Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots II

Professional Choice
- Item #11575

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best selling protective leg gear in the world. An original in design, quality and comfort with three-fold protection: exterior leg protection, energy absorption, and most importantly, suspensory support. Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are made of the highest quality closed-cell, limestone-based neoprene that won't crack or crumble, and returns to its original shape even after thousands of uses. Has all-way stretch for comfort and support. Easy to maintain - won't absorb sweat or bacteria.

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots II is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Big I had purchased these for my large WB to use on his front legs. However, they were too large and now have been switched to his hind legs. That said, I love them and feel they provide him with the added support he needs.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are a very good product for supporting your horses' legs. Great and accurate fit for the size.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product, good price product as expected, great price and great customer service from Smartpak
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for ligament desmitis recovery These were recommended by the vet to use during our riding recouperation stage; my horse is recovering from mild suspensory ligament desmitis in the left hind. I bought two of them. The instructions were a little confusing but once I had them on and fiddled with them, no problems. I wish they were just a tag longer, maybe 3/4 inch. My horse stands quietly while I put them on; if you have a horse that dances, these might have a bit too much velcro to deal with. I will continue to use them while riding to give support to both hinds. If offered I would have choosen white instead of black but the price was good and I hand wash them when they get muddy.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots These boots are great for turnouts, trail rides, flatwork and jumping. They actually offer some support to the legs. Sticks and burs do not stick to them while on a trail. As they age, the tops begin to get loose and some sand can get in, but still not as bad as most other boots. I have many pairs and use them regularly - my oldest pair are going on five years. These boots are a great buy.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING boots These are some of the best boots. I play polocrosse in them and own a set for my TB eventer when we hack or i need extra boots. I have owned one pair for SEVEN years and they still are in working condition. My horse hits his legs in the back so the tabs are now frayed but they still fit snugly and securely on him even through all the pushing and shoving of seven years of polocrosse and eventing. They saved my horse's legs from being injured, we have a hole through the neoprine on the tendon side (still fully fuctional with the hole due to the ouside fabric not being ripped) from where another horse accidentally stepped on Diablo's leg. These are amazing boots, but they shouldnt be used for XC because they absorb water and shouldnt be used in a sand arena because they trap sand inside and rub the horse's legs.
    Date published: 2010-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Professional Choice stands behind their product with great customer service and satisfaction. These splint boots are the best ever and Smart Pak has the best prices!
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Horse's Legs On a trail ride my horse had a bad fall...I am convinced the reason he did not sustain damage was because of these boots. He wears a full set (mediums front and back) when we hack out. I am extremely impressed with the support they provided him in that scarey moment! The velcro is very "sticky" so be prepared to re-wrap several times to get a snug fit...they will drop otherwise.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic protection I've purchased the SMB II's in the past and it seems the latest version is not as "stiff" as my last pair (purchased 2 years ago). My last pair survived countless rounds in the washing machine, and finally the velcro just wore out. I have high hopes that my newest pair will last at least as long. I have a 16.1 TB gelding with long cannon bones, and find the medium size is too short for him and the large size is too wide around the cannon, creating some gaping. I ride trails a lot, and the boots do stay put, even through deep streams.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan for nearly 20 years I got my first set of Pro. Choice boots for my TB about 18 years ago. He was off the track and recovering from knee surgery. I was so pleased with the support and protection these boots offered, it wasn't long until I got a pair for his hind legs too. The originals lasted a LONG time, even with heavy use. The velcro does wear faster than the rest of the boot, but Pro. Choice will replace it at a very reasonable price. My horse is now 23, and I'm convinced that these boots are largely responsible for keeping him sound all these years. The boots do pick up some water, but I've never lost one or had one slip because of it, even in deep mud. (They're meant to fit tight and will slip if put on too loosely.) Sand will work its way up underneath them, and they aren't very breathable, so you need to remove them after 3 hours to let the horse's legs "air out." However, for me at least, the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks, and I wouldn't use anything else.
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots I absolutely LOVE these boots! They fit wonderfully, wear well, and really do look nice. I've shown Quarter Horses for over 15 years, and I won't use anything else while I'm schooling. My show horse has a tendency to get sore in his left front leg during longer shows, and I've found these boots really help him stay sound. I would never buy anything else for my horse. My only complaint is that the bell boots do tend to wear through their velcro quickly, but it's easy and quick to fix by sewing a new strip on. Absolutely wonderful buy!
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Although I havent had my medicine boots long, I was thrilled that they worked so well. I've never used boots of any kind on my horses, so I was a bit concerned they would make him sensitive and unconfortable. None of those things happened. I've been very pleased with the products I've purchased from Smartpak. They've been very helpful, courteouse, and quite knowledgable. They took the time to answer all my questions. Thanks again.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots I have owned a pair of Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots for 5-6 years playing polocrosse. During play horses can step on each other's feet and legs, thus the need for complete coverage of the lower leg. These boots are great! They have held up wonderfully, protected against blows and saved his legs. They do, however, hold water. Other than that, these are superior boots and they haven't worn out for me yet.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I have owned a pair of the SMB II boots for a few years and they have held up okay. The logo on the front has completely come off and some stiching is beginning to become undone. Also, they hold a lot more dirt than I prefer, right where a horse's fetlock is, potentially causing painful rubs. But these just could be effects from riding cross country. Also, they hold a nice amount of water so if you plan on riding through a lot of water you may want to think twice about using these boots. However, for a horse's leg protection they are superior.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Choice boots These Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are very good quality! Made very well and made to last! The drawback was that they do not fit as closely to my horse as I had hoped for. They were not too big or too small, but they just kind of hung on her legs not doing much. To be fair I don't think that it was the boot's fault, just not a good fit for my horse, however I would still recommend these boots because of their nice quality :) They also have very string velcro closures that will NOT EVER undo while riding. I really did like them, and regretted returning them but they just didn't work out.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Choice Boots are Great! I have tried other splint boots, but they are rough on my horse's legs. I got Pro Chioce boots, and I love them. They are very easy on my horse's legs, and they look completely new after years of use. They protect my horse's legs while I work my horse. I would recommend these boots to everybody!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Choice Boots I have owned a pair of Pro Choice Sports Medicine Boots for about 10 years or so. With the exception of some added dirt, they look just like they did the day I purchased them. The Velcro has not lost its "holding power"; they wash easily and have great shape retention. They finally proved their ultimate value when instead of a possibly crippling injury to my stallion's fetlock/upper pastern (from his hind hoof), the suspensory strap was severed. I will not hesitate to replace this pair with a new, identical pair. (Although, the company will repair the straps if you send the boots back to them.)
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.