Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Blanket

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #11584

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Baker Blankets are world renown for its traditional good looks and incredible durability. Unique triple weave fabric of the Baker Blanket lasts for years and years. The Baker Blanket is made with contour cut styling for improved fit and extra close weave prevents body heat from escaping, no fill or lining necessary. Two buckle front closures and dual belly surcingle.

View Size Chart
View Monogram

Made in the U.S.A.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Baker™ Blanket is rated 4.7097 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakerlove2 This blanket fits my Dutch Warmblood perfectly. I love the classic pattern. I did think that it would be a little thicker/warmer but other than that I love it!
    Date published: 2013-09-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fitting Problems I ordered this for dry, cool nights in California. My horse lives in an outdoor paddock and this was the correct weight that I was seeking. However, it rubbed my horse's shoulders very badly in just 3 nights. My horse is a perfect size 69 Rambo and I ordered a 72 Baker. It is too big. I have a feeling, just from the way it's cut and it shifts (no leg straps!!), that rubbing would be a problem no matter what size I ordered. To fix this, I ordered a Rambo stable sheet as a liner. Otherwise, I like it. It's hefty and holds up pretty well to the nicks of the fencing.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great fit These run very snug. My horse who wears a 69 in other brands was being rubbed in the shoulders with the 72. You need to go up at least one size. There are no gussets, so no give in the shoulders. Its a nice material, but I have bought sheets for a lot less that fit a lot better and were also very durable.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Baker Baker Part of my Baker blanketing system. A little short on the sides for my broodmare who is not infoal, in good shape but still has a mommy tummy! Fits all others perfect. Use when it is not cold enough for the turnout blanket.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket This is the best blanket. My horse is a blanket destroyer but couldn't tear apart his baker! While a bit pricy, it is worth every penny - they are warm but still breathable, so classy looking and they last forever. The only reason I'm replacing my old Baker is that it was a hand me down and was a little snug on my young horse who really filled out over the summer...the old one went from being a little small but still useable to being way too small, so I got him his correct size. I recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have label for the serous equestrian High quality and very warm! thicker than the turnout sheet! tartan plaid is unusual and striking on a white horse! BEAUTIFUL with a monogram sizes run about 2" big.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Baker I love this line of blankets. Through the winter these can provide a warm underlayer, or just alone on a chilly day. They are made of sturdy material and just the feel of the blanket is tough!Some review complained about these ripping when the horses got turned out, but baker offers a turnout blanket for that purpose. These are stable sheets and do the job perfectly!!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Ever This is probably the best horse blanket ever made! While it appears to be a little pricy, they last forever. They are incredibly warm, but still breathe at the same time, which is really important to me as my horse is body clipped in the winter & he needs a warm blanket, but he gets too hot very easily and this is the only blanket I have ever put on him that doesn't make him sweat. Furthermore, my horse is a blanket destroyer, and his baker has held up through years of attempted destruction. The only reason I'm replacing my original is that he is a warmblood, and a bit of a late bloomer, and when he hit 9 years old this summer, he really filled out and the other one doesn't fit anymore (it was already a little on the small size - a hand me down from a friend - so I bought him the correct size). They hold up for washing, they look great. I can't say enough great things about this blanket, I even have one for my dog!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as I had heard The straps aren't holding up that well--after just one season of use. Also, I had to purchase a protective "bra" for my draft cross because the Baker blanket rubbed the front of her shoulders bare. Everyone raved about this blanket--I'm less than impressed. Does provide a dependable, solid underlayer during cold stretches.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket but was disapointed I have always been told that baker blankets are the best, so when I bought one for my appendix mare that was easy on blankets I was so excited! She was turned out alone and the blanket on her dark bay coat looked amazing, I was very shocked to find that after only one year of use it was ripped beyond repair while she was turned out, not too sure what happened as she was alone but for the price that you pay and the reviews I was hoping it would last a lot longer I would still recommend this blanket to other friends though as it is a nice blanket and washes clean
