Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Bradley Full Seat Jeans Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20765
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everything you love about the Bradley Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 

  • Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend 
  • Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop closures 
  • Added details include floral pattern inside the waistband, jeans style back pockets with floral embroidery design, contrast stitching and hanging SmartPak horse medallion for the most stylish look in the saddle
  • Synthetic full seat provides excellent grip
 Front zip. Sizes 24-36 have a low rise, and 38-46 have a mid rise.

Imported.

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bradley Full Seat Jeans Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.641 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these :) These definitely run big, so order a size down at least. I got the 26 which was too big, exchanged for the 24 and they are perfect. Great fit, great material!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run large These jeans are really cute but when I ordered my regular size, they were too large. I would recommend ordering one size down from your normal.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice breeches but they do not fit well at all The breeches were delivered quickly and looked very nice. The fabric seemed as if they would be comfortable. However, they have a very strange fit. Way too big in the thighs and seat, yet snug in the waist. I returned them.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very pretty, but MUCH curvier than I am! I love these breeches but they just don't fit my fairly normal body type at all. I am 5'5 and 117 lbs or so, long-torsoed, not-very-long-legged, and I think that my butt is round but proportional to my frame.The 26 I ordered fit a little bit big in the waist, thighs and knees, but VERY big through the seat. The fairly stiff fabric makes the excess material stick STRAIGHT out instead of drooping below the seat bones. I felt like Nikki Minaj..... in a bad way. My barn friends unanimously agreed that they had to go back.For reference, I have a growing and much loved collection of Pipers, which also run large on me, but in a much more functional and flattering way.They're VERY pretty and well-made breeches, but I don't think they'll fit a rider without enough of a butt to fill them out.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Breeches Rock! I have a booty and a small waist so finding breeches that fit is such a challenge...after looking/trying on many brands of jean Breeches, I was totally surprised how these breeches fit....like they were made for me. Comfortable in the saddle, stylish for the street. They actually fit my waist and my hips without bunching up or gapping. The fabric is very stretchy yet quite figure flattering... there's no rubbing of the seams along the front of my knees as most full seat breeches do. My only complaint is why don't they have more colors?? How about brown, or navy with a brown seat, black or grey!!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for "normal" women bodies! Being one of those women "blessed" with a small waist and ample hips, it is very difficult to get normal breeches to fit right. If I get them to fit my waist, they never go over my hips, and if I get them to fit the hips, the waist gaps by 4 inches or so. So, I am always sewing up the waist so I don't have my breeches all bunched up under my belts, which is quite uncomfortable. Based on the description of these breeches I decided to give them a try. I am delighted to report that these breeches actually FIT!!! The waist doesn't gap, and they slide right up over my hips without a tug-of-war! For you curvy gals out there, like me, give these breeches a try! The construction seems good, and the fit can't be beat! They are a medium rise on me, with a stylish wide waistband that looks great with a blingy belt... and very comfortable in the saddle. I would recommend these to anyone with hips!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit not great The breeches were super cute and well made. Loved the ankle bottoms. The center of the butt area popped out with extra fabric and it made fit awful.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but not for me I wanted a pair of "jeans" breeches but didn't like the fabric these are made of, very scratchy. Also the fit of them wasn't ideal. Returned them and was issued a very prompt refund. I'll keep looking.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from still under review but so far so good I bought the 30, since I am a 30 in the piper breeches but I am in between ths 30 and the 32 in the bradley jeans.  Im waiting to get the 32s but I'm excited to try them. I really like the look and no gap in the waistband! 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but didn't fit Very nice style and was really looking forward to finding a jean breech that fit well.  I ordered a size 26 which was okay except in the thighs which were way too baggy for me.  I usually am in between a 26 and 28 depending on the style and make.   I returned them.  With the right body type they would be great, and I was disappointed they didn't fit well.  
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Cute I really like these breeches, very cute and comfy.  I am usually in between a 26 and 28 after reading reviews I sized down to the 26 but it was to wrong choice.  I had to send them back for the 28 but not a big deal with smartpak' steady return policy.
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh.... cute but not well fitting. I honestly don't know why I kept these... they don't fit well (for a plus size rider) and I am not sure if they will hold up. They are cute, but once you put them on, that's another story!
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with these! I've been looking for jean breeches for a while now and have not found any that were comfortable AND looked good. I got these a week ago and am in love with them already! Very comfy, not binding at all. And the full seat has a nice firm grip in the saddle. I prefer a higher rise, but am content with the feel when using a regular belt. They are a tiny bit baggy in front (not really a concern) but are very comfortable in the leg and hip area. I am sure I will be purchasing more of these!
