Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.554 out of 5 by 139.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Tag! I have an HDR France english saddle. I ordered this name plate and when it got here I was thrilled. I definitely recommend the bronze color. It's shiny and stays clean with the occasional wipe with a damp paper towel. My dad bent it to the right shape for my saddle and helped me nail it in. My full name is 16 letters long so I just put my first with my last initial and it fit perfectly. If you have a long name I suggest you do the same or just use your first or last. Great product, I love mine!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase Name plate was promptly delievered. It looked very nice. However, I would recommend not putting a middle initial if your name is long. The spacing was a little cramped. Overall, great buy!
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this name plate to put on my hunt seat saddle. Unfortunately, the saddle has a brand name plate on the cantle, and as a result, the nameplate that I ordered is too big and will not fit. It is a nice looking item, but ended up being a useless purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large Large, but I love the variety of fonts. It looks very pretty on my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large The plate was much larger than I expected, but the lettering was gorgeous.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nails were awful Beautiful to put on a saddle or other equipment but the nails are too thin, small and flimsy. As soon as I started to nail them into the saddle they bent and were unusable. Too bad extras weren't included for situations like this.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality, but too big. Very happy with the quality of this plate, but its a little bit too wide. Supposed to be 5/8" wide, but measures a bit over. It looks way too big on my Butet. Contemplating buying a different plate. Unforunately, SmartPak doesn't offer a 1/2" size. This would be the more appropriate size.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed My newly purchased saddle had existing holes from the former owner's nameplate, so I decided to get one of my own. I just got it in the mail today and was really disappointed to see that it was quite a bit smaller than the former nameplate. So now there are 4 holes in my cantle, as well as space between the two old holes and where the nameplate now sits. The nails are also a pain. They kept bending and it was about impossible to nail them in without continuously hitting my fingers with the hammer. I much prefer screws and would have liked this to be a more standard size. However, the engraving looks nice and all things considered, it looks good on the back of my saddle.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This nameplate came in very quickly and was well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate We bought this beautiful nameplate for my daughter's dressage saddle. It looks amazing! Her saddle is 17.5/medium tree, so we had to bend the plate a little to fit snugly. Not a big deal! Since the nails are SO small, I held the plate where we wanted it, and my husband held the nail in place w/ needle nose pliers, then gently hammered them in. The silver looks wonderful against the black leather. The font is classy! Our daughter is thrilled! Fast service too!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice on a Dressage Saddle I really like this plate. It's easy to see on my saddle, and adds a nice finishing touch. It was easy to put on. The only drawback, is because the back of the saddle is soft, the nails aren't very "tight" once in and the plate is a little on the loose side. Not much you can do about it, I just have to check it when I clean my saddle, to make sure it doesn't fall out.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate I bought this silver name plate for my daughter's "new to her" dressage saddle. It's beautiful, and I couldn't believe how fast they shipped it out! The font is perfect, and I love the silver against the black saddle. Only negative is, it's a little big and didn't fit in the holes already there from the former owner's plate. We'll have to bend it a bit to form it to the 17.5 saddle. Also, one of the tiny nails disappeared as we were trying to get it in, and we never found it, so we need a new nail. Otherwise, a lovely nameplate!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I bought two of these plates in the nickel finish, one for my saddle and one for my wood grooming box. I really like the way my name looks on these plates. The engraving is darker than on a brass plate. It will look really nice on my black saddle.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from would have liked screws This name plate came very quickly and lookedas expected. The only issue I had is I prefer screws to attach the plate to the saddle. I don't like tappingin the small nails and even lost one as I tried to attach it to my saddle. Otherwise the plate looks very nice.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great The nameplate was exactly as described and looks great on my new saddle! As I needed it very quickly SmartPak shipped it in one day which was greatly appreciated. I do think they should give one or two extra nails though. The first one bent going in so I had to scramble to find another nail in my toolbox that was small enough. The nails don't match but they are so small it's hard to tell.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice touch, and convenient! Comparable price, workmanship and quality, all done right on site and in short order! The experience was so pleasant, looking for the right plate to accomodate so many letters. Fun, too. The staff never made me feel rushed or foolish in my indesicion while checking out EVERY option and I am most satisfied with the end product even tho it was not my first choice. This plate actually appeals to me more than my original desire : )
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Name plate is awesome and the font (Script) looks very classy on it :)Bought for both my saddles and can't wait to get some for my halters and bridles!
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I am so happy to finally have a name plate with MY name on it! The only thing that I did not like were the nails that came with the plate, stronger ones would be easier to handle (at least from my experience)
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Professional These nameplates look great on the back of a saddle! The only downside was that the nails provided would not go all the way into my saddle. I ended up having to get some small brass screws from the hardware store.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the REAL thing I had bought one somewhere else, and it was so flimsy I didn't even put it on my saddle. Then I saw one of yours on a friend's saddle and ordered my own right away. It is so sturdy and elegant... I ordered bridle and halter nameplates at the same time. I couldn't be more pleased.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weak Nails The nails were very weak and bent when you tried to nail them in. Given 4 stars for Smartpaks customer service as they sent me new nails. I've seen other reviews complaining about the same problem.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and fast shipping I got a nameplate for my new saddle and put in a 3 day order as well as my other products! The nameplate came in 3 days and looks great! I can't wait to put it on my saddle tonight!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for price For an inexpensive nameplate this was a great buy and I like that there were several font choices. I bought this as a gift and was very pleased with it.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nameplate! I placed an order for this nameplate with the most friendly and courteous phone representative! It was my first order with SmartPak and I felt very welcomed! The nameplate is a nice, heavy weight, and together with the custom engraving, is a lovely and classy addition to by much loved saddle!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love that this nameplate has the option to buy it in silver rather than the traditional gold & I really like that it is on the smaller side.
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No waiting ! So many times when you order a nameplate, the wait time is at least a few weeks.So I was very surprised (and impressed) when my saddle nameplate was shipped immediately, with another item I had ordered at the same time.When I placed the order, it said that the name plate was In Stock, but I didn't take it seriously.Now I know they really meant it.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate! I received my name plate shortly after ordering! It is exactly as described and will look beautiful on my saddle!
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY As always, the same great quality and fast service. Couldn't ask for more, always happy with SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, but too big Was pleased with the quality of the nameplate and the quick turnaround, but didn't like the overall size of the nameplate. Seemed rather large compared to previous ones. I ended up setting that one aside and ordering the bridle/martingale nameplate in a size small instead. The smaller size was more what I was looking for. Great turnaround time on both nameplates, but would recommend the smaller one.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted My new-to-me CWD lives in a tackroom with 30 other saddles. The nameplate identifies it as mine, looks great and came with two nails that made it easy to install.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    • 2015-03-05T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_107
    • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.