Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Fly Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #11756

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Baker Fly Sheet is a unique, multifunctional fly sheet designed to meet the needs of horses that are turned-out on a regular basis. The Baker Fly Sheet fabric is non-abrasive and provides superior protection from flies. Screens out 70% of ultraviolet rays. Easy-to-clean fabric dries in minutes, resists mildew, and is virtually stain-proof. Both the leg straps and surcingle are elasticized to keep the Baker Fly Sheet snugly in place with just the right amount of "give". In the Original Baker Tan Plaid or the Tartan Plaid.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Baker™ Fly Sheet is rated 4.4138 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fly Sheet! I tried one of these sheets on my horse, and I went back and bought a second one. They fit him brilliantly, which surprised me because he has large shoulders, but he is short backed so he had some extra room.The fabric is awesome and seems very sturdy while being comfortable for my horse. He doesn't get hot under it either.Definitely my favorite fly sheet!
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This is a great fly sheet, it doesn't rub my horses prominent withers or chest like every other fly sheet I have tried in the past. It is durable to boot too. My horse rubs himself all over his run in shed and everywhere else, rolls around, and hasn't ripped it yet! It is well worth the price.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from narrow shoulders This sheet fit the body well but not the shoulders. I have a Dutch Warmblood and a big thoroughbred. On both of them, the shoulders were tight and I was concerned it would rub and slip. So, I have sent the sheets back. I aws disappointed that they did not fit because it like the rest of the features.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Sheet Perfect fit, good quality, I am very happy with this Fly sheet, I think it will last 2-3 seasons with daily summer use!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Quality & Good Fit My only wish for this sheet is than it had a wee longer drop. My 16 hand Appendix Quarter Horse is a bit wide, so the sheet just covers his barrel.Nevertheless, there are no rubs, no shifting. It seems impervious to nippy pasture mates and copious rolling. 6 horses at the boarding barn all have this sheet. It's very popular.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice fly sheet I bought this fly sheet for my horse that stays in a stall during the day and goes out in a paddock at night. Living in South Carolina, the flies and the heat/humidity can both be pretty tough to deal with so I was glad that this fly sheet was not too heavy but at the same time it's not like the super thin ones that seem to tear so easily. I was also very pleased with the fit of this fly sheet (a 74") that fits my 15.3 QH (with a lot of TB so he's not as buff) perfectly and doesn't create rubs even with him wearing the sheet a lot. Additionally, the pattern on the sheet looks really nice and helps hide the dirt all at once.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It These fly sheets are a must have! The tartan plaid looks great on both my grey and bay horses! The mesh is thick and durable, but also flexible. These sheets have withstood 2 years of rough playing and running, so they really do last. They dont seem to be too hot even in the hottest days of summer (100 degrees) and it keeps the coats smooth and sliky. The hair doesnt get roughed up and there arent any blanket rubs. Easily my favorite fly sheet! Baker rocks!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I recently purchased the baker fly sheet for my big warmblood. We live in South Florida where fly sheets are a must, and it seems to be holding up very well to my horse's daily wear!
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable fly sheet Too many skeeters in my pasture, but this durable, easy to maintain sheet really helps.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fly sheet The Baker fly sheet is absolutely the best fitting and most durable fly sheet I have ever purchased. It fits my horse beautifully and he appears to like it as he does not try to tear it off as he has with other sheets. I highly recommend this sheet.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted a long time! My thoroughbred gelding has been wearing this sheet for three years now and there hasn't been any major damage, the fabric hasn't torn at all. He goes out in a herd everyday so this is quite an accomplishment. I just wish Baker made neck and belly attachments for a little more coverage. He only sweats in it when the weather is over 90 degrees, but in a northern climate this sheet is perfect.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good flysheet This is a very nice and durable flysheet. It's fabric is a little stiff but it holds up extremely well in mixed herds. It fit my draft cross very well but I gave it away after I moved to Louisiana. The weather here seems too hot for flysheets, in my opinion.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoo Fly!!! I absolutely love this sheet! The fit is perfect, high enough to not fall below my horse's high wither and rub out his mane, and low enough in back to cover the dock of his tail and wrap around his rump. It is easy to wipe clean with a damp rag, and looks Spectacular with his name embroidered next to the logo!
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these fly sheets My two Saddlebreds have worn these outside for two weeks now, 10 hours a day, and they still look brand new. Which is amazing for my horses who are extremely hard on outerwear. Last year's fly sheets were ripped on the first day.Most of all, I love the fit of the Baker sheet. The fly sheets I had last year (from another brand) had all the bells and whistles -- adjustable necks, criss-cross surcingles, front gussets -- and the Baker sheets fit much better and even seem breezier because of the single surcingle. I really think these are worth the extra money.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from easily damaged These blankets were ok. I feel like if your horse lives in a stable they would probably last really well for you. Unfortunately my horses live outside and they just ripped the heck out of these things. Because the material is a type of plastic they were impossible to sew back together, and whenever my horses rolled or played they split the seams.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Quality in a Fly Sheet Growing up, I was always envious of the proud owners of Baker blankets - not only were they beautiful, but they also fit well and were extremely durable. Now that I've finally purchased a Baker of my own, I have to say the fly sheet does not disappoint! It keeps my black horse cool, and protects from biting flies and fading. Plus, as much as he rolls the sheet never seems to look dirty! It is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet ever I bought a Baker Fly Sheet in 2000. I finally laid it to rest at the end of last summer. Could have probably had the top seam restitched but figured I had more than gotten my money's worth. Glad to see I can replace it here.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Sheet Ever! Baker does it again! Baker is known for their superior quality and durability and this fly sheet lives up to those standards. It is not too heavy so the horse doesn't get hot in it, and the flies won't touch them. Also keeps their coat from fading.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.