Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights

SmartPak
- Item #20733
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

No need to lose your grip because of the cold!

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights will be your workhorse all winter long. These fleece-lined tights with a synthetic stretch full seat will keep you warm while providing excellent grip in the saddle.

Favorite Features

  • Modified mid-rise with synthetic stretch suede full seat keeps you secure in the saddle 
  • Soft fleece lining is comfortable and warm 
  • 2" wide waistband
  • Belt loops
  • Zipper front pocket
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates bulky elastic or hook-and-loop closures
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Mid-rise
2" waistband
Ladies Waist Measurements: XS - 32", S - 34", M - 36", L - 38", XL - 42", 2XL - 44"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights is rated 3.6154 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! and not too expensive I just rode in these for the first time yesterday and I was very warm the entire time at the barn. It was 30 degrees (much warmer than it has been all winter) so I was even a little too toasty at times. The lining is super soft and the outer shell repels hay, etc. nicely. The only reason they don't get a 5 star rating is they are a little baggy (the crotch was too weird on my normal xs so I went up to a small) but I think this is to be expected from insulated winter breech material.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm Functionally great....These breeches are very comfortable and my warmest; and given the temps. this winter I am quite happy with them. However, by the time I get barnchores done, they look pretty ratty. Hay and barn dust stick to them and do not brush off easily. They have also become rough and pilly after just a few washings. I do really like the fabric of the full seat part though.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Since I'm always cold, people keep saying I should get some winter riding pants, so I finally bought these based on the reviews. They were delivered to my barn yesterday, so I put them on and rode in them. They are indeed warm, and the fabric is comfortable. But the fit is all wrong on me. They come down so low in the back that my barn manager said it looked like I had them on backwards. I told him I had already checked because I thought the same thing. I am a size 4, and I got the medium because in the reviews people said they needed to size up. They bunch up in places as if they're too big, but it still feels like I am in a pressure suit, and it's hard to move in them. I rode 3 horses in them yesterday, and I will say it was easier to ride dressage in them than it was to ride huntseat.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit not right Was so sad to trya nd pull these tights on; they were so low I immediately pulled them off and shipped them back.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY, ODD FIT. These breeches are made with superior quality and seem to be great. Unfortunately, I had to return them because they simply didn't fit. I have a slight curvy figure and normally wear a 30 or medium, but with these I ordered the medium and couldn't get them over my hips. I was disappointed because they are a great value and very similar to the Kerrits Sit Warm and Tight.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sizing way off but look nice Got these for Christmas and they look really nice and warm. Had to return for a size.up. according to the size chart I should have gotten a small. Ordered a size up based on reviews but still pretty snug so exchanging for a large.
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full Seat Tights I bought these tights last month.  The fit is good and they are quite warm.  Occasionally, I wear a pair of chaps over them for added warmth.  Unfortunately, the outer fabric hasgotten very pilled and bumpy.  They are very nice other than that.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly warm winter breeches! After a half hour indoor lesson & an hour of general barn time, I wore these out on trail for half an hour or so: the sunshine & the wind were equally abundant while the temperature hovered at about 12F. These breeches kept me comfortable the entire time & no long johns were required! They're comfy & cozy. They could be improved by making the waist higher in the back so that things stay tucked in more easily. These are a very good buy.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Perfect for Michigan winter! I ordered these on sale, not knowing how they would be, but I have always been pleased with SmartPak, and with free shipping both ways, it's hard to lose! When I opened them, the fabric felt substantial and warm, with a nice tough outer skin and thick fleecy lining. They looked as if they would be small in the waist, but when I tried them on, they fit great! I got a pair of knee patch Ariats the same day (from a different retailer), and although they looked almost identical, the SmartPak pair was made of much nicer and more substantial fabric, and fit far better, though I paid exactly the same amount for both. The Ariats will be going back, to be replaced by another pair from SmartPak. They will go great with my SmartPak bridle, turnout, saddle pads and practically everything else equestrian. And the pharmacy and supplements are keeping my horse healthy! Thanks!
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These will be warm! They just arrived today. The fleece is nice and thick. I ordered a medium after reading the reviews and I certainly could have ordered my usual small. I am going to keep them though because they are a perfect size to put a pair of thermals on underneath if I need to. I wish they came in more colors. I would get another pair. My only complaint that lowered my rating is they have the worlds largest belt loops! I'm going to cut them off as they are freakishly large (long),otherwise I would give them a 5 star rating.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric These breeches are well made. The fabric is nice, but they tend to stretch out a bit too much. Unfortunately, the cut is not made for a person who has a straight boyish type figure. The waist runs small and the hips flare out. A shapely type figure with a smaller waist and larger hips would suit these breeches better. I would not order another pair.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm pants These pants are comfortable and warm and easy to ride in. The downside is that the belt loops are unusually long (they stick out), and the pants are so thick that riding boots cannot zip up all the way.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great winter breech! A very well made winter breech that is warm and stylish. They do run a little small and the rise is rather low. The belt loops are a nice addition to a winter pull on breech, but they are rather large belt loops so you will need a wide belt. I do wish they were available in more colors. GREAT VALUE!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Ended up sending these back. I have never been a 2X in my life, but ordered the larger size due to other reviews and they were still on the tight side. Have never worn breeches before, so maybe just me (actually ordered them to go inside the winter riding boots I bought - my usual jeans wouldn't fit in them) but the sat low on my hips which I found uncomfortable. Ended up sending them back. They seem good quality and it is probably just more a fit thing and the fact that I'm used to riding in jeans more than anything about the product.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Winter Breech! I ADORE these winter breeches! I purchased them to stay warm during the cold Ohio winter months and have loved riding in them. They are super comfy, with a fleecy lining that feels like wearing cozy sweatpants but in a trim breech perfect for riding! I think they'd even be great in other seasons where you want a comfy breech, but not summer - too hot :)
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm 'n Toasty! I have been riding for 2 years and every winter I've struggled with the cold and adding bulky layers to try to keep my legs warm. This yeah, though, I decided to suck it up and shell out some cash for some winter breeches. I chose these simply because they were the cheapest and seemed like they would be nice, at least for this winter. I just got these in the mail after about 2-3 days of waiting, thanks to Smart-Pak's speedy delivery services. I'm what some people might call "big boned", and my legs show this quite well. I normally wear a large in breeches, but the reviews said that I should go up a size, so I ordered the X-large. Upon trying them on, they were a bit small, but mostly short. However, with socks on, having them go down to a few inches above my ankle isn't much of a problem. These are very warm, even in the midst of a cold Pennsylvania winter. I would definitely recommend these, but it's important that you go up a size, perhaps even two, or else they will not fit well.
    Date published: 2012-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality/sizing off I bought these because I trust the SmartPak brand and they seemed inexpensive. I liked the quality of the material and the workmanship (other than really large beltloops which were kind of odd). The sizing was way off, though. I am a size 6-8 which according to the sizing chart would be an XS. I am never and XS in anything so I ordered the small and they were still too small so I returned them.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    • 2015-03-06T09:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_10733, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.