Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #21116

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high performance breeches which are in-tune with the movement of the horse and rider.

  • Lightweight yet flattering TS Evolution fabric provides 4-way stretch and lasting shape retention for a comfortable fit that looks great ride after ride 
  • NanoSphere naturally self-cleaning finish repels water, dirt, and oil to keep your breeches looking great and reduce the need for frequent washing
  • Tredstep's innovative Motion Fit Definition Waistband eliminates gapping and belt-pulling for a truly flattering fit
  • Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease
  • Articulated knee pad is lightly padded for improved comfort where the knee meets the saddle and is uniquely shaped to reduce bulk and bunching while still delivering a traditional look
  • Scrolled patterns and butterfly seams through the calf/knee reduce fabric bunching at the knee
  • Finishing details including a striped ribbon inside waistband, colored branded buttons, virbant embroidery on back belt loop, and contrasting color single belt loop in front add some fun flair for a look that says "style" without screaming it
  • Standard front pockets and trendy Euro seat complete the polished look
  • Modified mid rise with front zip provides a comfortable and flattering fit

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.4583 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday breech Love love love these breeches, i bought one pair in blue and after wearing them once I bought them in truffle. They fit fantastic, if you're in between sizes probably go up one, and aren't baggy around the crotch or too short like so many others. The fabric is designed to stay super clean so if I just ride one horse or don't hang around the barn I don't always have to wash them after each wear. The sock finish is also great. Overall these are super flattering and totally worth the price. Can't recommend them enough.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out, TS! These are the best made breeches I have ever worn! Just bought another two pairs for my daughter. The fabric is beautiful, and sheds dirt(well, more than some others!). The fit is very nice, no gaps in the waistband, but on me at 5'2" they sit just below the bellybutton, and there is no gap in the back! The inside is finished beautifully-inner lining in a floral print, and with an inside button and loop as well as the traditional metal hook and loop on the outside. The inside fabric button and loop sits behind the metal hooks so they do not pinch when you bend over!
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the fabric Nice fabric and colors and I like the no Velcro ankles! Fit just didn't work for me. I'm in between sizes:(
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable These pants are great. I love how the bottom is sock-like instead of zippers or velcro. However, the knee patches are a little bunchy. But the pants fit great everyone else and I love how they sit on me.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Very attractive. Fit well. The lower legs have stretch material....no annoying velcro closures. Hopefully they will hold up to repeated riding and washing. An improvement over TS breeches for less money.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Breeches I was on the search for affordable, nice looking schooling/show breeches.  I usually wear TS Trophy Hunter for shows, but was looking for a cheaper option.  I love everything about these breeches!!  I have them in tan, white, and truffle brown.  I wear the same size in these breeches that i do in the TS.  I love the euro seat seams, the waistband (They fit so well i don't even necessarily have to wear a belt!), and the sock design.  Not to mention the cute ribbon detail on the inside of the breech!!  They also wash up well and so far have held their color.  New favorites for schooling and showing!
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fit Loved them from the moment I put them on. Fit like they were customed fitted to me. Plenty of stretch but not too much.  They also wash beaitfully. Would recommend to everyone 
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't show in anything else, anymore! Hands down my favorite breeches I have owned, I like them better than my Tailored Sportsman.  The material so extremely comfortable, doesn't show sweat much (Have ridden in them in 100 degree weater), cleans so easily, stretch perfectly to my body. I won't show in anything else anymore.  For how good of breeches these are they are surprising such a good price.  They do run a tad small.  I typically wear 28 jeans (which are slighly loose on me) and have a size 28 in these breeches.  Fit is a little snug but I don't feel like I'm going to rip out of them by any means. Going up to a 30 was just to loose fitting in the legs for me. You won't regret these! (: Free shipping there and back so you aren't risking anything!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fit When I tried these breeches on, I knew I had to have them. I'm 5'8, 120 lbs with a small waist, curvy hips and skinny legs from mid-thigh down. My usual size, 28L fit perfectly. I hate velcro ankles because I end up with tons of extra fabric in tall boots, so the snug fitting sock on these is great.  These are comfortable and look nice enough to show in.  The fit is very flattering and the tan color is nice. Only downside is that my wider belts do not fit well in the smaller loops, so I had to buy a skinnier belt for these.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great! These are my show breeches, and I love them! The fabric is thin enough to be light weight and very breathable, but is of very high quality. They are very cool and comfortable in the summer, and wick moisture quickly. I love the cute details on the inside, the belt loops, and the pink buttons. Also love the leg, which fits very nicely under boots.They do stretch a little after you've worn them, so if you're in between sizes I would go down.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting! These are my new favorite riding pants -- fit great, feel great. Perfect weight for most all seasons. Nice details and stretch in fabric. Best of all, they are priced right!
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like a glove! I was a bit hesitant about getting these breeches since the smallest size they offered was 24R, and I wear a 22 in the Ariat Olympian breeches. But when I slipped them on, I fell in love! Like claimed, they don't gap which is normally a hug problem for me when fitting breeches. They're so comfy and the material is lovely. Can't wait to show in them! I love the details as well, and Tredstep has managed to make them look extremely classy and fun at the same time! I would definitely recommend these!
