Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Elastikon Bandage Tape

Item #20835
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton elastic cloth tape with a rubber-based adhesive.  Designed to help provide the elasticity needed for dynamic pressure dressing.  Conforms to difficult areas. Perfect for keeping flexible bandages, like Vetrap and PowerFlex Bandages, from slipping down. Simply apply with one half of the Elastikon Bandage Tape on the horse and the other half on the flexible bandage.

3" x 2.5yd, box of 4.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Elastikon Bandage Tape is rated 4.8261 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastikon really works it sticks very well to itself and to the hair on the horses, and it's not hard to work with either!
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for dressings on extremities Bought this product and love elastokin for dressing onextremities . I just would like you to offer the 4 inch size as well
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Produckt Definitely sticks to the horse and the hair it is supposed too. We tried vet tape and that did not work for us
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is what my vet uses and although expensive wherever you go, it's great for protecting wounds & injuries. It's quite repellant to water & dirt - will really protect whatever you're bandaging. Also easy to Apply. Be sure to unroll & stretch it out, then roll back up before using - a good vet trick to make application easier and assure it won't be too tight. 
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this bandage tape to keep my horse from rubbing / pulling his stitches out the side of his face. Worked like a charm!
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't wrap without it My horse recently had surgery and this bandage tape was the most important piece of her many layers! I wish it was reusable (you go through a lot in a few days) but it's a great product and a must-have for anyone's trunk!
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bandage If you need a bandage this is the one. Sturdy, sticks to itself, and has body. Vet wrap can't even compare. This price is great compared to my feed store, my vet's, and other catalogs. I always have it on hand for my horses and my dogs.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savior Bandage After my mare had a horrid open wound to her hock, this was the only bandage that would stay on while she was out in the paddocks. Lasts longer than I expected. I was very pleased over all with this product.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I knew about this stuff sooner! Elastikon is great for making makeshift horse bandaids and for securing wraps. It has been a great help while dealing with an awkward wound on the front of a fetlock.I've been using it to 'bandaid' a square of gauze w/ointment onto the wound then vetwrapping and then securing the top/bottom with more Elastikon. This set-up has stayed on secure for 24-48hrs when needed in a high motion area. I have to physically cut it off to switch it out.I'm on my second pack and will definitely be adding this to my horse first aid kit supply. A little pricey, but well worth it for the product.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best available I've been wrapping my horse's legs on and off for 2 years now covering up summer sores. This is the best product on the market to hold the vet wrap in place and believe me, I've tried them ALL!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I expected the product to stick better to the skin but with vetwrap it did help to keep animalintex and gauze in place around my gelding's knee. It adds an extra layer but for horses that like to pick at their dressings it definitely helps!
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad that Smartpak carries this! I used to be able to get everything I needed to pack feet at Smartpak--except this! And now they carry it--and at a good price. It costs at least a dollar or more per roll from my vet. I use this over Vetwrap and it really holds hoof packing on and you can usually peel the whole packing part, Vetrap and Elastikon off together.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bandage tape EVER!!! love this bandage tape! helped to keep a big bulky bandage over the stifle from slipping and held it for more than 24 hours at a time! because of its with and the fact it "stretches" (much like an ace bandage) it was easy to apply and use. its supper gentile on the horses skin/hair does not rip hair out or cause pain. this wrap is a staple in my fist aid kit from now on!
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for every first aid kit! This is an absolute must have for any first aid kit around the barn. It makes a huge difference when bandaging in difficult areas, as it provides extra hold/stick.LOVE this product. So excited to see it on SmartPak as it can be hard to find and expensive.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    • 2015-03-03T08:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_10835, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.