Product Image

Vita-Biotin Crumbles

Horse Health Products
- Item #10150
Form: Crumble
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Vita-Biotin Crumbles is a quality hoof supplement suitable for all classes of horses.

- Provides biotin, part of the Vitamin B Complex
- Biotin plays an important role in the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and proteins
- Vitamin-Biotin Crumbles is suitable for all horses, including pregnant mares.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Vita-Biotin Crumbles is rated 4.5263 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement At the recommendation of my farrier, I started my horse on biotin. Vita biotin crumbles are great because I can add them to my horse's complete feed with out worry. I have had him on vitabiotin for about 6 months, and this last visit from the farrier, we were both AMAZED by how thick his hoof walls are! Another bonus- his tail is becoming fuller!
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Supplement This hoof supplement gets the job done without spending 40-70 dollars on a hoof supplement. I rescued a horse that had HORRIBLE hooves. This supplement really made a huge difference in strengthening and growing his hooves out. I would recommend this product to everyone that owns a horse!!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! My 10 year old 17"2 hand Warmblood was malnourished and had horrible hooves when I first got him. I wanted to find a supplement that wasn't too pricey yet helped with his hooves. This supplement was perfect. I fed him two scoops once a day. He hates powdered supplements so the crumbles were perfect. Within a month I noticed a huge difference in his hooves. Even the farrier noticed an improvement. They were stronger and growing! A great buy for good results with a budget!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement Vita-Biotin Crumbles are wonderful. I have two senior horses,one who has a continuous problem with cracked,chipping hooves. This is the only product have have found that works.
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price not as many vitamins as it advertises which was good for me. I just wanted biotin. MY horse eats it but she's a vaccuum.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from VitaBiotin I purchased this product to improve my horse's overall mane, tail, and hooves. Since I have only been using the product for 2 weeks, I have not seen any difference. However, she eats it without any problem and I'm hoping this will improve her overall condition.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really made a difference! I saw a huge difference in the quality of my horses hooves! Also it really increased the growth of his mane and tail!!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my quarter horse mare will eat these, but not the same product in the paks... go figure....she loves these!!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my horse loves this, believe it or not she eats it right out of my hand. She doesn't get sweet feed this time of year,so i thought i would have a problem getting it in her, but she loves it. I have noticed a difference already. Only been using it for 2 weeks. Great product
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Wonderful product. Jake gives Vita-Biotin Crumbles a great two hooves up! The biotin Plays an important role in the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and proteins and his hooves are doing great. A added bonus is my picky boy now eats his entire meal ... he loves the taste!
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best biotin buy out there I used this product over 10 yrs. ago for awhile, then followed "fashion" and went to various hoof products over the years until about 6 mos. ago. I switched back to Vita-Biotin because my horses in general have good feet and this was more economical--plus I hadn't noticed any real difference between this and the other products over the years. Also, at about the same time my 26-yr-old gelding, who has Cushings, experienced severe hoof-trimming problems due to 2 bad trims and development of a severe case of thrush prior to returning to Vita-Biotin. He has done extremely well on this product, and with a change of farrier, has grown back hoof wall and developed tougher soles in much less time than I expected. Also, his coat quality has improved. My other two horses look great, too. In addition, each of my horses are on other supplements which come in powdered form, so having this product made in crumbles ensures they will each eat all of it! Glad I switched back!
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must as a Horse Owner I have been using this product since I was 14 and I am now almost 30.Always nice results of an overall heathy looking horse with dapples and nice hoofwalls. Seems to add a bit of sparkle to the horses eye as well! I use this everyday and generally use only the half ounce. I also use the vita-plus multi vitamin by farnum. The biotin I feed daily and use the the multi vitamin every other day and only an ounce of that. Great combo with great overall results of health, attitude,hooves and coat. Keep in mind my horses are on great pasture and do recieve a pound of fortified grain daily. When they are competing I give more grain.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try This is probably the least expensive hoof supplement on the market. It contains a very low level of biotin per ounce and no other ingredients, which (judging by previous reviews) works fine for some horses. If Vita-Biotin does NOT improve your horse's hoof quality, though, don't give up on hoof supplements in general. Some horses (such as mine) will need a higher level of biotin combined with DL-methionine at the very least. Also, it can take anywhere from several shoeing cycles to six months to see a difference from any hoof supplement. Finding the right one can take time and patience! One advantage to feeding Vita-Biotin, in addition to its price, is that it comes in crumbles that most horses will eat readily. So, particularly if you're on a tight budget, it's worth a try.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I used to give my 4 year old Friesian cross Horse Shoer's Secret. He does not have a real hoof problem, his hooves are actually pretty strong. The farrier however suggested I keep him on it because it would help him develop stronger hoof walls as his grows. I found that this product does pretty much the same thing the other one was doing for a fraction of the cost. We have been using it for 3 months now, my horse's hooves and coat look amazing! Definitely worth the money.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economical hoof supplement For the price, you can't beat plain old biotin crumbles. Very palatable and does just what it should do without all the fluff of an expensive hoof supplement. My farrier says my horse's hooves have improved since having started using this formula.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Waste The crumble form is easier for horse to eat from food tray with no waste like you get from powder. Hooves are strong - little chipping and no lost shoes.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great buy for the $ Berry had weak crumbling hooves and was in very poor condition until we started him on this product. He has been on it for over a year and now has great hooves with strong, thick walls!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal My horse only needed a biotin supplement, not all the other stuff that's in other hoof supplements so this was the perfect choice. It gets the job done & it's affordable! I will definitely be keeping him on it :)
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I used this product with my last horse and it did wonders for her hooves. They were always dry and brittle and always had thrush and were healthy and strong after I switched her to this supplement. It's cheap and it's edible (for the horse)! I just purchased it again for my new horse.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best out there!! Vita-Biotin Crumbles is definitely the best biotin product out there. I switched my foundered mare over to this product just over 3 months ago from another biotin supplement and found that she had more growth in the first month on the crumbles than in a few months on the other supplement! Her hooves look great and this is defintely the best out there!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I just bought the Vita-Biotin Crumbles and they have worked wonderfully! Before my horse's hooves were cracking and breaking all the time but now they are sturdy and healthy. I recommend this supplement for any horse with brittle hooves.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vita-Biotin Crumbles Restored My Horse's Destroyed Hooves! I have had amazing results with the Vita-Biotin Crumbles! I got my Thoroughbred off of the track about 14 months ago, and have been using this supplement ever since. He had terrible hooves, with long toes and low heels, quarter cracks, and chunks missing. After just six months the quarter cracks were gone and his hooves looked much stronger and healthier. Now, his hooves are in perfect condition! I think Vita-Biotin Crumbles can help ANY horse have fantastic hooves, no matter what condition they are in!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.