Product Image

Recovery SA

Biomedica Labs
- Item #11690
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy canine joints, Recovery SA was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue damage. The primary active ingredient of Recovery SA is Nutricol®, a potent blend of naturally-occurring antioxidants derived from foods including green tea and red grapes, which have been shown in numerous clinical studies to support cellular health.

This well-rounded formula provides a careful selection of ingredients to support joint and soft tissue health, including 500 mg of glucosamine (plant source), 500 mg of MSM, 135 mg of Vitamin C, and 50 IU of Vitamin E. Recovery SA is an excellent choice for both active and senior dogs!

Click here to view our Canine Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Recovery SA is rated 4.1579 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff We have noticed a visible difference in our pal, Sasha since using Recovery SA. She LOVES to run and some days after a hard run she would favor one of her back legs. Not any more! This stuff is really great.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't say I can't really say if this has shown much improvement or not. My dog still seems stiff every now and then but maybe to a slightly less degree? Not sure. I can't totally say. I have my horse on the equine version of the product and have seen great results though. I think I'll try it a little longer for my dog and see if I see any more improvement. I would definitely recommend the Recovery EQ Equine though!
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't really rate ... because my dog just wouldn't eat it - and he eats just about anything! I got it to help recovery from a strained ligament, but we couldn't even get built up to the total amount recommended for his weight. It might work better if you feed kibble, but I feed raw, and there just was too much powder to stick.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped in my dogs healing... My corgi-poo had surgery at the beginning of this year to repair a torn ACL and Meniscus. My vet recommended I use some form of joint supplement for the rest of her life. I started her immediately on another product. Unfortunately, 9 weeks into healing process, she strained her other cruciate. I was devastated and knew that I could not afford another surgery.At this point, the vet recommended crate rest and increasing her dose of supplement.My two of my friends use Recovery EQ for their horse that have previous injuries and recommended trying Recovery SA for Bella. So, I ordered it and started her on it right away. Within 10 days, I saw an improvement in her gait when I walked her. After 10+ weeks of crate rest and recovery SA in her daily diet, I am happy to say, she is doing great with no signs of current lameness and is back to her happy self.My only compliant is that the powder gets clumpy and hard after a few weeks and cakes to the bottle, making it very difficult get get out and dose. Not sure what can be done about it.Bella will be on this product for the rest of her life! I am sold on it!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure yet Haven't used yet for a month but my dog does seem to be moving around a bit better (arthritis). I have high hopes based on other reviews. Sure hope it works for my guy too!
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this for my 13 year old Sheltie for at least 5 years. She has very advanced arthritis that started when she was 4 yrs old. If she misses this for a week she cannot move. I use it in combination with other therapies now but used it on its own for many years until the arthiritis advanced. The product worked much better than competing, more expensive products. The taste is not great so I mix it with some water and a little wet food and mix in with the her dry. My dog who is EXTREMELY picky about food eats the supplement this way just fine.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I have used this product in the past. My dog was completely lame due to hip issues and too much squirrel chasing. When he started this product I was skeptical. After less than a month he was COMPLETELY cured. No limp, no mobility impairment, no pain. Recently he injured his other hip and has the same issues as before, so I started him on Recovery again and he has made significant improvements in just 2 weeks. This has to be the best product on the market for dogs! Thank you Recovery!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog is back runnig again!! I am so happy about the progress, in less than 3 weeks, of my little Cavalier King Charles Spaniels shoulder issue on Recovery SA. She now seems back to herself. She is not even 4 years old yet and somehow her front right shoulder tendon was injured and her limping was getting worse and worse. She couldn’t even walk too much or run around at her favorite places without having to rest for 2 days after exercise yet still she limped everyday. The vet was talking an expensive MRI even then saying that because she was a small dog, an operation would not really work and she would probably have to live with the problem. I searched everywhere for something to end her suffering and came up on this product at Smartpak. It's well known that if a product works for horses... its good stuff! Well it is! Not only good for my dog, but because I got the human version Recovery extra strength, my long suffering back is feeling much better too. My dog is on the raw diet and has no problem with taking it in her food. I put mine in a fruit shake. We will continue this from now on. I would recommend this product to anyone for themselves or their beloved pets.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recovery SA Harv refuses it completely no matter how disguised. It's probably a great product but we'll never know.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA My lab had increasingly been showing signs of joint pain in the past year. Within days on this product she was limping less and in only a few weeks has been running and playing like shes years younger. I wet her food then sprinkle the powder on top. She does not like the taste but eats it anyway as a lab.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good purchase I have used this product for about six years, first with an agility dog who is now almost eleven. She has shown no signs of arthritis to date. I also give this to my active adult field dogs who run hard in the course of competing. This product is especially great for dogs who don't like taking pills since it is easily sprinkled on their food.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works My three-year-old Corgi missed a step and tumbled down them backwards, injuring his back. After the initial healing period, he still had an awful time getting up and down, and we tried Recovery SA as an effort to head off surgery, based on our experience with Recovery for horses. The only fault I can find with it is that it cakes up in the little wells, and is difficult to dissolve. And it must be mixed with something meaty or the dog won't touch it. I wish it was available in pill form. It's worth the trouble, though. We saw results in less than two weeks, and he gets around now as well as he did before his accident.