Product Image
Additional Views

Cosequin® for Cats

Nutramax Laboratories
- Item #11340
Form: Capsule
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

The popular and respected equine and dog treatment for stiff and sore joints is now available in a feline formulation! Cosequin for Cats is one of the few feline joint products that is not simply a redosage of the canine or equine product. Cosequin for Cats is commonly used to combat limping, stiffness, or a reluctance to jump that is often observed among aging cats. Prescription not required. Natural Chicken and Tuna flavor. 80 sprinkle capsules.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing cat
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing cat
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cosequin® for Cats is rated 4.7667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My cat has been on this for years for a bladder/urinary infection. Combined with a special pH balanced food he has had zero reoccurances! he loves the flavor on his food and will eat the sprinkled-on pieces first.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat feels good!!! My cat, now 15, had been having problems jumping on to and off off things and even going up and down the stairs. He had a gimp in his walk; in his hind end (hips) and I could tell he was in discomfort. After starting him on his cosequin, he has been walking so much better and can jump on and off things with much less difficulty. Plus, he even will eat it with his wet food!!!!thanks cosequin...I am so much happier for my kitty. I think he feels much better too :)
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, taste iffy. I have a 15 year old cat whose arthritis has been worsening. She didn't want to move more then she needed to, and would walk three legged some days.I ordered cosequin, and the first few days mixed in with her favorite canned food, she still would pick at it, first day wouldn't eat it until I put in more canned food then I wanted to. (meaning then she would leave half, not want to eat the rest until much much later)Now I've seemed to find the happy medium. After just 5 days of use, I see a difference. No longer three legged, still alittle stiff but I know after another 5 days that should go away. I would recommend this to ANYONE!
    Date published: 2010-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Candy! My 14 year old Cat acted like a kid with candy! I would sprinkle the product on top of his canned food at night and he would lick it all off and leave the canned food! It was like the sugar side of Wheaties to him! LOL!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I have a 1 year old cat, who has developed a rare but serious urinary tract disease. He has been on multiple prescriptions, including Feline Cosequin. For an unknown reason, the Cosequin has kept his urinary symptoms at bay foe two months now. The veterinarians don't really know WHY the Cosequin helps these cats (as it is usually used for joint issues), but it has really helped. Moreover, SmartPaks are fool-proof to use, theer is no mess, and my cat gobbles the Cosequin right up! My shipments have arrived on time- every time, and the customer service is outstanding!!! THANK YOU!
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Joint Supplement I bought this product for my 17 y.o. cat who is in great health but with the unusual cold weather she has been limping in her shoulder/hip joints and not jumping up..after 2 wks using Product daily, mixed with a teaspoon of wet food, she has becme more active and walking around more, jumping up on bed again and getting up out of her heated bed to lay in the sun in the morning! Thanks SmatPak for making her life a little easier!
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW it don't get any better!!!!!!!!! We have a 16 year old female cat. She's been a outdoor cat most of her life. She recently started walking on 3 legs. We took her to the vet and they said she has artheritce. They gave us staroids and said that if her quility of life does not inprove we should put her down. Well the staroids did NOTHING!!Then we found the Cosequin!!!SHE NOW WALKS ON ALL 4 LEGS AND EVEN RUNS UP AND DOWN THE CELLAR STEPS.We saw inprovement after only 3 days!!We only give 1 Cosequin a day. We mix the powder (only) from the capsule in a teaspoon of can food and she really loves it. Then we give her the rest of the can. No trouble with her eating it at all, and I really don't like having to use a pill shooter on animals, so this is ideal!!!This is a life saving product for us!!We have a 12 year old beagle mix that has been having leg problems for the same reason. We will be starting him on Cosequin as soon as it arives!! He has been on Move Free (glucosamine) for 2 years and gets around ok, but stil has trouble. Check the dog Cosequin for my review there around the middle of feburary 2010