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches, but... The zipper is giving me fits. It often opens below the zipper tab when zipped up, so far I've been able to keep it in working order, but I don't feel it will last the life of the breeches.Otherwise, I love the material and they are very flattering. I do have to wear a belt with them as they tend to gap in the waistband at the back.I wear them and wash them a lot and the fabric has held up really well. They still look like new. Just needs a better quality zipper to make these breeches a 5 across the board.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Value These breeches offer you style for a reasonable price. I love the dark denim fabric and color. The material is a perfect, not too thick, not too thin weight with the ideal amount of stretch. They have the stretchy calves that are popular with breech manufacturers right now and are miles better than the old elastic and Velcro ankles. They seem to run a size too big though. I had to send the 28 back and get a 26 and the 26 is still quite roomy. The long is very long and I probably could have done with the regular length. My only despair is that there seems to be too much fabric in the derriere. I thought with the first pair that it was just because they were too big, but the smaller size also puffs out right over the center seem of the seat in a very unflattering way. I am quite proportionate, so perhaps these were designed for ladies who are more well-endowed in the rear?
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooove! I love these jeans! I wanted a flattering yet flexible and comfortable pair of full seat jean breeches and was having a hard time finding something I liked. I absolutely love these. They have enough flex to ride in, the full seat gives me grip and they make my butt look good! What more can a girl want?
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hope the stitching holds... I really like these breeches. My sister had a problem with the stitching so I hope mine hold up. They are really cute but they seem to run large. I normally take a 28 but had to get a 26 in these. I'm going to wear them on the flight to Rolex. They seem like they are great for traveling as well as riding.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These Are Really Cute and Comfy I've been looking for jean breeches for a while and my sister bought a pair. I liked them very much so bought some myself. I usually take a 28 but in these the 26 fit better. My sister had a problem with the stitching but SmartPak stood behind their breeches so I was comfortable giving them a try but that's why I haven't rated the durability yet. I would try these if you are looking for cute jean breeches.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for slim legs These run VERY large. Even ordering a size down they were baggy in the legs. Did like the style with wide waist and a mid rise. Fabric seemed like nice weight. Had to return because of fit. Would probably work if you have muscular or more shapely calves and thighs.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! These are oh so flattering- everyone at my barn now wants a pair. Very comfortable to ride in- will get more for sure! The rise is perfect, stylish a little lower than mid rise but not so low they are a concern with shirt tucked in.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute Jean Breeches! I wanted a pair of jeans that I could also ride in and these are very cute! Already got a couple of compliments on them. But they are more like breeches than they are jeans and they do run large like the other reviews state.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These are great breeches!! They are slimming, look great, extremely comfortable, and the full seat isn't too tacky in the saddle. They have more stretch than I'd expected and are softer than non-jean breeches that I own. I love them! The only reason I gave a 4 on quality is that there were a couple messy stitches on the seam from the full seat to the jean, but nothing I think will affect the durability.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Low Rise I have to say this is the first time I was disappointed with SmartPak clothing. These breeches were expensive (to me). Of course they looked cute on the thin model. But the rise is really low (what a dumb idea for riding breeches anyway) and they have an odd fit - tight enough in the legs but baggy at the waist. I have to wear them because I can't afford to go out and buy more basic breeches for training rides at over $100 a pop but I think I'd prefer my Goode Riders if I had a choice given the fit and silly low rise.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I just love these! Even though they are a bit big I like them that way and the material is wonderful! I feel like I can move and they look great!
    Date published: 2012-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches These are very cute breeches! They fit fairly well, though I usually wear them with a belt since they gap a bit in the back. They are very comfy - I've worn them all day long, and really like the support of the slightly stiff denim material. The sock-fit material on the calves is nice, too - no more super sweaty tall-boot legs! I would definitely buy these again, and will purchase more of the Bradley breeches in the future. Oh - the SmartPerks are great!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, stylish britches This britches are really cute. They run large so I had send back the first pair to order a smaller pair but that was an easy process. I have washed them numerous times already and they are holding up well. My only complaint is that the inside hook for the hook fasteners at the top pinches the skin on my abdomen. Maybe if I wore shirts that tucked in this would be better.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! Ran very small, but once my exchange order arrived with correct size I was in love. Have only been on 1 ride with them so far, but they seem well made.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    • 2015-03-05T09:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_10765, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.