Product Image
Additional Views

Vision™

Vita-Flex Nutrition
- Item #20746
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Vision helps keep horses composed and focused in stressful situations without causing drowsiness or affecting performance. Provides unique combination of seven active ingredients in easy-to-feed pellets.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Vision™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vision We just started this less than 1 mo. ago. I think it helps to a point so far. I will continue with it to further evaluate its effectiveness.
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work I purchased this for my 4 year old gelding. I have used it for a month. Not much of a calming effect. I will not continue using it this month.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My gelding had been on SmartCalm Ultra for several months with no improvement. He's been on Vision now for about a month and a half and his behavior is much better. Bringing him in at night no longer requires a lip chain! I love this stuff!
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for some I purchased this to try on two of my horses. It has a high level of tryptophan, and worked very well on my 17h Holsteiner gelding (he's a little spooky and can be strong), but didn't have nearly the same affect on my 17h TB gelding (who has a little anxiety for being last in the herd order, but otherwise does not spook at anything). For him, SmartCalm (higher magnesium levels) works much better for life in the paddock. I might try adding valerian for next foxhunting season, so he's more comfortable in a crowd.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Difference My gelding has been on this product for close to two months and I see no difference.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vision I am on my 2nd month feeding an I am seeing great results my Throughbred is much calmer
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Product Works on my MonsterChild I swear, I've tried nearly every calming supplement on the market w/little or no result in my excitable boy. Doimas has been a monster child since the day of his birth. Not mean; just very "animated". At 13 yrs, he shows no sign of slowing down, even if "mom" has. Tried Vision a little over a month ago & can't believe the change. Oh, he's still a wild man. That's his nature. BUT! He has focus. And will actually come down to earth & pay attention to my cues. I'm ecstatic!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Say Enough Good Things! I have a 9 year old OTTB that raced through his 7th year. I bought him two months after his last race. He was a hot head to say the least. I have had him a year and in that year he has either hurt himself or pulled enough shoes to set us back pretty far in our training. Every time he starts to get going well something else happens.After the most recent incident he was in his stall for about a month. He was flat out dangerous when I tried to bring him back to work. Rearing every 3 steps when I handwalked him, lunging him was a rodeo show and so was riding. He is the typical TB hot head. He has what I now realize is bad anxiety, I'm talking he trips and its a 10 minute battle of reasurring him he will survive.I gave in and tried Vision figuring it wouldn't do anything. Within 3 days I could get on and if he spooked he would immediately get back to work. In about 3 weeks we have competely gotten rid of the temper tantrums and rearing. I am able to ride him long and low and he is relaxed, we have started cantering fences and small courses. He still has ALL of his energy but is able to focus and if he spooks he can get back to work right away. I call it horsey Concerta for my ADHD horse!Yesterday I realized for the first time that I hadn't ever had fun riding him and I finally am! I took him into the hay field and walk/trot/cantered in the snow today and he was perfect!This product has gotten rid of his anxiety so that he can understand the basic aids without panicking. I hope he will only have to be on it a short time but it has been a ride saver!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on all! We have used this product now for over six months on all of our horses. From our babies, mares, to geldings we couldn't be happier. It takes the edge off, but keeps their minds focused on the job at hand. One of our pretty moody mares has turned the corner in training and doesn't get nearly as frustrated. Our young ones can handle longer training times without getting distracted. I would recommend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vision™ Works well for transitioning OTTB's and improving focus with young horses just starting.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have a nervous gelding who generally is very good unless he panics and then he is a nervous wreck. When separating from other horses he is not focused on me and has high anxiety. I tried SmartCalm Ultra and it didn't make much of a difference. He's only been on this a week and I feel like I already can tell a significant difference! I will update later on when he's been on it longer!
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calm and Focused I have used this product in the paste form for my overly anxious, gelding with his anxiety at barrel races. He was a much calmer horse I had people commenting that they had never seen him so calm at a race and he ran the fastest time he has ever ran I believe because he was able to focus on his job and not everything else. So far for us this product has been a life saver! I did purchase the pellet form but have yet to use it.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.