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever I live in steamy, hot, wet, florida and seem to only find time to ride in the middle of the day. I sweat way too much and these breeches help immensely with drying. By the time I have tacked up the next horse to ride, these breaches are already dry and still clean from the last horse. I've always been a fan of the tailored sportsmans because of how good they look and their durability, but these match them and exceed expectations.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am sad to say I was one of the few people that did not like this breech. I was very excited about it. First, I believe it runs a tad small.I have very tiny calves and these breeches barely went over them. They fit fine throughout the lower thigh then as soon as they got to my waist, they became VERY baggy. The waist was way too big and it looked very awkward. The quality seemed very good and i liked the material. Wish I didn't have to return! These breeches just didnt fit correctly.
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good schooling breech I have a side zip pair of these also, which I think fit a little better but they are newer. Overall they are stain resistant and reliable, I'lll definitely be buying more of these.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I bought these breeches as an alternative to always schooling in riding tights. I was in need of a more professional look and these breeches defiantly fit the bill. From the moment I put them on I loved them. I am 5'10" and I usually wear a size 8 in pants, I ordered a 30L and they fit well all they way through the leg. But I do also have slender calves so I could see how someone may find them too snug. Also they run a little big around the waist (may just be because I went up a size) but a belt fixes that issue. Overall they are a wonderful breech at a good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look, bad fit These breeches are very nice looking and appear to be great quality, but I found the fit to be very off. I ordered the size I wear in 99% of breeches and the knee area was very tight! So I exchanged them for a size bigger and there was a little more room in knee (still quite snug), but the waist was huge. I wanted to love them, but they just didn't work.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the right fit for me Good quality breech but not the right fit for me. The legs fit well but the waist was big, I could pull the waistband 2 inches away. Wish these fit because I was looking for a lower cost schooling breech. I have a few friends that these fit well but they have different body type than I do.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lovely color (truffle), great fit, fun details, and comfy fabric! My only fear is in durability. I usually wear through the seats of my breeches on the inside of the upper thigh, and after riding three horses today (jump school on my mare, hacking a baby, and flatting a jumper) that area was feeling like it was going to start wearing and pilling. It didn't feel smooth like the rest of the pant. I fear that the durability isn't there. I will be saving these for days when I have one horse to hack only, and will be using my Kingsland, Bradley, and Ariat ProCircuit breeches for days with multiple rides.I love them, though! I hope I am wrong and they last a long time. They are so cute and comfy!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I am so, so happy with these breeches! I bought them as a nice summer show breech (I live in hot, humid Missouri) and they're great. The fabric is breathable and repels dirt really well. The fit is really flattering, too. AND I adore the ribbon in the waistband and the pink buttons. I even prefer these over my beloved TS breeches because they're so BREATHABLE! And they dry quickly - i showed in pouring rain with them and they dried really fast. Love them.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these so far! I have only worn these breeches a few times but am super happy with the purchase! You can't beat the quality for the price point. The fabric is super comfortable and seems to be made well enough to hold up for an extended period of time, even with lots of saddle time. I'm not usually a fan of front zip breeches (I much prefer side zip) but these front zip are actually pretty flattering and again, extremely comfortable! I'm definitely going to be purchasing another pair or two.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I absolutely love these breeches! They fit extremely well and they are definitely worth the price :)
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! Being a die hard Tailored Sportsman/Grand Prix breeches girl I was a little wary about splashing out into different brands. I am VERY impressed with these breeches and recommend them.They fit well and haven't lost their shape after a month. The fabric still feels like it is fresh out of the box after several washings (I follow their directions and wash with Woolite). I am really liking the no velcro around the calf, feel like I have complete mobility in the saddle, and don't overheat or become uncomfortable after a day wearing them. A little long for me clocking in at 5'4" and being short legged. The rise is good for me because when I'm bent over wrapping legs I don't feel like I'm mooning the world. Definitely look forward to buying another pair!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for schooling I decided to try these basically because the pink buttons are too cute and the built-in sock w/no velcro was something I wanted to try. I am very pleased with these breeches! They are great to school in and they fit true to size, although the waist is slightly higher than that of the Tailored Sportsmans. I wouldn't ever show in these, as they don't have the crispness to their look that the Tailored Sportsmans have, but they are perfect for wearing around the barn and schooling at home.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and repels dirt These breeches are awesome. Totally worth every dollar. They really do stay clean all day. The unexpected bonus - I didn't feel like I was going to over heat on those hot hot days.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Thought I would give these new breeches a try...the fabric is great and they definitely seem to be holding up but the fit is wierd. I had to go up a size from my Tailored Sportsmen Trophy Hunter breeches and now they seem to be a little big...sizing isn't great but that is my only complaint!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird Fit... When I tried these breeches on, I absolutely love the bottom of them. So much more comfy then Velcro!! The color is also beautiful (I got the blue) and the inside of the breech is super cute with a circle of ribbon around the waist that has this really cute, purple striped pattern. However, I feel these breeches just do not fit right. I got the 24R (which is what I am in TS.) The waist is HUGE! I could fit two whole hands sideways down the side. They also came up WAY to high! The funny thing was though, the legs fit absolutely perfect, tight but still with a little stretch and give. I was sad, because other then the fit these were great!!
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches- just didn't work for me :) I was so excited about these breeches- the material is amazing and the sock bottom is really nice. They were just too high-rise for me. I'm 5'3, petite and short waisted. In my perfect world, petite breeches would be available for us shorties!
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.