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horrible taste, great product This is chore each morning to get my dog to eat this powder BUT when we ran out for 2 weeks last month, his back legs started visibly shaking again.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery canine This product had an immediate positive effect on my 14 yr old dog. He is very active and this is what keeps him going. My only not so positive is that the product often cakes in the smartpak and is harder to mix with food.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dog won't eat powder I had heard wonderful reviews of this product from owners of dogs who had joint pain.My australian shepard mix had three knee operations. He is 72 lbs. He should be eating about 2 tsps per day.He won't eat the powder. I've tried mixing it in applesauce, youghert, gravy, ice cream, rolling it in lunch meats and sprinkling it on meat in his dish. I usually find the powder at the bottom of his bowl.I really want to give this supplement a chance to work (especially since I bought 2 large jars) but each day is a challenge to entice him to eat the two tsps. A pill is so much easier. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well Recovery SA was recommended by a friend whose dog was really slowing down due to age, etc. My dog was beginning to sit gingerly and had a hot spot (to touch) on his hip. After a week on Recovery SA, he is bounding around the back yard with his girl dog friends and "sitting pretty" far easier than before Recovery. He was a stray I adopted from the Humane Society, so we can only guess his age.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Supplement My dog had ACL repair surgery. He is a 160 llb bullmastiff. This supplement has changed his life! He is a new dog..more energy and simply happier.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product, Needs Better Storage I purchased this for my older dog who seemed to improve off the product, but part of it was hard to dig out of the container. It seems maybe the product was old or stored in too cold of temperatures, because it wasn't very palatable unless mixed with wet food.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA Great product. Our older McNab/Border Collie on has done great since we placed her on Recovery. We also have L. Buzz our 7 year old paint horse on recovery. L. Buzz pulled a muscle 2 years we were told he may not recover. We started L. Buzz on recovery and light ridding. He has fully recovered. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product arrived so dried out it was impossible to use. There was not a use by date so couldnt tell if the product was just extremely old or what exactly had happened to this product. the amount i did manage to scrape out seemed to be palatable
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement I have both of my dogs on this, to help one recover from an abusive living situation with poor nutrition from where we rescued her from and the other as a joint/overall health supplement while he does agility. My little rescued dog is thriving off of it! I've found that with powders, if you put salmon oil on top (another excellent supplement) the dogs will eat it without problem! So mine gobble this right up with their dry food.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA Miracle I ordered Recovery SA with skepticism, but was willing to try anything to keep my German Shepherd from becoming crippled or having to be put down. I followed the instructions, introduced the product slowly over two weeks, finally reached full strength for his size, and saw a miracle occur. He is walking, trying to run, able to scratch his ear with precision movements, and wants to play ball. He will never be what he was years ago, but he is remarkably active again. Thanks go to Recovery SA.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh well This really seemed to be helping my Ivy who suffered an injury to a front leg. Started off great but she finally got to the point she refused to eat it. I wish they would do something different with the flavor or maybe put it in a treat like form. If the dog won't eat it its useless.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Right for My Dog I tried Recovery SA because it was highly recommended by several friends and had great reviews. Unfortunately, it didn't not have a noticeable effect on my dog in the two months he was on it, even on a double dose. Also, being a powder created the additional difficulty of getting him to eat it, and I had to jump through hoops mixing wet and dry food in the right combination to cover the powder.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vet recommended My vet recommended Recovery as the best joint supplement out there
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Wonder Supplement Recovery SA has worked wonders for my dog. He severed two tendons in a freak accident and underwent emergency surgery. I immediately put him on this supplement as part of his rehab program and he has healed beautifully. I truly am shocked at how well he has recovered. His incision healed quickly and he has not taken a lame step since beginning exercising. I am planning on keeping him on it for life to keep his chances of re-injuring his tendons as low as possible. If your dog ever has any kind of soft tissue injury, get him on this supplement right away.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Dog Won't Eat It! I am sure that this is a wonderful supplement as my horse is doing very well on Recovery EQ. I am sad to say that my chocolate lab (who will eat anything as most labs do) gagged when trying to eat this stuff. Oh, you should have seen the faces she made! We put it on chicken and all sorts of yummy food and she really wanted to eat it, but it isn't palatable at all. It would be great if it came in a tablet.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery SA I have tried supplements and prescription drugs to help my dog Olive with her arthritis in her hind leg, but this was the first one that really seemed to make a difference. Since I started her on Recovery SA I have taken her completely off her prescription and she is doing very well. She even wrestles with her younger sister and isn't nervous about going on long hikes anymore. It's like having my puppy back.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooooooo Pleased When my Pitbull Boxer Cross, Tiki, sprained a front leg playing with the Miniature Rat Terrier next door, I was at a loss at what to do for her. The vet told me to put her on complete rest for 2 to 4 weeks. Well, rest is something that Tiki knows nothing about and was not willing to learn about! She kept re-injuring herself and the 2 to 4 week rest period was quickly becoming a 2 to 4 month rest period...until I found Recovery SA. Once I put her on it, I saw an almost immediate improvement. She was actually starting to heal despite her bounding up and down stairs in our house and the wild jumping up and down in places she had learned to do. No doubt about it, I owe Tiki's recovery to Recovery SA. It is fantastic stuff!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.