Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20718

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

For the elite equestrian athlete, even the best of both worlds just isn't enough. That's why the Alexus line brings you the best of everything for an elegant look that's a cut above the cutting edge. It's perfection, perfected. And with the perfect combination of elegance and and performance, the Alexus Full Seat Breech is sure to be your new favorite. aesthetic, athletic, alexus.

  • Innovative technical performance fabric has 4-way stretch, so it's comfortable, flattering, and designed to move with you
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates the need for bulky closures and gives you a streamlined feel under your boots or half chaps
  • Wide waistband provides a comfortable, flattering fit
  • Embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband create a look that's elegant down to the last detail
  • Synthetic full seat in a contrasting color keeps you secure in the saddle and adds a stylish flair that will make you the envy of the barn!

66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.
Made in Poland 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.9167 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breech these fit perfectly - a rarity. Like the fabric which is stretch but durable. wish for more color choices. like the leg not having a wrap velcro. very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and light Lovely color and pockets that can actually hold stuff. Lots of compliments on the fit. I was initially hesitant about the mesh lower legs, but they are light and cool and my boots fit better over them. I'm not a big buyer, but after all the compliments on them, I might get another pair.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breech Nice breech with both style and durability. Fabric breaths and fits well. Back pocket will be nice while at shows or clinics. True to size.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from sizing I fit in smartpak's other breeches, size 36 without a problem; in fact they're a little big. These breeches felt like they were 2 sizes smaller. I couldn't even zip them.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Flattering Breech I think that $200 is a bit over-priced for breeches, but these are quite nice. I will not buy them again at this price point, but should they come down closer to $120, that would be a more reasonable price. They are not so amazing as to justify such a high price. I have only worn and washed them twice so far, so I cannot speak to their durability. I do love the darker seat, it is flattering and attractive. The material is not too thick or too thin with just the right amount of stretch. I love the stretchy calves, they fit so much better under boots and don't rub or chafe like other designs. I wear a 28L in most breeches. These are a bit too roomy on me, but I think the 26 would be too tight. The long really isn't very long; they are the same length as some of my regular length breeches. Over all they are a very nice breech, though too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from run very, very small apprear to be nice quality and construction but run very small. based upon the reviews I ordered 2 sizes up and they were still very tight. returned them and will not reorder.
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run very small, very disappointed When the calendars came out they have coupons on the bottom, one was for these breeches. I decided to try a pair, they were way too small they were uncomfortable and so darn low rise my butt kept popping out. I was horrified. I sent them back and I am keeping to my kingslands. The sad thing is they were such nice looking breeches, but they just did not even come close to fitting. I really wish they would stop making everything low rise not all of us like the waist so low we have to go up two sizes so we can get our rear ends in them! Also for the material and everything they are overpriced
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very pretty pants and well made but they did not fit my body type at all. Not enough fabric across the front. I wear a 34R in tailoreds and the 38 regular in these fit everywhere but the crotch area. Gave me that unwanted "camel toe". Anyways these pants are beautiful if they fit you! I wish they fit me!. Smartpak was very good about the size exchanges and free returns!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice breeches I love these breeches! I especially like the thick waistband. They are low rise breeches and if you have a small waist order a size down. The fabric is really nice. They remind me of the ariat olympia breeches.
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breech I am in love with the style and fit of these breeches. Wanted to wait for a couple of washes before writing review as some tend to fall apart (Cavallo) but these have held up well, though not as well as the Ariat Olympia. My only wish is that the fabric were a little more stain resistant. Even with spray and wash, brown stain of unknown origin will not come out.
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these new breeches. The fit is perfect, the fabric comfortable and stain resistant and the sock like bottoms are very comfortable. My only complaint is the contrasting brown full seat; it is a little too dark and would be prettier if it were a little lighter shade. All in all my new favorite breech! I have not had them long enough to judge durability.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabiulous! These breeches are the best I have ever bought. As a previous reviewer said, they will spoil you for any others. Yes, it is the most money I have spent on breeches, but totally worth it, so comfortable and very attractive. I found the fit to be very true, I am generally a 26 long, and they fit perfectly.I usually wear Goode Rider breeches, and I still love them as well, but the Alexus definitely has them beat, and for not that much more money.Buy them!
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches, but be prepared to take advantage of Smart Pak's free return policy because I bought 2 pair and they fit drastically different from each other. Same size different fit. Wonderful customer service made it work out though.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite breeches I tried these on in the store while fitting boots. I wouldn't have looked at them otherwise because they are a bit pricey.I loved them! The material and construction are very high quality. They fit me perfectly. A 24R fit best though all my other breeches are 26. The rise is at the naval while seated. I thought this might be too high but the breech lays nicely and is fine.Quality and comfort. You should try them.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I hate to admit it, but I'm becoming spoiled by nice breeches. Now that I've worn the Alexus breeches, I don't want to ride in anything else! The fabric is amazing. It's smooth and offers brilliant coverage, has the perfect amount of give in the saddle, resists stains and retains it's shape even after a full day of riding and working around the barn. The Titanium color has a gorgeous full seat in navy. The fine stitching details add the perfect touch of sophistication. I personally found them true to size (26), so with a rise on the lower side and a trendy wide waistband, I think they are extremely flattering.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice breech but runs 1-2 sizes small!! Ordered these breeches to try them, loved the styling and the material, nice stretch with trim fit but SUPER SMALL. I wear between 28 and 30 depending on the brand. Tried the 30 and it was nowhere near that. Maybe because its European there is some difference in the size numbers Im not used to, but order 1-2 sizes UP!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.