Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

PowerFlex Bandage

Item #11722
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We Love This

PowerFlex Bandages offer superior strength and performance with abrasion and wear resistance up to five times that of any other support bandage. Provides dense protective padding that is soft, lightweight, and comfortable. For use with horses, dogs, and most other animals.


Favorite Features

  • Maintains consistent compression 
  • Will not tighten after application
  • Unrolls and wraps easily with excellent cohesion (adheres strongly only to itself, does not stick to skin or hair)
  • Flexible and conforming to most difficult body shapes and contours
  • Unaffected by water- once applied will not loosen or tighten, even when wet
  • Easy to cut or tear by hand to any length
  • When used with horses, PowerFlex Bandages provide the best support for tendons and ligaments, can be used as a hoof wrap, and can be re-used as a morning workout bandage.

Sizing It Up

4" x 5 yards.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    PowerFlex Bandage is rated 4.6829 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrap For a self adhesive wrap, it isn't very sticky, but it is very elastic and strong.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put A cheaper alternative to Vet Wrap and you don't have to sacrifice quality. I have been using this over a standing wrap (horse likes to chew on wraps) and this has been a great help in saving my wraps.Always a good idea to keep some extra rolls on hand for emergencies (stable / trailer).
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dog didn't mind the taste at all I bought the NO CHEW bandage, used it on a dog and she ate it!. pulled off two other ones as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep on hand for minor injuries to major issues in middle of night when no vet on hand.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than all the others! PowerFlex seriously is a better vetwrap-style bandage than any of the other brands, and it is cheaper, too! It feels appreciably stronger when you touch it, and yet it tears off the roll more easily even with a single hand. I use it to wrap hooves when my mare has lost a shoe and it's awesome. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PowerFlex Bandage I use bandages mostly for wrapping hooves with abcesses then add duct tape, etc. These bandages are a little more difficult to unroll but last a lot longer than most I have used. Even when the duct tape tears, the bandage holds the meds and pad in for a whole day with the horse turned out.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for putting up tails! I decided to order the PowerFlex bandage after reading many positive reviews. I got the No Chew version, because I am using it to put up my mare's tail. I most certainly don't want her tail getting chewed off, so I figured stacking the odds in my favor wouldn't hurt.When the box came, I did make the mistake of leaving it open and our dog got into it, ripping open one of the PowerFlex bandages.... however, as advertised, it is No Chew, and he didn't destroy it at all.. so not only is it not attractive to horses to chew on, it is also not attractive to dogs to chew on.It's been in for several weeks already and has stayed in place perfectly. Great product, great value.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected, good Use it to wrap horses tail in after bath every 2 weeks. Holds up fine to 24 hour pasture horse flicking her tail around.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Loved it! My horse also didn't try to chew it off like he normally does...
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to it's name! I ordered the no chew powerflex bandage. It worked perfectly. Stayed in place. Never came apart. My dog, Sam did not chew it and left it alone. I ordered 3 and shared one with my neighbor who is equally thrilled with the bandage. Thank you very much for a quality product.
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok product I had probems getting bandage to stick together..it kept undwinding
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as the others I pretty much only use vet wrap to wrap tails before shows, so for how I use it, there is never any real wear and tear to tell the difference between different brands. This product works just as well as the others I've used.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love PowerFlex Really easy to wrap and holds up well.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stick It worked just as well if not better than other brand name wraps
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff! I go through so much of this stuff it's rediculous! I love how well it sticks to itself, and all of its incredible uses. I always keep some in both my first aid kit and tack trunk so I never run out.
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product! I go through a lot of cohesive bandages for my horses, so I was originally attracted to these by the price. Imagine my surprise when I found out that they are actually superior to other brands that are much more expensive! I'd recommend these to people who don't have much experience wrapping either horses or dogs, as well, because they don't seem to be as difficult as other brands with respect to accidently making the bandage too tight.
    Date published: 2010-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price - Helps when you have free shipping too Great product!When your horse has to be bandaged at least the choice of colors make it fun!
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bandage Great bandage, great price. Was a lifesaver when my horse developed cellulitis.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the name brand stuff Save money by buying this brand instead of the name brand. Holds, grips, and works just like the stuff that is 3x the price.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! My horse has had a bed sore for a while now and it has been a pain to keep it wrapped. I bought the no-chew version of this product and it is working great! It is thick enough to keep the flies from trying to get him, and he doesn't mess with it anymore either. I keep him wrapped for about a week, depending on the weather, and it would probably last even longer than that. I love this product!
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flexible Wraps By Far I've been buying these wraps for a couple of years now, and they are by far the best general support wraps on the market. My horse requires frequent standing wraps and I've found that I can use these with a cotton wrap over & over again. I create old-fashioned "ties" by snipping the ends. They stay on even during turnout, and come through the wash beautifully time and time again. Definitely worth the expense.. no more tendon tears or ankle scrapes from the ice this season. For everyday support and protection, I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No substitute for VetWrap My horse recently had surgery to repair an open fracture of his splint bone. The surgery went well and we have now moved on to making sure the incision heals properly. As part of the wrapping process (and it is indeed a process--no less than SIX layers of various materials!), a flexible cohesive bandage is needed. I've always used VetWrap but decided to try the PowerFlex since it is a bit cheaper. Although I think the PowerFlex would be fine for general wrapping, it did not have the same stretch that VetWrap has. This made it very difficult to get the wrap nice and tight. Also, the PowerFlex didn't seem to cling as well as the VetWrap does. I still have a few rolls of PowerFlex that I'll keep on hand, but for my tough wrapping jobs I will stick with VetWrap.
    Date published: 2007-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bandage is great! I just tried the PowerFlex bandage for the first time this weekend and it is fantastic! I didn't need my scissors to tear it straight or get it off...even after it got wet! After wrapping a hoof, my husband wrapped his own wrist to ride. He said it never tightened up even after wearing it all day! This is one new product that is a must have!
    Date published: 2004-11-30
    • 2015-03-01T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_1722, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.