Product Image

Regu-Mate Dosing Device

Item #11839

The efficacy of Regu-Mate has been a predictable proven fact for years. Now the daily delivery of Regu-Mate has become easier and more convenient with the New Regu-Mate Dosing Device.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Regu-Mate Dosing Device is rated 3.6923 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Wish I had gotten this product a long time ago. It has made managing my broodmares so much easier.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the fence This device is great except the hose part keeps splitting down the sides. I wouldn't recommend it only because the Regumate leaks everywhere once it splits. The company needs to fix the problem of the hose splitting. Smartpak, with their great customer service,replaced it but it split again in just days from having it causing me to lose more Regumate.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally worth it, so far! As an equine professional I have seen and used all sorts of methods to get regumate out of the bottle and onto grain feedings! If you are relying on others to give your mare her regumate- I absolutely recommend getting this pump! It's an easy method to dispense this pricy drug- so it will be much more likely that staff will actually 'remember' to feed it- and they will thank you for this pump. word of caution- Always put the pump and bottle in a clean, leakproof little bucket- if the hosing gets a little leak or tear, the entire bottle of regumate can get siphoned out- and you will be much happier if it gets siphoned into a bucket- rather than onto the floor!
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Little Tool!! I was a bit suspicious about this tool, but...decided to go ahead and take chance on it. I am sure glad I did!!!!This tool is terrific. Easy to install on a bottle of regumate, and easy to store. It has made giving my mare her daily dose a breeze! It makes it a nice closed system. No spills, no mess. Automatic dosing reload is great. The nozzle is so thin, it makes oral administration a cinch! Just as easy to top dose her grain. I never have to worry about getting regumate on me, and that is a great feeling. DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THE INVESTMENT IN THIS TOOL!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Practical Extremely easy to use. Could have included better assembly instructions from manufacturer but once it was put together has been a lifesaver. Put the whole device, regumate and all, in small bucket to transport. Exact dosage every time! No spill, no sticky mess and therefore no waste!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for safe handling When I decided to try my mare on Regu-Mate I was nervous about the health implications for those handling it namely me, and my barn manager (also female). The reviews on this were mixed, but I have nothing but praises. We still double glove when handling it, but the dosing device has worked great and taken the risk of skin exposure to almost zero. no leaking, no dripping, easy to use... I'm not sure how you could use it incorrectly. The price is definitely worth the piece of mind if you plan on handling regu-mate on an on-going basis.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solution But Not The Best This is a good solution to the problem of having to feed Regumate daily, but not the best. Sometimes the gun doesn't fill all the way so you're left guessing as to how much you should add. If you push the lever too quickly, the liquid can splash (not good). I found that keeping the gun and the bottle of Regumate in a bucket was the easiest way to transport the product and to administer it (never used their little yellow holster thing).My vet recommended using one of those squeeze bottles that BL solution and a few other products come in. She said to cover it with duct tape though to keep the liquid in the dark. I think I'll try that with the next bottle of Regumate.The gun definitely beats using a syringe every day, but it's still not fool proof.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regumate Dosing Devise If you order this product look closely at the rubber tubing. Ours had a cut in it and it spilled/leaked an entire bottle of Regumate all over the feed room. Smartpak sent out another dosing devise free but only offered a 10% discount on the Regumate-Not a great solution considering the cost of Regumate
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great design and simple to set up and use. I really like that the nozzle can be adjusted to point in any direction for easier administration. The trigger can be a little tough to squeeze, but this ensures that it doesn't accidentally get pushed before you're ready to give it.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from regumate dispenser I first hooked up the dispenser with the cap that came on the regumate bottle as I didn't notice the other cap in the package. We'll I squirted regumate all over me and my barn-stained all my clothes with oily regumate then re read instructions and found the correct cap that is provided. Now it works great! Can't believe I have been giving regumate for so long with out it!
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I purchased this for my trainer to administer the Regumate to my horse in the easiest and SAFEST way possible. This dosing device still allows contact with the regumate. It is messy and does not work that great. In fact, they stopped using it and wrapped it back up in plastic and its now in my tack trunk. Too expensive to ship back and not worth the money. Usually Smart Pak is right on target with these kind of things.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is an essential for anyone who has regumate in their barn. It makes using what can be an annoying product easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regu-Mate should not be sold w/o this! Splurge and get this device and make feeding Regu-Mate super simple!
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!!! I didn't order this intially since it seemed like alot for what is a relatively simple daily ritual. However when I was going out of town and leaving the horses to someone else I decided it was worth trying. One saved spill is worth the investment.It's super easy to use, dosing is consistently accurate (I likely saved money there too) and my fussy mare didn't think twice about the new device. I highly recommend this to all Regumate users!
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regumate Dosing Device Sturdy, accurate and easy to use, the dosing device attaches to the Regumate bottle, has a soft flexible tuving long enough for reaching through feed-bin openings, dispenses accurate dose with squeexe of a trigger and resets for the next dose. Except in one instance when the seal between tubing and bottle cap failed, there is o cotact betwee Regumate and your skin. I have only used it to add Regumate to my horse's feed, not administered directly into the horse's mouth.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No gloves needed I like the way this device distributes the regumate without having to use gloves. This makes it much easier and safer to handle.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For me this device is a blessing. No more trying to measure 10 cc a day in a syringe. Finally a dosing device that is accurate and no mess! This device is a must for all Regumate users.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.