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic. Baker quality is just unmatched on the market today. They are beautifully made, and they hold up for years wash after wash. Every Baker blanket/sheet I've had comes out of the washer looking perfect, even the ones I've had for 10+ years. The warmth in these blankets is just perfect for cold days, or days that are just a little windy and chilly. They look stunning on any horse, and they will always be a staple in my barn. Quality meets classy, all at an economical price! (for blankets that will last YEARS even for horses that like to trash blankets.)Another fabulous Baker product!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The quality of this purchase was excellent and I recieved it quickly even with monogramming.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I bought this blanket for my IR horse who is a little underweight and needed an extra layer to keep him warm during the winter. I have been very impressed with just how warm it keeps him. When I take his top layer off, I can actually feel the heat from the baker. No other blanket that I have used has shown this level of insulation. Furthermore, my horse is 15.1 and the way the straps are made, to come up high not hang down under his belly, is much safer for him. I get so upset by hanging straps because they are a real safety hazzard for smaller horses. One last thing to note, I did end up ordering this sheet one size smaller than his other blankets and it fits well. I don't know if it tends to run big or if the proportions in the smaller size just fit my thin horse a little better but you might want to be cautious and order a smaller size if you plan to purchase this blanket.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Bakers I have been using Baker stable blankets for about 15 years and I LOVE these blankets. They fit my Morgans like they are custom made and I have yet to have one wear out. The only reason I needed to purchase a new one is that our colt grew out of his Baker and needed a bigger size.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! Own several already and I'm always pleased with the product. I find it fits a bit on the big side, but the quality can't be beat for the price and durability.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this blanket this is a great stable blanket. I love the classic look baker gives your horse. I have always wanted a set of baker blankets so i started getting them last year. I have the cotton sheet, the rain sheet (no fill) and this rug. my horse is suppose to be getting the 400gram fill turn out from Santa this year and i can't wait!I have been very happy with the blankets i have so far. both the cotton sheet and the rain sheet are going on there 2nd winter and still look brand new and for a cotton sheet to look bran new after 2 years is amazing if you ask me.This is my first winter using this rug but so far i really like it. it is definitely warmer than it looks it also layers very nicely under the rain sheet for those cooler fall nights that we are starting to have.the only problem i have with it is it has started to rub my mares shoulders a little bit, but nothing that a shoulder guard can't fix.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise choice I feel the Baker blanket is a great way for my horse to be nice & warm in the stall at night. I even put it under a turnout sheet when it gets colder & it stays in place without shifting. I would buy one again.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket! Baker's are just the best blankets on the market. You can't wear these things out. I've had mine going on year 8 this year and it still looks brand new. Not a snag, tear, rip, or hole in the blanket. Its fit pretty much any horse I put it on, and they are perfect for chilly nights when the horses just need a little extra. They are gorgeous blankets- definitely nice enough for shows, and they layer well under other blankets.They are brilliant blankets, and I highly recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I ordered! I was so pleased with the baker blanket I just ordered. Like all Baker products the quality, style and value is still outstanding. One bit of advice they run a little small so you might want to order the next size up for your horse.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome show rug I have had my Baker blanket for about 5 years. It has held up great to washings and regular use at shows and one winter on a horse in her stall. I save it for shows only because I am so attached to it but it would hold up fine, I am sure, for everyday use. I love that it's a rug with no fill and that it keeps the horses warm (really warm! watch out for sweat!) It is easy to wash or just brush off. My only issue ever has been with a thin-skinned Thoroughbred who got rubs on his shoulder from the canvas rug. This is a show barn staple and they last for years.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakers are classic Baker blankets are great. They're the classic, elegant horse blanket. The only thing I can fault the Blankets for is the fit - I wish they were cut with a deeper drop. The Sheets seem to be fit a little deeper. They fit true to size from chest to tail, but are cut on the slim side from side to side through the body. Otherwise they don't slip around at all and don't require leg straps. I'm slowly replacing all my various blankets with Bakers.
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and Pretty This blanket fit my horse pretty well (he's a larger warmblood) but it seemed a bit stiff and restrictive as a fall turnout blanket, it is better suited to being used as a stable blanket where little to no movement happens.It is also deceivingly warm, I put it on my horse in his stall once day when it was about 55 degrees and he was soaked in about an hour from sweat. So this is good for cold weather, but good to be aware that it is not too breathable for temperature flucuations.Finally, it is beautiful, and classic. Every horse looks sharp in it and it gives them a regal, European look.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.