Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #20859

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Ariat Heritage Contour Field Boot features a full grain leather upper and full leather lining.  This boot contains a full length elastic panel on lateral side for fit and comfort.

Other great features include:

  • Elastic gusset at inside knee for enhanced comfort and fit
  • Contoured fit at ankle for the perfect fit
  • Plain toe cap gives a timeless look
  • Full length back zipper makes this boot easy to get on and off
  • High Spanish cut topline with swagger tab adds a fashionable splash and gives the appearance of a long, elegant leg
  • Elasticized laces move with your boot
  • Duratread ™ outsole for long-lasting durability

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot is rated 4.8148 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from buying another pair I ride daily, and like to school in tall boots. I don't, however, want to pay the price of wearing my expensive show boots around the barn every day. When I stumbled upon these Ariat boots, I was already feeling mighty disenchanted with the lower end Tredsteps I had been wearing. Wasn't I pleasantly surprised when I tried these on?  They have the foot support I have come to rely upon in all Ariat products, as well as the quality of the product. I purchased the calf slightly smaller than usual (per reviews on SmartPak), and too my delight and gratification, they fit me like a glove. I am ordering a new pair as soon as I finish this review. I have worn them day in and day out (except for shows) for 12 months now. I have given baths, trudged through rings, and stalls, and fields. I've worn them in clinics, and I wear them around town to run errands when I leave the barn, as they are a beautiful pair of boots, and I am too lazy to swap out. They have held up amazingly well, despite the fact that the leather arrived soft and supple, and I thought I would have worn a hole in the calf by now. My first pair, that I bought last December are not worn out, but are by no means sturdy enough to handle another 12 months of the kinds of daily wear that I put them through. I intend to take my well loved pair that I wore through 2013, and keep them for a back up pair. They are so comfortable they feel like a pair of slippers. 
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love!!! Until purchasing a pair of these, I absolutely hated wearing tall boots. Now, I'll even sneak a schooling ride in while wearing these because of how comfortable they are. I've always suffered from enormous blisters when breaking in boots, but not with these! They are extremely comfortable and seem very durable!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit! I cannot say enough good things about these boots. The shape/cut of the boot and elastic panels make them feel like a true custom fit. The leather is very soft and supple - dropped in 3 rides and I had no blisters or rubs at all. I wore them in a dressage schooling show less than 2 weeks after I bought them and got several compliments. I can't comment on the durability yet, but they seem well made and have big sturdy zippers. They are comfortable enough for everyday riding, classy enough for the show ring, and easy on my wallet!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I got these boots because my other ones were WAY to big and my leg was basically drowning in them. I knew that ariat was a trustoworthy brand so I decided to try them. Not only is this boot the most reasonably priced but it is so great! The boot fits perfectly to my calf and because it's a field boot and the straps are elastic I have much more range in my ankle which I needed!!!! The leather is beautiful and cleans up really nicely....overall this is a great investment and I'm hoping it will last a very long time!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots I am obsessed with these boots! I have long legs and a slim calf, so it was hard for me to find a boot that would fit me right. After trying on lots of boots, I tried these, and they fit like a glove! I got them in a slim tall with the 9 foot. The only thing that isn't great is that the foot is a little too large, but besides that they are perfect. The leather is supple and high-quality. And they break in super quickly. I will definitely be buying another pair of these boots!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots I purchased these boots a few weeks ago and they are perfect. The fit is like custom, they look super fancy, I love the soft, less bulky leather and they are very comfy. It took me about two rides to break them in. And to top it all off I LOVE the price! I definitely recommend these if you're budget conscious but still demand quality and style. An Ariat rep actually told me that ever since these boots have come out their Monaco sales are way down.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, love it These boot are great they were a little pricey for me but July was really worth it. I wore them like 3x a week for 2 weeks and they are already broken it! The leather is soft and great quality. Thy are amazing and i would definitely buy them again :)
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots! I returned slightly more expensive boots (different brand) and purchased these instead. SO glad I did, the leather on these boots is very soft, breaks in fast and overall these boots look very nice. Got compliments on them at a show :) After all day of wearing these boots, no blisters or rubs! Fit is true to size, I ordered the short, and don't think it will take long for them to drop; I'm using small heel lifts until they do.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Them I can remember when I started showing that putting on and removing tall boots was a two person job and then my legs throbbing the entire time my boots were on. There were usually tears involved too. Supposedly this was how it was supposed to be. I can also remember begging the boot tailor to just put elastic and zippers on them, but that was just unacceptable at the time. I am glad that times have changed. Zippers were great, and now the elastic, what a dream! No more needing help to get boots on or off and no more throbbing legs all day. I usually just save my tall boots for showing but I would wear these every day. Comfy from the first ride. And Ariats are always worth the splurge.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots The boots look beautiful, very nice leather, and are amazingly comfortable. I usually wear a 7 1/2 in Ariat, but the 7 fits perfectly in these.They are a great value, only a couple of weeks old so I can't speak to durability.I'm very happy with the purchase!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for the money I was looking to purchase a boot suitable for dressage and jumping. This boot fits the bill and the spanish style cut is very classy, while still being versatile enough to jump in. They fit great through foot and calf and didn't need any breaking in at all! Zipper is so convenient! Can't say too much about durability as I have only had them a month.
    Date published: 2013-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Boot This is my first "upgrade" to the zip-up tall boots (I hated to part with my old fashioned pull-ons!) and overall I am pleased. I am petite so finding a tall boot that would fit me is quite the challenge. These boots come in short, and are spot on! It didn't take long for me to break them in (I'd say two rides, and one day wearing them around the house) which was great since I needed to wear them in a show shortly after their arrival. I am a bit disappointed though as they don't seem like they will be as durable as my classic pull-on ariats were, but these were a great value, fit great and are comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they FIT! I had a hard time getting tall boots that fit given my short calf -- my last pair of Ariats were great, just too tall for me, so I finally sold them. The new Heritage boots come in additional sizes, and the short/regular is almost perfect for me -- once they break in, I think the height will be perfect. The leather is already supple at the ankle; the last pair I tried (different brand) were just painful at the ankle, so I returned those. Very happy so far, and I always like the Ariat brand, so expect will like these going forward. Fit is what I expected. So glad I could find these and not have totally custom boots made! Love the Ariat paddock boots, too, I have a barn pair and a pair for the office!
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots I bought these boots from my local tack shop in a bit of a time pinch, and have them pretty much broken in within a few days. They do run a little large in the calf but i have jeans on when I tried them on *silly me* and they fit me perfectly. Also I didnt give them a durability because I havent had them long enough to tell
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I have had these boots for a couple of weeks and they are great! Super nice, soft leather that shines up really nicely. These boots were very comfortable from the first ride, however just because of the way they drop, they do rub a little, just like any other tall boot. Overall I highly recommend these boots. They are great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice purchase I received mine and love them, yet since they run large they were too big around the calf. I have returned them and ordered the slim. I do recommend the slim if you think you have more of a regular leg. Yet in the two seconds I had my foot in the boots I fell in love. Hence why I'm exchanging them.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanastic boots I bought these boots at my local tack store. I have loved them ever since i first put them on. They were super easy to break in and comfortable to wear around. If you are looking for an inexspensive boot, this is it.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.