Product Image

Ultra-Elite Lytes

U.S. Animal Nutritionals of Vermont
- Item #12209
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Ultra-Elite Lytes is an isotonic electrolyte pellet supplement containing 4 strains of microbial cultures to support the horse's digestive tract. Isotonic supplements provides the proper concentration of minerals in the same balance as those found within cell membranes. This is important for maintaining osmotic pressure, fluid balance, and proper pH during exercise or physical stress.

Ultra-Elite Lytes features alfalfa, wheat bran, molasses, and dextrose in a highly palatable pellet form.

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ultra-Elite Lytes is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pellets are the way to go! Its nice to see that your horse is getting the suppliment when its in the pellet form - all suppliments should follow this example!
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Senior Supplement I have a senior horse that heat stressed badly last year. (It's hot in Texas in the summer!) He is also a very picky eater, and won't eat any powder or granule. This year I selected this product, and am very pleased. My horse has shown no signs of heat stress, looking better now than he has in the last year. (All other factors in his care have remained the same.) I sincerely recommend this product to others!
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase I saw some change in my horse. He did consume more water and became better hydrated. I would recommend this to anyone, if asked for an opinon.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved I have tried 4 different electrolyte supplements & this is the only one my horse will eat without hesitation. I just started feeding this product, so I cannot comment on how well it works at this point. If you have a picky eater, then Ultra-Elite Lytes may work well for your horse--just ask SmartPak for a sample.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can get better electrolyte to less $ I have used the Pelleted Platform electrolytes for years--love the concept of pellets so I don't have to worry about them getting left behind as many horses tend to do with electrolytes. I feed them all year round-have a horse at grand prix and for that level of work need them beyond summer. Smart Pak called me last month and advised they were subbing my Platform ones with this brand "Ultra Elite" as they were also pelleted, and Platform was backordered. When I reviewed my account discovered not only were they much more expensive per month, but when I looked on the ingredient chart, they have much on less on a few key ingredients then many cheaper alternatives. I can't see spending $20 a month on an inferior electrolyte just because they happen to be pelleted. Smart Pak please get Platform back in stock :)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shipped as replacement They were out of the usual electroyte that I select, and provided these as a replacement. They seem to work equally well. Our horse is a picky eater and ate these. They are large pellets that resemble dog food.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for finicky eaters !! I have tried other electrolytes and this is the first one my horses have not tried to eat around. They love the taste and never leave any in the bottom of the bucket..
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I bought this supplement for my Thoroughbred who is not a fan of powdered supplements because it was one of only a couple electrolyte supplements that came in pelleted form. We live in Florida, so, especially in our 90 and 100 degree summers, I want to make sure he stays hydrated. So far, this product is working well! He's eating it and seems to be drinking more and feeling healthy.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bang for your buck My daughters horse coliced twice within 3 weeks due to digestive issues. Since we have been giving him the Ultra-Elite Lytes he hasn't had any issues and we can see a difference in his fecal waste,
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eaters A great product for horses that won't eat powder. Even though this product costs a little more, they actually eat it rather than leaving it at the bottom of the feed bucket.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Products Ever Smartpak is awesome! The quick shipping and quality products are awesome!
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for picky eaters! I have tried and tried to get my picky mare to eat powdered electrolytes. She turns her nose up at almost everything. These pellets are awesome! I kid you not, she ate them out of the palm of my hand (not mixed with anything)! They smell great and she is finally getting her lytes!!
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found this product Finally, an electrolyte in PELLET form. My TWH mare does not like ANY of the powdered formulas, but she is eating this one with no problem. Her water intake is great as well.
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He will eat them My horse is a very picky eater when it comes to supplements. He does not like the flavor of many of the electrolyte products out there, from orange to cherry to apple. Likes this one though!
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars All the Way! I've tried so many electrolytes in the past and my mare refuses to eat them. Because Ultra Elite Lytes is in pellet form, she eats the entire dose and doesn't even know it! As for me, I can rest easy knowing that the ratio of sodium:chloride:potassium is correct, and that there is no danger of over-supplementing her. With the added bonus of a great probiotic package, this supplement is five stars all the way! I will use it year round!
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product Horse seems less drained after a good workout, in spite of a lot of sweating. He also seems to like eating it, which is half the issue.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not SO bad the supplement seems to do a god job as a maintance but not for preventative, in my opinion. i tried it on 2 of my horses. one needed it as a maintanance one as a preventative. the maintainance seemed to do good...his manure got even better (iddnt think it could) and his coat got even more dappled (again, didnt know it could!) my preventative horse showed no improvement.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement that you know they eat because it's pellets and not powder.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver My horse will quit drinking water in the winter and then gets impaction colic. He refuses to touch his food with the powdered electrolytes or salt so when I found the pellets, it was wonderful. He now munches away on his feed and DRINKS!
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He actually ate it!! Ultra-Elite Lytes is the first electrolyte my horse actually ate. I've tried powders in the feed and in the water; he wouldn't touch it either way. I'm so glad that I've found a product that will give my picky eater what he needs. Thank you!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO POWDER! If you have a picky eater that leaves the powder at the bottom of the bucket, this product will solve that problem. After using Ultra-Elite Lytes, I would never go back to the powder again.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess, really works and they eat it all! I feed two very finicky horses that refuse any grain with supplements or medicine - unless they think it's just another type of grain like these pellets! I noticed greater water consumption in under 24 hours, but not to the extent that they're drinking too much water either. Great product!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.