Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Romfh International Full Seat Breech

Romfh Equestrian Apparel
- Item #20270

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Romfh International Full Seat Breech is a very cool addition to the Romfh collection- The International Breech is made with a super light (yet opaque) and stretchy fabric which wraps you in a cool breeze of comfort. The ultra-flattering True-waist fit and ankle length inseam has been described by many to even make you look taller and slimmer! Machine washable

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Romfh International Full Seat Breech is rated 4.5882 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romfh International Full Seat Breach I am long in the seat and these fit perfectly. Very attractive.
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I have collected 7-8 pairs of these breeches over the last four+ years.  They used to be very long (for all of you who think they're too short now).  I love the current length, but I'm only 5'4" and I hate breeches that come all the way down to my ankles, so the R fits me great.  My favorite feature is the higher back and lower front.  Why is this so hard for other companies to figure out?  I have $300 pairs of white show breeches that stay home and I just show in these now....even at Regionals/BLM championship shows.  They're really comfortable, hold their shape, and are easy to wash. I throw them in dryer every week.  And guess what?  They hold up beautifully.  I'm starting to get some pilling on the seat and some of that "brushed" look on the front of the thigh area of my older pairs, but I ride, clean stalls, unload hay, walk the dogs, etc. in these things.  I live in NC and I haven't found them to be any warmer or cooler than anything else in the summer.......it's just plain hot here in the summer, no matter what you're wearing!  My only complaint is that the white ones don't have pockets, although I didn't buy a white pair this year and Romfh is always making improvements to these breeches.  As always, it depends on what you like in addition to your body type.  I think these are best for women who have some curves.  Stick straight riders with nothing behind probably don't need the extra height in the back.  If you have an athletic build and don't want your undies showing.....give these a try.  SmartPak offers free returns and amazingly fast shipping, so you can't go wrong.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches - they run short I am 5"5" and I have short legs and these breeches didn't reach my ankle. Other than that, they fit nice and I like the higher waist band rather than the low rise. I am 42 years old and don't need a low rise pant! They don't clean very easily so if you get dirt on them be aware.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I these are great breeches! The overall material and the material of the full seat is nice, and they seem to run true to size. I am usually between a 28L and a 30L, so I got the 30L, and they fit great everywhere except in the waist they are a little big. I can fix that with belt though. I do wish they were a little lower rise in the back, but I do like they are lower in the front. The pockets are nice and big, but they seem to bunch up, even after you smooth them out by sticking your hand in the pocket. I bought these for show, so I don't wear them often, so I can't yet speak on their durability.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from May be my new favorite! I was looking for another pair of full seat breeches and bought these based on the reviews. Well I absolutely love them! They are very comfortable and the fit is great. I did take the advice to order a size up and get the long and they fit perfectly. I am 5'5" and 125lbs and ordered the Size 30L. I have now washed them a few times and they seem to be holding up great and I love how I ride in them. Would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very nice breeches I bought these breeches in replacement of my Tailored Sportsmen breeches. These are the perfect rise, not low, and not super high waisted. The material feels very comparable to the TS material. The full seat comes up a good amount in the rear. They so run a little short, however, I prefer them this way. I would definitely recommend these breeches!!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love the way these fit so much, I just tried them on and I am writing a review. Finally, a zip front breech that is flattering! I fluctuate between a size 12-14 and the 34R fit is just right. The fabric is not totally lightweight, but it does seems like it will be somewhat breathable for summer. The full seat does not feel obtrusive or bulky, and the grey color is lovely. Now I just hope they hold up!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Breeches I love these breeches. Comfortable, lightweight, good fit, and a grippy full seat. They do run short though, I got a long and they still stop a few inches above my ankles. However with my boots and half chaps on no one can tell.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color I primarily chose this breech because I was looking for a dove grey full seat. It's exactly the color I was after. I do think it runs a bit small in the waist, so I agree with the recommendation to size up if you're in between. The back detail on the waist is attractive, and I appreciate the pockets! Hard to comment on durability after only having this pair for a short time, but thus far they've washed up well.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money! I normally don't spend this much money on breeches, but these have turned out to be well worth it. They have held up to daily barn chores, riding, and multiple trips through the washing machine very well. I have them in the dove grey, and they look lovely. I'm a leggy 5'7" and ordered a 30L, but they are still a bit short, so I would definitely recommend buying the longer length.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and nice looking I wear them for 8 hours straight riding many horses. Really comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy and lightweight These are very comfortable, lightweight full seat breeches. They felt like they shrunk slightly after the first washing, but still fit ok.