Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. Complete with a stand-up collar, hidden snap closures and a stock tie loop. 

100% polyester.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 4.1346 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is in a box to be returned - very poor quality
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from too tight Nice material BUT too tight in shoulders-ordered XL-fit well in other areas but felt restrictive in shoulders ( usually wear a large) Good shirt for price but I returned it for Equine couture which fit much better in size L.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality I guess you get what you pay for. I haven't bought a show shirt in years, so I ordered several types to try. I was expecting a nice product under the SmartPak name, but was disappointed. The material was rough against my skin and the colored accent stitching, which I though would be cute, made the shirt look cheap. I returned them (ordered S and XS with navy stitching). Going to stick with Ariat and Romph for now.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs really small! I bought this as a gift for a friend and was really excited to give it to her. She normally wears an XL in shirts, so I ordered the 2X to be on the safe side.It was still too small and on a side note, the fabric was a bit thicker than I expected, considering the name has Cool-Tech in the title.It sure is cute though!
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt at great price Recently bought this shirt after returning a more expensive one that didn't fit well. I have only tried it on, have not had a chance to actually wear it yet, but I like it and it fits good and is comfortable and I think I will be much happier showing in this all summer!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The fabric of this shirt is a nice, light, material. I have a feeling it will be very comfortable to show in this summer, so I'm looking forward to trying it out. I have tried it on and really like the way it fits, too.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Needed a new show shirt for dressage that did not pinch my neck and was cool enough for the Florida heat. This shirt fits well, but you need to go up a size. Love the light pink stiching. It is also light enough for the heat that we experience in Florida
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt. I bought this shirt for my first dressage show. The shirt is really nice, and is what I expected. I'm really petite, so the shirt was a good size, but I think some people might have to go up a size because it looks like it could run small. But overall the quality is really nice. I can't say anything about the durability because I haven't ridden in it yet, but it seems like a really well-made shirt.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I have yet to be disappointed with Smartpak quality. This purchase was no different. For such an inexpensive shirt I really expected an "economy" type shirt but that really wasn't the case. This shirt isn't see through on me at all and the size is dead on. Not to mention I think it's very smart looking too :).
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt for price Read through reviews prior to buying, was uncertain on size. Usually wear a large, went up two sizes, was too big. Exchanged, and the folks at Smart Pak were so fast, helpful, and courteous re same. Upon receiving the XL I was hopeful -- and it fit! It has a nice fabric, not too see through, nice enough for me to do my schooling shows. Wish they made this in long sleeve style, too.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt! I purchased this shirt as a gift for a friend. She loves it and says it is much cooler than her others. I bought a size larger than she normally wears and it fit perfectly (so they do run small in size). At her last schooling show, she wore this shirt without a jacket and looked great in it! Now I have to get one for myself.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs SUPER SMALL I was really looking forward to this shirt.. the price was great and it looked really nice. I got it in, the material felt great, but it was SO small I couldn't get into it.. and it was a size larger than a different shirt that fit me perfectly!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt We ordered these shirts for our Show Team and absolutely LOVE them. THey are comfortable, cute, and cool. Smartpak did an amazing job with the embrodiery too. Will purchase this item again!
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt I bought this shirt for a friend. She says loves it saying it is much cooler than her other show shirts. It looks great on her as well. I did buy a size larger than she normally wears and it fits just fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but a bit on the small size I really liked this but I had to return it for a bigger size as I found it too tight across the shoulders. I'm hoping the next size up fits well.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Technical show shirt While this shirt looked good under my hunt coat, it wasn't as cool as I had hoped it would be. It has short sleeves that helped but the material was thicker than I would have liked and the fit was tight.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Was Ok I ordered this to wear in a dressage schooling show but it was too small. I ordered my normal shirt size and it was way too small in the shoulders and chest. I ordered with the pink trim, and I thought it was ok. I returned it.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from true to size After trying on many different XL shirts from various brands, I finally found this one to be true to size. I don't have a lot of time to shop and do it all on line. Proper sizing is very important when shopping mail order. Comfortable and good looking
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small but quality product Runs very small...I ordered a large (my normal size) and it fit like a sm/med! I ordered an XL but an XXL would have fit more comfortably!Other than that it is a very quality shirt...keeps you cool and comfortable!The white is a little see through though!
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Stylish I was a little hesitant to buy this as I wasn't sure the XS would be small enough but it works. The shirt looks great by itself or under a coat. I haven't gotten the chance to show in it yet but I had a lesson in the 80 degree temps last week and it kept me so much cooler than a polo would have. Very happy with it. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Shirt I was happy with this shirt - however the reviews I read said to order a larger size. I don't agree, I am usually an XS, and I ordered a Small. It was big, but not big enough to return. In my opinion they run pretty true to size. The shirt seems to be well made, and I might pick up another one in an XS if this one holds up through this show season.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Work For Me I went by the sizing chart on this and it was wrong. It ended up being too small. I am larger chested so definitely order a size up. The quality for the price seemed nice, but the shirt just doesn't fit me. I may try it in the next size up.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt This shirt is great for those hot summer show days. It looks great while keeping you cool.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and comfy! Runs Small This shirt is great. Nice, simple, breathable, comfy. THe only problem is that it runs VERY small. I usually wear a large or XL depending and had to get this in a 3XL.The pink stitching is a nice detail. Also a great value, especially with the SP discount and USEF discount!!
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! This is a wonderful shirt with a flattering fit for show. It also stays pretty cool. It is a great shirt for warmer climates too as it looks great if you have to wear it coat-less without being heavy and bulky.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show shirt ever This shirt is perfect for summer eventing! It breaths amazingly and is very easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome show shirt! Fantastic for hot-weather showing. Super comfy, perfect amount of give. Keeps you cool and dry, even under your coat. Looks sharp in the Jumper ring. Runs VERY small. Order 2 or 3 sizes above your usual size.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.