Product Image

Nu-Image

Select The Best
- Item #10115
Form: Crumble
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Nu-Image is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, zinc in a soybean meal base formulated to develop a show quality coat. Select Nu-Image is scientifically formulated to use with all supplements and feeds safely, or can be used alone.

• A fatty acid supplement with Biotin, Zinc, and Amino Acids

• Quality show coat in as little as 10 days
• Stays fresh and palatable (Ethoxyquin free)
• Easy to administer

• Economical 

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Nu-Image is rated 4.7971 out of 5 by 138.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS!!! I have always had my horses on Omegashine, for years, until a friend told me to try Nu-Image.Though skeptical I tried my horses (all 3) on it and couldn't believe the results! All three horses already had great coats but their coats and manes glistened with health and their dapples were more pronounced. In a month's time my farrier could see a new growth line and asked me what good new thing I was doing.... this stuff works and it's less expensive than most!! A+
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Really Works Nu-Image always made my Arabian shine. Now that I have 2 long ears, a mule and a burro, I use Nu-Image almost year-round. It helps them shed a bit earlier in the spring, keeps their coats soft & glossy, and no more dry skin "dandruff".
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I love this product....it puts a great coat on the horses and also helps shed them out if they are fuzzy. Winter months are hard on their coats escpecially under blankets and this product helps them keep that shine that you get in the summer.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I added this supplement mainly to meet the $40 minimum for free shipping... but I'm quite glad I did. My show mare LOVES this stuff - absolutely gobbles it down! She's been on it for about 30 days and now has a lovely extra metallic sheen on her coat, which is also very shiny and healthy looking. Her haircoat was fine before, but this really made a noticable difference.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best value In short time used, saw improvement in coat and mane
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! First off I have a bay dun quarter horse mare. I started her on this as soon as I bought her and when she sheaded out everyone in the barn was amazed! She has an absolutely gorgeous and I mean gorgeous coat! She shedded out with just beautiful coloring I can not describe how beautiful it truly is. I know a lot of people who do not like horses at all (especially the guys), but when they see her they litterally describe her as the most beautiful horse they have ever seen. I also keep her on pure lysine and MSM. I recomend all of theses products to get a stocky, muscular, shiny, amazing horse that will make everyone jealous!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat enhancing supplement My 27yo mare had a very dull coat this spring and i was very unhappy with it, everything i was reading online just told me that i should just brush her everyday well i was and it wasnt helping, i even tried adding oil to her food and still nothing. So i decide to get a supplement after searching on here i choose the nu image because it was im my price range and it was a crumbled supplement, my horse does not like powdery ones. She has only been on it for a month and the change is amazing, her coat is shiny smoth and glistens in the sun. She finally looks good again. I also feed her smart flex senior pellets and nutrena senior feed. The price of the two supplements together allows me to get free shipping, and if i just have the senior supplement it doesnt and the crazy part is that the both supplements together only costs me $2 more each month totally worth it.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works and its affordable I have been using nu-image for almost 3 months now. My gelding is on 24/7 turnout and his coat still keeps its shine. He will lick his bucket CLEAN! I am happy with this product and recommend it. I show locally and I get compliments on his coat and color a lot!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works I've been so impressed with this product, I've used it for years with my horses. It never fails to help their coats and hooves
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps restore bleached coat I bought this product because my Friesian mare's coat turned red this winter. I read in Dr. Kellon's book on horse nutrition that a copper/zinc imbalance is the cause of sun bleaching. I tried Smart, Dark & Handsome w/paprika last summer but saw no real change in coat color (even giving 2 scoops a day) so I thought I would give a zinc supplement a try. My horse has been on it since March and it works great! Her summer coat has come in black and incredibly shiny and it has stayed dark even though she's turned out during the day. I get compliments on "how beautiful" she is almost every time I ride. I buy the 5lb bucket -- costs around .25/day and is much more economical than the "dark horse" supplements. One note: my horse weighs 1300 lbs so I gave her 2 scoops a day for 30 days as a "loading dose".
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu Image is great! This is the fastest and best way to getting a great "A-Show Coat" for your horse. Within 2-3 weeks my horse is dappled and his coat has a deep shine to it. I would HIGHLY recommend this product and my horse loves the taste!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat supplement!! I love this product. I used to use Super 14 but I wanted to try something new, especially since we got a free sample of it at the PA World Horse Expo from one of Select's reps. This works great! My horse is a buckskin and I've never seen his coat so golden. It's gorgeous! It was definitely worth it to purchase this!!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Supplement Ever! I use this on all my horses and it brings such a shine to their coats and my farrier has noticed a difference in their hooves as well! Soft shiny coats, easily shed out in spring, and their skin isn't dry! Best part is the price! I always recommend this to anyone who wants to try a coat supplement!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I purchased this a couple months back and so far it seems to be doing its job. Both my mares have the thickest and currently shiniest winter coats in the barn. I cant wait to see what their coats look like when they shed out this summer!
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still on the fence My horse is almost done with his first two months on Nu-Image (he has a few days left). I have noticed a bit of a change, his coat seems a little softer, however nothing compared to some of the other horses I have seen on it. I will continue using it through Spring and see how he sheds out. Several other horses I know that are on it have dapples and extremely soft coats.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of Compliments This product is very affordable compared to many of the coat supplements out there. And it works! My mare gets plenty of comments on how shiny and healthy her coat looks. I purchased this product to hopefully help her grow a thicker tail. I haven't seen a huge difference yet, but will continue to use the product due to its affordability and how beautiful it keeps her coat.
    Date published: 2011-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Choice After years on a different hair+ supplement, my horse is gorgeous after just 3 mos! What a difference!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the show or sales horse! I own a equine consignment and sales marketing business and put all of my sales horses on this product to get them ready for showings. It gets their coat from dull and ugly to having a brilliant shine in less than 10 days. I recommend it to anyone!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that works I first used this product on a horse that had a badly sun damaged coat. Within a couple of weeks the coat looked beautiful!
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement for the Price My stud colt shed out nice and shiney when I put him on this supplement. Ultimately, I do not recommend one supplement or another--especially coat supplements--because it depends on what the horse needs/what he is lacking. I knew my boy was lacking Omega 3s, so I got him a supplement containing Omega 3s. But for the price, this is a good supplement to try. The one complaint I do have is that he refused to eat it, but then again he is a picky eater and the others ate it right up (a little competition certainly helped his appetite!!). I added a lot of oil at first and have gradually backed off to where he eats it nearly plain, with just about a tablespoon of oil to make it stick to the feed.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brings Out Nice Color I first used this supplement at the recommendation of a barn buddy (who had her horse on the Dark Horse version) because our girl had some minor skin/coat issues and I admired her horse's gleaming black coat. I have stuck with it because her skin/coat issues cleared up and I started getting compliments on her appearance. She eats it well too. I am giving it four stars rather than five only because I wonder if it is really a good idea to have a soy-based as opposed to flax-based skin/coat supplement.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I love this coat supplement! Not only does this product make my horses' coats look great, it seems to help prevent sun bleaching. My friends want to know how I find the time to groom all my horses so they look so good all the time. I just laugh and shrug.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They will shine! I really love this product and use it on several of my horses, including my weanling. All of their coats shine and I believe the extra Biotin is also great for hooves and Omegas for my baby's development.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ni-Image This is great stuff. Arabians coats shine beautifully with far less work. Great to help the texture of my miniatures' coats as well. Highly recommend. I feed year around.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best supplement my horse loves this product. If he doesn't see me pouring in his yellow treat with his feed I get nickered at and he won't go in his stall until he sees me add this product
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.