Product Image

Omega Canine Shine

Omega Fields®
- Item #11539
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

The Omega-3 supplement to help maintain healthy skin and coat, and top performance for dogs in all life stages. Recent studies show that the dietary ratio of Omega-6 to Omega-3 is 25 to 1, in most dog foods. By giving your dog the supplementation of Canine Shine every day, you can achieve the ideal omega balance of 3 to 1 for your pet. In her book, “The Omega Plan”, Dr. Artemis Simopoulos states that during the last 100 years the supply of Omega-3 in diets has decreased 80%, whereas, the Omega-6 supply has increased 300%!

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Omega Canine Shine is rated 4.6207 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little expensive.. but great results My only complaint is I wish this product was a little more affordable... Aside from that, my golden retriever's coat is always extremely shiny and healthy and he eats every bit of this supplement. I will add as a piece of advice that he does get a high quality dog food, and only gets bathed once a month so as to not strip the oils from his coat. Whether this has more to do with his coat health than the supplement, who knows, but I still think supplement is only helping!
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement for an itchy dog! My dog has seasonal allergies and gets extra itchy this time of year. She's been on this product for about 4 weeks, and I saw improvement within 2 weeks. My dog isn't picky, but readily eats this when added on top of her dry food. I've used Omega Horseshine in the past and am thrilled to see the same results from the Canine version!
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see a difference I see a difference in my dog's coat and skin this year. Not alot of hot spots or dry skin this summer. This worked well on my horse, so I thought I would give it try on my dog.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reduces shedding! I have a lab and a bulldog that were shedding like crazy (not because of the change of season) and this stuff worked great to reduce that! I have definitely noticed a difference.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Product! I have used this for 3 years on my Scotties and their coats are better than ever before. Especially my older female with allergies. She doesn't scratch as much, shed as much or get smelly as fast as before.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results! My lab mix has had dry skin since she was 6 months old. She does have a thyroid condition, and hoped that medicine would help the skin. It did not. Decided to try the Omega Shine. It took a couple of weeks, but I am very happy. Dry skin almost completely gone, and her coat is very soft and shiny. The powder was a little tough for her at first-wish it were in kibble. But she is now eating it all and the other dogs lick at her dish when she's done!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I did notice a difference in his coat and skin. It mixes well in his wet food. I would recommend it. My dog and horse are both on it.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to Help Our Older Lab I bought this after really liking the results of the horse version. We have an old Lab who has been having skin issues and thought that this might help. It was hard to get her to eat at first, but she did eventually lick her bowel clean. I do think it helped some.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the cost Just as good as the higher priced supplement. Helped with dogs skin driness and allergies.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've supplemented my horse with Omega Horse Shine for over a year now and love what the product has done for him. Naturally, I expected the same results with my three dogs and have not been disappointed. Their coats have gotten super soft and our year old puppy who's recovered from mange smells much better. It also appears that the bald patches on her elbows are growing back, but it's only been about a month, so it will take more time to see if the fur comes in all of the way. The benefits of flaxseed are numerous, and I would definitely recommend this product to all.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Dogs love the taste and I have notice a big change in the amount of hair that my 2 labs shed. Great product for the price. Well worth it
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with it I decided to try this on my boxer and have been very happy with it. She was under weight, had a dull coat, and an odd hairless spot on her hip. After seeing a free sample of horse shine work wonders on a pony with skin problems I decided to give canine shine a try.My boxers coat is much healthier and her hair grew back in on her bald spot. It did not help put any weight on her but I guess you can’t have everything.Also she is a VERY picky eater and while she does not lick her canine shine up she does not turn her nose up at it either and will eat it if I wet down her dry food so it all sticks together.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with product I have used Omega Horseshine for years and decided to try the canine shine for my dog. I am so pleased with her coat, it's starting to help with her shedding. It has done so much for her overall well being. I would highly suggest that you try this for your dog, you won't be sorry.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My dog has been having skin issues for the past couple of years and have tried different supplements but this one has worked the best. He has dry itchy skin and it was getting dull. Now his coat is softer and he is not itching. Thanks!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DRAMATIC RESULTS, TASTY & AFFORDABLE!!! I have 2 Boxers. They both have allergies. One had a problem with redness between her toes, her chin had small bumps that bled & frequent ear infections/urinary problems. She was on multiple rounds of antibiotics, prescription food, special shampoo, etc. I decided to try a supplement. My horse is on Omega Horseshine & it has done wonders for him, so I looked at Canine Shine, the dog version. The reviews were fantastic and I liked what was in it, so I decided to try it. I started seeing results 2 weeks after taking the full dose & dramatic results after a month. Her coat was super shiny & very soft, toes were normal, chin healed & ear infections gone. Her urine is no longer too concentrated & there are no more crystals or infections!! I did stop it briefly to make sure it was the Canine Shine that helped her & the symptoms started coming back right away. She will definately stay on this product & I am starting my other dog on it as well. They both love the taste & I love that is natural. I mix it in their canned/dry food. But, they will eat it on the dry food alone. I am glad that it is affordable since they are big dogs. Thanks Canine Shine & Smart Pak!!!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and Great results I began feeding the Omega Shine to my 2 Boxers - one of whom has had chronic skin issues. She was balding and her haircoat was poor - with no explanation. The vets surmised some sort of contact dermatitis. She was bald from her chin to chest to belly to inside of her legs only.My other boxer just had a rough, dry haircoat.I noticed a difference in both dog's coats within a few weeks of beginning supplementation and they look great. They are both soft and smooth and I don't have a bald Boxer anymore. Her hair is actually growing back!! Thank you
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dogs Coat I have corgis and this product is the only one i have used that makes their coat shine with no effort and reduces the shedding. which with corgis is an important factor. I really think it helps their overall health too!
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results, Excellent Value My Goldens love their daily dose of Canine Shine! I I love it because as working dogs competing in the sport of obedience they could use an extra boost in maintaining their muscles and bones. A strong dog is a happy dog. In addition, their coats are soft, shiny and don't seem to shed as much when they are on the Canine Shine. These results for just a few cents a day makes it a win-win for me & them.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works My grandmother has an elderly Cairn terrier that has horrible skin, bald spots and an awful odor that makes you not want to pet her. She has been on the SmartPak Senior formula and Canine Shine for 3 months. Mattie's bald spots are gone and she smells good enough to cuddle. My grandmother who is homebound also appreciates that her food is automatically delivered every month so she doesn't have to worry about getting her food or running out. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I have been using Omega Canine Shine as a topper on my dog's food for 3 weeks now. She had puppies after being rescued and lost a good deal of fur while nursing them. Well, now it's coming back and her existing coat is thicker and softer, with markedly less shedding.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.