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These breeches were both a great fit and performed well in the saddle. Their quality is excellent as all of my ROMFH products have been.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Breech at a Decent Price I have these breeches in dove gray. I love the color. They are very comfortable. They have two slash pockets, which I find more useful than the one zippered pocket of many breeches. I have washed them several times and they hold up well, just turned inside out and washed with my other darks. I also toss them right in the dryer. For me, they are sized small. I had to have a size larger than I normally wear. I am a petite 5'3" and these breeches are a bit short on me, so if you are tall, definitely try the longs. Overall I would buy another pair. They fit a woman's shape well and are comfortable enough to ride several horses and then go to the grocery store.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok For the price, they're ok. But at 5'7", even the Long are very short. The material feels durable but I haven't had them long enough to see how they wear.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good quality This is my second pair - just nice looking, comfortable yet solid enough not to look too skimpy and easy care. Belt band stays up well. Never looks sloppy.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from good and bad Very nice quality, BUT seems to run quite short. I ordered a 30 L and they were still short (no I dont have super long legs) normally if I order a "long" they are down by my ankles. The most inconvenient was the "cut" of the full seat. The full seat part is too large and so the seam btw the full seat and the breech material is right over your knee cap and it is not possible to adjust it so that it doesnt rub over the top of your knee. So despite the nice quality of the materials, the fit is sketchy. I've worn many differnt brands of breeches and this is the first time I've had this experience.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, extremely functional This pair is reasonably priced, and they are very functional - shed shavings really nicely, lasts well, washes well, stretches well, but retains shapes well, look nice, stay cool in hot summer, good thickness to the material, and very comfortable. For the price, I cannot say enough good things. I am planning to buy a few more pairs. The waist line is a bit large, but stiff belt line stands up well and look very neat.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise Ordering on line you never know what you're going to get... and I was pleasantly surprised! Great fit 30 R. Breathable, stretchy and comfy full seat. I'd compare them to Ariat's full seat with a little more stretch.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit True to size 30R. Fits well. Breathable material. Comp price to others. Highly recommend for any discipline of riding.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from breeches fit well Finally I found some breeches that fit well and are comfortable. The fabric is thin and so you stay cool, but it is very durable feeling. I wish they were a little longer though. I am only 5'4" and they are about 4" above the ankle. The stretch is helpful-- (I have biggerr legs with a smaller waist and so a lot of the breeches are too tight in the leg.)
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found my breeches Having sensitive skin that irritates easily didn't make it easy for me to find breeches. I tried on several different brands before finding these. Love them!I'm usually a 32 in the other brands I tried, but had to buy a 30R with the Romfh. Also, Regular size might be a little short? I'm 5' 4", wear Ariat Heritage Paddock Lace Boots and the breeches stop about an inch from the boots. It could also be that my hips are little bit more curvier than most. Regardless, it doesn't bother me since I also wear half chaps. I love the velco at the end of the legs! When I'm done with my riding lesson, I'm able to fold the breeches up to my knees (so they look like capris), put on my flip flops and off I go.At this time, I can't comment on the durability since I haven't worn them long, but the quality of the material and stitching is fantastic. The material is the perfect thickness to hide imperfections (not too thin or thick) and breathes very nicely. With temps in the high 90s, I'm especially happy about this feature. I hope this review has helped.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Breeches These breeches are an outstanding product at this price point. Pros: they are attractive and seem really well-sewn. Cons: they seem to fit a little different pant to pant, especially in the rise. For me, I wish they had a lower rise - they sit above my hip bones (although still lower than my natural waist) - but not so high that I won't tuck in my shirt. I'm usually a 28 in breeches (some 28s are too big) and the 28 in these fits great. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches for the Price I have three pairs of these breeches. They fit well and are cool in hot weather. I find that they gap a bit at the back along the waist line but for the price I can't complain much. They aren't super tough. I'm finding a few wear spots in the fabric but I'm hard on breeches and wear them all day for a lot of rides.
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, functional I am sick of deer skin full seat breaches, so I was looking for a cheaper, easier to care fore alternative. Since I order from SmartPak, why not ordering from them, with guarantee satisfaction. And I really liked the result. This pair has a very roomy belt line, comfortable, nicely stretchy but not too 'pajama-like', as we may see in cheaper pair. I would like to see more color selection, but if the choice means price, then what you have is fine. This pair can also accommodate underpants when it is chilly outside. I will buy this pair again.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.