Product Image
Additional Views

Pure Lysine

Vita-Flex Nutrition
- Item #11711
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Lysine is the protein component most often lacking in horse’s diets. Pure Lysine in its most pure and economical form.

Learn More about Pure Lysine

View our Muscle Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Pure Lysine is rated 4.5488 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Lysine is the most economical way Pure Lysine is the most economical way to put some muscle weight on a horse. It works relatively fast and doesn't change their attitude (doesn't make them hot or distracted or anything).
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Minimal improvement It's hard for me to really gauge this product because my 23 yr old Thoroughbred is naturally lanky and at his age kinda saggy. The improvement in my particular horse was only minimal but may be better with a different horse.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from a bit of overkill, but good Got this as a supplement to help my mare's mouth sores, it seemed to help a bit but not too sure as the weather turned to winter and I suspect weeds were the problem. The packaging was way overdone though, really not necessary, guess I just will get tubs or buckets of whatever I order in the future. I still haven't figured out what do do with those huge storage containers they sent me.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat this product! I have 2 hard working barrel horses that needed a supplement to help them rebuild the muscle after strenuous work outs. A friend suggested Lysine and after reading all the reviews I decided to give it a try. I couldn't believe the difference in just 3 weeks. I feed 2-3 scoops a day, although the smell isn't great they ate it no problem. My leaner QH filled out more in his hip and doesn't look like a Thoroughbred any more. And my other horses bulk out tremendously. I definitely stand behind this product. Mine will stay on Pure Lysine! And you really can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for topline!! I love this product bought it for my horse who needed more on his topline and now you cant even tell he didnt even need it love it!!
    Date published: 2013-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product My father worked with race horses and Amino Acids were imperative to keeping these young athletes muscle mass in place. I have a 7 year old Quarter Horse mare that we could not keep a topline on, my father recommended finding a "Pure  Amino Acid" to put back in her system.  After 3 weeks her topline came right back and even with her workouts she is sustaining her weight, and looks like she is right off the track.  I have 11 other horses including two studs that I use this product on and they look unreal. I will continue to use this product in my feeding program. I already have our local Farm Supply looking into carrying it .
    Date published: 2013-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product My father worked with race horses and Amino Acids were imperative to keeping these young athletes muscle mass in place. I have a 7 year old Quarter Horse mare that we could not keep a topline on, my father recommended finding a "Pure  Amino Acid" to put back in her system.  After 3 weeks her topline came right back and even with her workouts she is sustaining her weight, and looks like she is right off the track.  I have 11 other horses including two studs that I use this product on and they look unreal. I will continue to use this product in my feeding program. I already have our local Farm Supply looking into carrying it .
    Date published: 2013-10-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.