Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Aluminum Pulling Comb

Item #10208

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tired of borrowing your barnmate's Aluminum Pulling Combs? You can never find yours in that mess you call your tack trunk? Today is the day when you take control and buy one or even two Pulling Combs for yourself!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Aluminum Pulling Comb is rated 4.3878 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Pulling This is perfect for pulling those thick manes. It fits nicely in my hands, isn't bulky and is reasonably priced. After getting one of these, I said goodbye to my band-aids and blisters!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Price and Awesome Product! I am a huge tack junkie. While I may not need half of the tack I own, I love it! There are many little handy contraptions that can be complicated and/or expensive for mane pulling, but if you ask me simple works best! This little mane comb is very inexpensive and works great. It's also great for a little stocking stuffer or to attach on a present for a fellow horse obsessed friend. However, looks can be a little deceiving--in a good way! At first look, the picture shown of the item has a slight purple tint, and it looks a lot smaller than it is. The mane comb is in fact silver and it a little thicker it seems.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive It's a pulling comb, what can I say? It works, and it's cheap!
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well, Can't Beat the Price! This pulling comb works really well, and for under a dollar!? Who can beat that!!
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Your basic must-have mane pulling comb. Slow and requires skill but does the job.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple durable product its a little smaller then i thought but works great so far
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yup, it's a pulling comb!! Pulling combs don't vary much between suppliers (if you are looking for an aluminum pulling comb that does the job look no further- click add to cart and check out), but what does vary is the quality of service!I love Smartpak and have made all my purchases through them for quite some time. I have experiences NONE of the problems I have experienced with their competitors. Thank you, Smartpak!!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value A good value. I found a similar comb in my local tack shop for twice the price. It looks like it will last a while since it's made of sturdy, cast aluminum.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I had never pulled a mane before - my daughter showed me how using this comb. It was a lot easier than I had thought it would be. I worked on my mare's very thick long mane over a few days - pulling a section at a time. Her mane looks great now! Ready to braid for our show later this month.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pulling comb I have never pulled a mane before, but needed to in order to thin my mare's thick mane. My daughter learned how this summer and taught me using this comb. My daughter thinks it is easier to use a pulling comb that has a handle. I think for the money this comb does a nice job and my mare does not mind having it used to pull her mane.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulling Comb Sturdy little comb, low price, and works well!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I expected! This may not work as well as the SoloComb but it is a lot less expensive and gives you more of a traditional look than the Solo, which can easily make a mane look blunt cut, as much as I like it. I have a feeling I'll be wearing this out!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I am novice mane puller...this is easy to use and my horse did not fuss at all
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I read the reviews before buying this product myself, and some people said it's too tiny or too sharp, etc. However, being at such a small price it was a steal; I just had to get it. So I bought it and I love it! It is the perfect size and it's not too sharp or too dull. I definitely recommend you to buy this product!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity.. This comb is an absolute necessity when pulling a mane. Pulling combs with handles baffle me.. this one just works!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pulling Comb Ever Small, durable, and cute. This pulling comb is so easy to use. I usually stink at pulling manes, but this pulling comb helped me make beautiful pulled manes. I love it. Plus there isn't any annoying handle in the way.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microscopic! Looks strong... now if I could just figure out how to hold something so small. I would return it but not worth the postage.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Great comb, but quite small. Fine for a horse with a thin mane, but if your horse has a thick mane, the job may take awhile with this comb.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Comb This comb was a lot smaller than what I thought it was going to be. It does get the job done but I wish it was a little bigger.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Comb This comb will do the job, but it is a bit smaller than the one that I was used to using.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Comb I love this pulling comb. It's a great deal and makes pulling my horse's mane a snap.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The basic tool for pulling manes We were glad to find our favorite pulling comb at SmartPak - always the easiest to order from and fastest to ship anything.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.