Product Image

Ultra-Elite Pro-Form

U.S. Animal Nutritionals of Vermont
- Item #12167
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Ultra-Elite Pro-Form is a high potency vitamin/mineral supplement with enzymes and electrolytes. This complete multivitamin formula is designed to keep horses in peak condition.

Ultra-Elite Pro-Form contains a complete, balanced B complex, iron in a highly absorbable form, and a full spectrum of vitamins, minerals, amino acids, and digestive enzymes. Beta carotene and folic acid are included at the proper ratios to support the nutritional status of mares. 

View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ultra-Elite Pro-Form is rated 4.7083 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Makes a Difference!!! So I have a super picky eater mare with food allergies. She also has some crazy injuries from a trailer accident. I had thought she might have been bred while rehabbing out in a friend's pasture, so I started her on Ultra Elite Pro-Form. I chose this vitamin because it made the most sense as far as nutrition and order of ingrediants for horses (I have studied equine and human nutrition at the University level). I was pleased that she actually ate it, because it's always touch and go with her! When she ultra-sounded open, I stopped the vitamins. Within two weeks she was acting more sore and cranky. She started to act like she had ulcers, so I cut her grain, she instantly dropped weight and was starting to look poor. I still had about a month's worth of supplement, so I restarted her on it again in February. Now, halfway through March, she has the most BEAUTIFUL coat coming in, great attitude, no more ulcer episodes, and has gained a ton of weight - without increasing grain. In fact, as our grass is starting to come in, I've switched her from her high calorie feed to a less calorie dense option, one that in the past she has had an allergic reaction to, and she isn't showing any signs of allergies. The only change is the vitamin! It really DOES make a difference!
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes My Mare Merry I put my mare on this vitamin because she has recently stepped up a level in her training, and it was the only vitamin that contained selenium, vitamin E, and biotin (all recommended by me vet). She only eats hay and hay stretcher, no complete grain, so a multi vite was a must. She has been on this for about 2 weeks now, and just loves it! It has made her a little more bright-eyed, focused, and altogether happier. She eats this stuff straight out of the bucket, licks it all up (it comes in a powder). I've noticed she's a little less spooky and a little more complacent.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always pleased! I love that this supplement has everything my boy needs, including electrolytes, in a very affordable form! I am happy knowing there aren't any holes in his nutrition, and he is a happy horse when he's on it!
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical Multivite This is a good quality mulitvitamin with B Vitamins and minerals at an excellent price. It had many pluses for my horse's needs -it has no alfalfa, and does contain some flax seed, some biotin & methionine, and 1 oz per day is a manageable amount to feed. My mare will eat it in small doses spread out over several meals (she has refused most other supplements). It also contains a little Inositol and tryptophan, which helps her relax a little and not be spooky. My only complaint is that it's a powder and she doesn't eat all of it. Pellet form would be better.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vitamin I've been using this product for 10+ years. It is a great mix of vitamins!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Balanced Product This is a good product with a little bit of all the essentials. I have only been using it for a short time but I am certain that over a long term, it will be a product which I can use without buying many separate items to supplement with.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Purchase We have a 9 yr. old Registered Qt. horse/Palamino mare. Her hooves are very bad(splits and cracks). We have used Ultra-Elite Pro Form for three months and her hooves seem to be improving. I'm hoping that by summer they will be in much better shape. Like I said before they are much improved already.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference I started two horses on Ultra-Elite Pro-Form, and within 2 weeks I started to see a huge difference in their skin and coat, and even their hooves, like never before. I totally believe in this product and would tell anyone looking for a multi-vitamin, this is the one and the price can't be beat... Thanks so much...
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results for a great price I started my 25 year old Quarter Horse/Arab cross on Pro-Form a few months ago. I wasn't sure what results I would see due to the economical price, but was I ever surprised. Cosmo is visibly sleeker, softer and just healthier looking overall. He goes out now and just lopes circles around the pasture. Between the Pro-Form and Legacy joint supplement, my horse has had years added to his life! Thank you SmartPak! p.s. I now have all of my horses on Pro-Form - SmartPak has made me a believer.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filly is looking good! I rescued a 3-year old bay filly on April 10th of this year. What a pitiful sight she was, being tethered to a tree for 6 months. I started her on Smart Pak products, and she has been on these particular vitamins now about 15 days or more. She is looking great and almost completely filled out. Just a little more to go on the rump. Thanks Smart Pak for making our lives easier.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This supplement is great. It has the perfect balance of all the important vitamins to create a top-of-the-line supplement. After my horse was on it for just a few days I noticed a difference. It keeps them in looking, feeling, and acting great even through hot summer weather! GREAT!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything she needs for great price! I have used Pro-Form EQ on my 21 year old QH mare that came to me as skin and bones. I figured my dreams of one last foal out of her were shot. With a well balanced diet and some proper supplementation, I'm happy to say that my girl is fit healthy and expecting! I figured I should probably use a more expensive vitamin but my vet says this has everything she needs....why pay more?
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All inclusive vitamin with the right stuff! My aged mare now has a strong immune system and she looks great! Pro-Form EQ is a well thought out product. It contains vitamins and minerals that go well beyond the 'average mix'. You can start with a small dose without worrying about over-dosing in combination with your regular feed, hay, and/or supplements. One of many extra amino acids that Pro-Form EQ offers is Threonine. Threonine is an essential amino acid that is important for the formation of collagen, elastin, and tooth enamel, and aids liver and lipotropic function when combined with aspartic acid and methionine. It also enhances the immune system by aiding the production of antibodies! Another amino it includes is Valine which is a glycogenic amino that promotes mental vigor, muscle coordination and emotional calm. It is essential for the prevention of nervous and digestive disorders. Valine has a stimulating effect on the body and is used by body builders for muscle growth, tissue repair, and energy.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.