Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20802
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Our exclusive Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will be your new favorite winter breech! Stay warm while still looking fashionable in the windproof, soft shell fabric, providing a flattering, modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside but the best part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse with your swishy breeches
  • Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates the need for itchy hook-and-loop closures 
  • Floral pattern inside the waistband and hanging SmartPak horse medallion add some classic Bradley flair 
  • Synthetic knee patches provide great grip in the saddle
Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bradley Soft Shell Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.3462 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cold weather breeches! I wear these all winter long and they are great. They are not too bulky and are wind resistant. On really cold days I would put thin long johns under and stay warm.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Durable I loved their look out of the box and the first time I wore them, although they were a little big in the hip/waist area. I thought I might have found a cheaper alternative to Tailored Sportsman until I washed them. I followed the washing directions, but after one wash the threads holding the knee patches on had started unraveling, and the soft inside became a little stiff and uncomfortable. Worst of all, the fabric was pilling all over. I've probably only worn these breeches five times over six months because I'm afraid that they will fall apart. The knee patch continued to unravel with each wear. If you're looking for nice breeches, spend the extra money and get Tailored Sportsmans.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very comfortable; pilled a ton These breeches fit pretty true to size, although they are a little lower rise than I prefer. My dream breech is the TS Trophy in mid-rise as a reference point. The long is certainly long! I am 5'9+ with long legs, and these come down all the way to my ankle. The sock bottom fits well and these are very comfortable. I haven't ridden outside in them so I can't speak to the wind resistance, but the fabric is nice. My only complaint is despite following washing instructions (wash inside out and line dry), they have pilled like crazy, and not just where they contact the saddle. The pills are small and not noticeable from a distance, and I didn't get these as show breeches, so it is not the end of the world. I've washed them less than 10 times, probably closer to 5 times, so I do worry a bit about their longevity.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! I bought a pair of these at the beginning of the winter and they are all I wear! I live in ME and these have kept me warm enough to endure the subzero temperatures we get here. I am now buying another pair for shows.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice details I purchased these breeches with the hope that they would be warm and stylish enough to show in during cold winter months. The breeches are not bulky but do provide a little extra warmth (I did my first test ride in 40 degrees). The euroseat, quality knee patches, closures, and print detailing on the inside provide a professional look that I will happily wear in the show ring. The breeches run a little large, which leaves room for additional layers in really cold weather. My only critique is that the calf is oddly large and the breech is quite long, but once I had my socks and boots on, it was not an issue.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I bought  this last month & I am satisfied w/ it.  It's warm enough & i has belt loops that I can use  the tan one for local shows. It is very comfortable / soft to the skin,  & it's not bulky at all.  
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter breeches! I have been wearing these breeches since the day they arrived!  While they are not the thickest, warmest winter breeches I have, they are great for 25-40 degree weather.  I wore them foxhunting on a brisk morning and they were comfortable and perfect for formal attire.  They do run large--I have summer Bradleys in the same size and they fit like a glove while these do fit big.  I am able to put a pair of long underwear under them, though, and it makes them a much warmer riding pant.  If you want them closer fitting, you'll probably want to order down a size.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from an odd fit for me I am 5'6, 148 ride three to five horses a day muscular pounds.  I wear a 30 long in the ariat pro circuit,a 28 long in the old ariat brittany (favorite schooling breech..too bad they are no more), and a 30 long in tailored sportsman. I ride in the kerrits polar fleece breeches in the winter.  The medium is loose enough to put long johns underneath in bad weather.   I ordered the 30 long in the bradley breech.  They do feel like pajamas inside.  The material seems sturdy, and they are nicely made.  They are really long on me, and sit almost on my feet..  I do have long legs and no waist..  The stretchy bottom is LOOSE, and hangs around my ankle/low calf without touching.  I could put two of my legs in the bottom. I know one reviewer said the bottoms pulled her breeches down.  I am somewhere just above a slim calf, but a regular calf in a boot is generous on me.   The low rise is pretty low.  The thigh and butt fit pretty good, the belly is a little snug on me (ok..I'm 55 and don't have a teenagers tummy), the waistband is the right size in front, not tight, but the back gaps..and with the low rise I believe that all but my longest shirts would slip out leaving a 'back draft' in the winter...not good for a winter breech.  I like them enough I am going to exchange them for a regular length.but I am worried that the rise will be smaller..I would be tempted to try a 28..but I believe the thighs may be too tight... Maybe the next pair will work.  I will keep you updated
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Breech! I purchased these going into this winter, and they were great for all the cold weather! I still layer 1-2 pairs of long johns under them as I am wearing them for work all day, and with limited access to an indoor and a small barn most of my day is spent outside. The softshell provides extra warmth without bulk, and the material has a great amount of stretch to it. They have a looser fit that the original Bradley Breeches, but make sure you order them long enough- the tight sock cuff has a tendancy to make the pants want to slide down my legs as I walk around in them all day, so I spend a lot of time pulling the pants back up!
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these breeches! At 5'2", I usually wind up in between a low/mid and a regular rise and these fit me really well. Very comfy and stay much cleaner that some other breeches. Only flaw is that they may not prove to be as heavy/warm as I was originally hoping, but I'll just wear them a different time of year than I was planning. They're keepers for me!
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bradley Breeches Cold weather riders should have a pair of these in the closet. When it is below freezing they keep you toasty warm. They are not bulky and fit comfortably.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for everyone I was very excited when I first put them on. However I was disapointed to find out that they will not work for a rider who has a little extra behind. THe low rise just doesn't work and is not flattering. There needs to be an option for those of us who are not built like the manicans.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very flattering!!! These are very flattering in black with a lowrise euro seat. I wish there was a side zip version the buttons are cold on your stomach if your shirt comes untucked from the front. Way to long for me but it is ok since it has the fitted sock bottom and not velcro. They need to be shorted or offer a short, reg and long. I find they bunch behind my knee a lot less than the nonwinter Bradly Breeches. I ordered a 28 regular and am 5'5" and 138lb for reference. Can't speak for durability as have only worn for a little over a month. There is some piling on the belt loops I think it is from my belt and not the product. I have washed a number of times always inside out and haven't seen any other wear. Can go more than 1 wear before washing the soft-shell fabric helps repel dirt etc. The soft-shell fabric is a little slippery takes a bit to get used to in the saddle for some people. I think they need to add more fleece as I am still cold and I have other warm winter breeches. I wear these when I know it's not going to be too cold. Would like to see more colors and short length.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy, feels like pj's! I bought these breeches on sale and they are just as fantastic as the regular bradly's. The first time i put them on I changed out of my fleece pj pants and pulled them on... it felt like I had just put my pj's back on. Very soft and comfy on those cold days. If you wanted to be very picky you might say they are a bit off from black but its not bad.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Winter Breeches My biggest problem with winter breeches in general is that they are so darn thick. But not these ones. Even with the soft fleecy layer they're barely thicker than my normal breeches. I love the euro seat and the sock. I just wish that they were a few inches shorter and that they came in other colors.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted to love these I have to say these are very well made and I loved the fabric. Unfortunately they really are low rise, like plumbers crack low rise! I sat down in them and they showed an inch of my butt crack! They also run small. I wear a 28 and they were too tight and I didn't even zip them all the way up, but considering the low rise I didn't bother. I ordered 5 pair of winter breeches and the only ones that fit well were the least expensive; the Tuff Riders! Go figure.....
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    • 2015-03-04T08:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_10802, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.