Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine

Item #11073

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine moisturizes and strengthens hair; neutralizes static electricity. Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine is non-oily, repels dust, dirt and sand. Concentrate: contains no water or alcohol. UV protectant.

Safe for use on Dogs.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine is rated 4.8955 out of 5 by 134.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product always for my show horses This company continually has Top of the Line products!
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tail detangler this is the only leave in tail conditioner and detangler i use, it's the best. keeps my tails tangle free and helps keep dirt and dust from sticking.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mane and Tail Product ever It calms the frizzy horse hair and leaves mane and tail feeling like silk. Defintly worth the money
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I use cowboy magic on my andalusian's mane and tail almost every time after i wash it. Cowboy magic is amazing at keeping tangles away and keeping the hair silky and shiny. It is a little expensive but a little goes pretty far.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far My rescue Arabian mare was in awfull condition, but had a very long tangled mane, I was able to untangle then wash with Cowboy Magic products. Her mane is now, two years later, touching her knees. I do keep it French plaited for protection. I use the detangler and shine on all my other horses.I have found less breakage with this product.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good detangler Have been using this for years- great to get the tangles out of tails and avoid pulling out hair. Also works well on dogs who get into burrs and such.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cowboy magic Great Product I love this conditioner for my horse, he has a very thick mane an tail, it keeps it silky soft and tangle free.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have My friend's horse had a HUGE knot in his tail... about the size of a cantaloupe, and thanks to cowboy magic, she was able to work out the knot in two applications. I also love to use this when my horse gets his forelock covered in burs (we counted 70+ burs last time) and once all the burs are taken out, I use cowboy magic to get rid of his "bur afro".
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Detangler I use this on my goldendoodle who has hair that mats if you look at it. If I use this product after bathing, her hair does not mat and remains super soft.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from slick Really,it is slick and gets out the knots in my horses tails and manes. I put a dab on a tough knot and let it sit for a minute or two, then pull apart the tangle with my fingers. Very little hair loss but your fingers will be slippery for hours, so disposable gloves are a good idea.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works well I've used Cowboy Magic on my horses tails for the last 5 years. It works great at detangling and does not dry out the tail. It also makes the tail nice & shiney for show days!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detangler The mare I am riding does not have a luxurious tail so I am quite worried about her losing what hair she does have. Cowboy Magic keeps the hair shiny and slick so there's little to no tension when I brush her tail.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than show sheen! For years I used show sheen for detangler and shine. This product was given to me by a friend while I was taking care of her horse. Its amazing! I recommend this product more than show sheen! The hair is silky and shiny and reflects all the light! My horses sparkled in the show arena.The only problem is if the bottle spills. My bottle spilled in my tack box. It covered my brushes and combs in thick gel. Even with soap and water I cannot get the gel off. With time it will rub off but in the mean time everything is slippery.This is the best product for shine, just dont spill it!!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product! I've been using Cowboy Magic for years and it's a wonderful mane and tail detangler. I apply it to damp or dry mane and tail with great results. Doesn't leave hair feeling oily or greasy but soft and moisturized.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Use It All Year Long I agree with another reviewer that this product is nice to use in the winter months when it's too cold to bathe. Keeps the tail conditioned by just fingering through. A very small amount goes a long way. Smells great too.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I've used Cowboy Magic Detangler for years. Great for getting burrs and other small debris out of my horse's tail. Just a small amount in my palm works for the whole tail. Awesome product!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Cowboy Magic is the best detangler I've found, and I've tried DOZENS. I put it on my horses's tails right after washing and they dry with a nice shine. It's then easy to fingercomb their tails and spread it more evenly. I don't brush tails from October through March when it's too cold to bathe and keep them clean, but I will occasionally use CM detangler and fingercomb in the winter. It keeps my horses's tails from breaking and looking yucky once summer rolls back around.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine I love this product!! It always works on my horses' manes and tails, and I use is for my own naturally curly hair! I have passed it on to one of my granddaughters who has looonng thick hair, she loves it too, because then the tangles don't pull!! Thanks for a great product!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need this product This always works great.Dab on your hands, rub, and stroke the tail.Quick and effective.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! I used it for the first time on my gelding last night, and it worked like magic. His mane & tail were not only left tangle-free, but shiny and silky, too. :)
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't groom a tail without it This product does a fantastic job of getting rid of the tangles in manes and tails, with the result of pulling out fewer hairs when you run the brush through. Works on my poodle's tail too!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! I love this stuff! A little goes a long way so the big bottle will last a long time. I use this for my mare because she has very thick, wavy mane and tail hair and it's hard to brush/comb even though it isn't tangled. I've tried using Healthy Hair Care, but it only works for her on wet hair. I use this on dry hair about once a week and just comb through using my fingers so I don't pull out too much hair. I love that it keeps the hair smooth and untangled all week so I can comb through it every day without having to add more. It is a bit oily on your hands at first, but it does not leave an oily residue on the hair and does not attract dirt. It does, however, tend to stay on your hands, so have a towel handy when you're done or it will make everything else slippery for a few days! I didn't realize that it had UV protectant in it so I will be sure to coat her black mane and tail well this summer to keep from from getting the orange highlights.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This stuff REALLY IS magic! The horses went though a phase where they would come in with burrs in their tails and forelocks. I would just put some in between my fingers and work it through the hair and the burrs would just slip right out. I also put it in my soapy water for pony bath time. AND I put it in my own hair. This product is just so amazing.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine It will get the tangles out and make it easy to comb through mane or tail. My horse has especially thick hair so its helpful. But it is very oily feeling so is hard to get off your hands. Even used a little to oil a sticky door lock so there are multiple uses.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth Our pony has a really thick and unrulely mane. This product made it soft, smooth, and actually laying down. Doesn't make the hair oily at all. It also helped his thick and coarse tail.Where we live, we have black clay dirt. He loves to roll in the mud. So when he does, the dried mud seems to come off easier on areas where I used it.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS GREAT STUFF! WORKS GREAT FOR TAKING OUT BURRS FROM HORSES TAIL AND WORKS GREAT FOR HUMAN HAIR ALSO!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love love love this product. Buy it, it works well.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.