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obvious Results My 13 year old cat (who happens to be 25 lbs), was getting very stiff. The combination of the extra weight, his age, and the weather was causing him obvious pain. The whole family noticed that he would lay down and not move all day. It's been 3 months now since he's been on Cosequin and he's walking with a noticeably better gait. The limp is almost completely gone! He loves the taste and comes running when I pull out his smartpaks!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this with my 18 year old cat for several years after she got very stiff. It has kept her mobile and jumping well.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cosequin for Cats I've been trying this for my 18 year old cat who has a bit of arthritis. She seems to do well on this product and has no problem with its taste.I purchased it this time from SmartPak because I needed it and I already had an order coming. It was considerably higher in price from your company.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hates Medicines, Loves Cousequin for Cats Our barn cat is 15 years old. This past winter, we noticed a definite decrease in his activity level and he no longer wanted to be picked up. I tried Cosequin for Cats in capsule form just to see if it would make him more comfortable. I was not looking forward to giving him pills due to our previous experiences with that task. I was pleased to learn that the capsules could be taken apart and the medicine sprinkled on food. We use a separate small bowl containing dry food, sprinkle on the medicine and add a little bit of water just to make it stick to the food and stir. The whole time the prep is happening, Blackie is right there under my feet telling me to hurry up. The other cats wish he would share. After a couple of weeks, we noticed improvement and now it's not uncommon to see him outside during the day again.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Older Cats When my old cat developed arthritis and couldn't jump on the counter anymore, my vet recommended Cosequin. My cat is more active now and can jump up on things again. Plus she loves the taste of it....she licks it all up.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 14 year old cat can run up the stairs again and isn't sore doing it! :)
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've seen a big improvement in my cats with this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also great for bladder/urinary tract health! My young cat was recently diagnosed with bladder stones and had surgery to remove them. My veterinarian recommended feeding her Cosequin for Cats, as there is solid scientific evidence that Cosequin alleviates irritation in the bladder and urinary tissues. It won't dissolve bladder stones, of course, but it offers support and helps the body heal - so why not try it!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helping with cystitis! My male cat, Oliver, has had problems with urinary tract inflammation for years. A strict diet usually helps keep it under control, but lately he has been having flare-ups. My vet recommended trying Cosequin to help reduce the inflammation. I was skeptical but decided it couldn't hurt so I gave it a try. Oliver seems much happier and the vet was very pleased with the results of his last check-up. The Cosequin has also helped 7 year old Oliver move like a kitten! Although I don't love that he's jumping on the kitchen counter again, I am glad to know he's feeling good.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't think he's old yet Thank you so much for giving me a product that is just for cats. I consider my cat, Jake, to be just 14 years old. He has bad hips and the Cosequin makes him much more comfortable. He may not be able to jump on the kitchen counters but he can still get on our bed to sleep at night and he can still "exercise" the fish in their tank.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave my cat her life back! I have a 4 year old cat that started severely limping one day. It got worse and worse and for 3 months the vet couldn't figure out what was wrong with her. X-rays showed a bit of arthritis, but the vet didn't think it was nearly enough to put her on 3 legs. I keep my show horses on joint supplements and just decided to try giving this to my cat. Three weeks later she was almost perfect! For the last 2 days she hasn't limped at all. This supplement is great!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored Agility Just completed our first box and am pleased to report that our beloved, 10 year old Russian Blue no longer claws her way up onto the sofa and bed. She can jump with ease, and tears around the house again as in her younger years. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps My Cat "Young" Finally a great product for cats! My cat is 17 years old (think 85 for humans). Cosequin has helped relieve some of the stiffness from his arthritis. He can still jump in my lap. Thank you, Cosequin, for not forgetting our feline friends!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seen A Difference! I highly recommend this product. I have definitely seen a difference in my cat (11 years young); his agility and comfort have improved dramatically. By the time that I had almost completed the first box, he started jumping up on the bed and going up and down the stairs - just like he did a few years ago.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.