Product Image

Quitt

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11703
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Quitt Stops Wood Chewing

• Natural Supplement
• Guaranteed results within 7 days
• No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs

Quitt is easy to use - guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood chewing in 7 days or less. It's highly palatable and easier to use than paints, sprays and restraints.

Learn More about Quitt

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Quitt is rated 3.5532 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work Did not slow my mare down at all. It states that it is guaranteed to stop would chewing in 7 days. At the 7 day mark I put my mare in a stall with wood and this is what it looked like 12 hours later. This WAS a 2x6.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quitt After 6 weeks, we saw no difference in the amount of chewing going on with 2 of our horses. All of our horses get free choice minerals and basically, that's what Quitt is...minerals. Unfortunately this is a much more costly way of giving minerals to horses.So, if the chewing is from boredom, no amount of extra minerals is going to make a difference!I was hoping something in Quitt might be lacking in their diets, but, again, it's just minerals.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competitive pricing and reliable delivery I decided to buy the bucket from SmartPak when they started carrying it, even though I had been purchasing it from another vendor for some time. The free shipping and quick, predictable delivery made adding the purchase to my regular SmartPak order such an inviting--and simple--process.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not helping :( Unfortunately Quitt does not appear to be helping my new horse stop cribbing OR chewing wood. I'm going to try it for one more month as manufacturer recommends at least 30 days of use. Still hoping...
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Nothing Pony ate this right up, but it did not even slow him down with his cribbing and wind sucking.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase My horse is a beaver - he doesn't crib, but sure does like to chew on wood. After a month on Quitt, I can safely turn him loose in the ring or dry lot and not have to worry about him eating everything wood in sight - very handy when I'm moving jumps by myself ;)
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work This product is a waste of money.Ingrediants are very similar to basic dietary suppliments found at just about any feed/milling store. It does NOT work to stop a horse from chewing. I tried a 1 month supply on my horse and she still chews like a beaver.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Have used this product on and off for the past year. Has worked the first week, though as time goes by a dedicated chewer has been known to start chewing again but at least not the whole barn. My horse chews when bored so I'm sure to use it when she'll be in a stall for a time, ex: at a show, trainer's barn, winter snows.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointed been using Quitt since the day it arrived but my horse is still chewing. does not crib just chews .
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work She loved the taste, but it didn't even slow her wood chewing down. I had her on it for 2 months.I finally got a muzzle to put on during the time of day when she was most likely to start chewing.I also sprayed the fence with deer repellent to see if that would keep her away, too early to tell.It's worth a try, just sorry it didn't work for us.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't seem to work Bought this for my yearling that started chewing wood. His wood chewing decreased with this product but did not completely stop.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Purchased cause my mom always complaings my mare chews wood fences and posts. Definitely noticed less evidence of chewed wood after using supplement!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quitt is amazing I am a firm believer in this product and SURE WISH EVERYONE TRIED IT!
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It stopped working I purchased this for horse that we board that was eating all of our trees. I thought it was a nutritional problem since we feed high quality feed and supplements with free choice hay. For the first two months this supplement seemed to help, but now she is back to eating the trees again even with the supplement. I am not sure this actually works.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I tried this product once my mare started to chew the barn down. 7 days into supplementing with Quitt and she stopped completely. She really seems to like the flavor as well.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have 3 bad cribbers. I hate the "medieval torture" cribbing collars so decided to try "Quitt". It WORKS! We are now replacing the destroyed wood in the barn and safely so, since we are rid of the cribbing!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for extreme cribbers... I bought this is for a friend to try on her cribbing Palomino. It didn't even slow her down!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on my donkey It took two+ weeks to work. Though after that period my fences have no new chew marks. At one point I forgot to re-order on time and she went for about 3 days without. She began to nibble a little bit but stopped after an additional 3 days of Quit. Also, pay attention to the portion control that is recommended by SmartPak. If its not right, it doesnt work. Its so nice to have fence posts not eaten in half.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my horse My horse is a picky eater and she has no trouble eating Quitt. She's a 13 year old Standardbred and fairly high strung, she's also not on particularly high quality hay so I thought I would give Quitt a try in the (likely) case the problem was a vitamin deficiency. It seems to have reformed my equine termite. I don't think it's any substitute for plenty of high quality hay, however, I stopped using Quitt for about 3 weeks and the wood chewing returned full force, I added Quitt back into her diet and she stopped again. It seems a little expensive to me, but if it will save the barn it's worth it in my horse's case, at least until the pastures are green and dry again.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quitt Review This product does not appear to be working. The horses are still chewing wood fence.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We had a dedicated wood-aholic that was chewing on any wood he could get to. After only a week of using Quitt, I could see fewer places of fresh chewing. He's been on Quitt for about 6-7 mos. and rarely chews wood now. I'm sold on this product and tell everyone who has a chewer to try it out. Great product!!
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No results yet I ordered "Quitt" for my friend's horse, but we are not seeing any results after two weeks. Hope it starts working, but know it's guaranteed thru SmartPak.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works My gelding was chewing his shelter down. So I thought I would try a wood chewing supplement first. Well in about 2 weeks he was no longer chewing on wood and he was a happier horse all together. He missed his supplements for a week or so once and he went back to chewing but as soon as he was back on Quitt for a couple of days he stopped again. What a wonderful product! Even though he is in a metal barn now I still have him on it because I feel that he feels better while on Quitt!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not Work for my mare I have a Arabian mare that loves to chew trees and kills them, as well as any other wood she can get to. She has a mineral block available and toys for boredom but still chewed while on the Quitt. I don't know if it works for other horses or not since I know I did not change anything in her diet except adding the Quitt. Bummed it did not work since I can not fence around or wrap all the trees I don't want chewed
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money$$$$ The horses ate it, but still continued to chew! Save your money for a spray on chew deterrent like 'McNasty' and/or metal edging on stalls and electric wire. A total waste of money!!
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.