Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Romfh International Full Seat Breech

Romfh Equestrian Apparel
- Item #20270
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Romfh International Full Seat Breech is a very cool addition to the Romfh collection- The International Breech combines flattering fit with superior comfort, making this your new go-to breech. 

Favorite Features

  • Made with a super light (yet opaque) and stretchy fabric which wraps you in a cool breeze of comfort.
  • Features an ultra-flattering True-waist fit 
  • Ankle length inseam has been described by many to make you look taller and slimmer!
  • Machine washable

Imported

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Romfh International Full Seat Breech is rated 4.4423 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this breech! Have several pairs! Great fit! Very cool & comfortable!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & so comfortable! These breeches fit like a glove from the minute I tried them on, and they continue to fit perfect after multiple washings! I've never had to pull them up like I usually do with the cotton full seats before mounting. The look is very flattering too! I have many breeches to choose from and I always find myself grabbing these first. I do receive compliments at the barn for the look & the waist is a perfect fit, not too high (I'm five foot tall and everything is too high) and I feel like they make my legs look longer and slimmer.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO SMALL I ORDERED THE WHITE. THEY WERE SEE THROUGH AND WAY TOO SMALL
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small! These breeches really do run small. I could barely get the size 28 on and this size is a bit roomy in other brands on me. The fabric is also quite thin, although seems like it would be supportive if would fit. I have an athletic build so would have to order these in a 30 or 32. Not made for any type of curve.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches!! I bought these breeches in white for showing and I am in love! They fit very well (Although I had to order 2 sizes up than my normal size) and are soo comfortable!I have only had them a month so I can't comment on durability, but they seem great so far. Overall- These are amazing pants and very well made, just run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did fit me too long! If these had just the cloth on the legs not the Velcro closing they would have fit, but with the Velcro there was too much loose fabric around my ankle. Other wise, I liked them.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from finally not low rise!! Been shopping breeches for a year and finally found some that *almost* fit to a T. Waist is high and a little big but a belt fixes the issue. The breeches DO NOT CREEP DOWN! The run small. I'm a 31 and the 32s are a bit snug. They run short as well. I don't like the feel of full seat but I need the look of the contrast color. The full seat material is not so sticky so I won't get stuck in my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a little small Very nice breech but a little small, next size was out of stock so had to return. Loved the grey color.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I bought the white breeches for shows, and I'm really happy with them. I've only worn them once, but I was very happy with the way they fit. They weren't at all see through (a problem I've had in the past with white breeches). They seem like they will hold up really well for shows.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and durability. I have worn Romph breeches for years and keep coming back. They are so comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I do not usually treat myself because my daughter, 18 yrs old, also events so the little money I have goes toward her and her needs. My daughter bought me a pair for Christmas and I love them. I am 5'9" and 132 lbs. I ordered a 30 L and they fit great. The waist is a little big but that is common for me. They are comfortable, attractive and the quality you would expect from Romfh. I love the way they feel and look so much that I bought myself another pair.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waist still huge, but otherwise I like Romfh are my favorite breeches in this price range. I have only tried this new pair on and not ridden in them yet, but they appear to be good quality. My same complaint for the the last few years is the waist is HUGE! There is 3-4 inches of fabric that sticks out the back, so a belt is necessary to keep these breeches. Otherwise, I would give 5 stars for this price point. I think they are making the regular longer so the lenght is perfect for me at 5'4".
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful breech for a curvy girl These breeches fit fabulous over a woman's figure. I would recommend sizing up if you're between sizes, as was said in other reviews, because the stretch material is form fitting and may feel tighter than you expect. I wear a 32 waist, and I was quite happy with the fit of the 34. I am also rather short, and proportionally short in the leg, and these breeches were the perfect length in R, hitting just above my ankle. This makes me think that for a more average or long-legged person, an L would be the way to go.I was worried when I received them that the material wouldn't be durable, but they've pleasantly surprised me, and I've had no issues with staining or picking. I own the dove grey pair and cannot wait to purchase these in other colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have worn Romfh breeches for years and love the quality. Couldn't resist the light gray color. Smart Pak service and delivery were awesome. They are my go tosource for my horses and myself. Please Smart Pak, more Dressage items.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the first year I bought two pairs of these last year hoping to save some money As their price seems very reasonable. I wore them 2-3 days a week and after one year they have developed this kind of bunching like the elastic has just let go In some places. I was very pleased with the fit and they're super comfy. I just wish the material had held up a little longer. 
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Show Breeches I bought these breeches in white for shows about four months ago. Great fit and they wash well. I have a pair in blue that I've owned for five years that I love. I've had to repair the stitching on the older pair in a few places, and I should probably "retire" them, but they are so comfortable, I'll keep wearing them until the material wears out!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased so far! I bought these as an alternative to the TS Trophy Hunter full seat breeches, and so far I am impressed. The waist is just a bit higher than the TS low rise, but not embarrassing! They must be flattering because I got several compliments the first day I wore them. They are ultra comfortable and seem durable thus far. No puckering at the waist, either.  They run a tad smaller than the TS, but I ordered the same size (28) I normally get and they were fine. I have a proportionally small waist and bigger legs/rear, and I think the larger size would've been too big for me. I am 5'4" /125ish. At half the price of the TS, I am very pleased and will probably order another pair.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romfh International Full Seat Breach I am long in the seat and these fit perfectly. Very attractive.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I have collected 7-8 pairs of these breeches over the last four+ years.  They used to be very long (for all of you who think they're too short now).  I love the current length, but I'm only 5'4" and I hate breeches that come all the way down to my ankles, so the R fits me great.  My favorite feature is the higher back and lower front.  Why is this so hard for other companies to figure out?  I have $300 pairs of white show breeches that stay home and I just show in these now....even at Regionals/BLM championship shows.  They're really comfortable, hold their shape, and are easy to wash. I throw them in dryer every week.  And guess what?  They hold up beautifully.  I'm starting to get some pilling on the seat and some of that "brushed" look on the front of the thigh area of my older pairs, but I ride, clean stalls, unload hay, walk the dogs, etc. in these things.  I live in NC and I haven't found them to be any warmer or cooler than anything else in the summer.......it's just plain hot here in the summer, no matter what you're wearing!  My only complaint is that the white ones don't have pockets, although I didn't buy a white pair this year and Romfh is always making improvements to these breeches.  As always, it depends on what you like in addition to your body type.  I think these are best for women who have some curves.  Stick straight riders with nothing behind probably don't need the extra height in the back.  If you have an athletic build and don't want your undies showing.....give these a try.  SmartPak offers free returns and amazingly fast shipping, so you can't go wrong.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches - they run short I am 5"5" and I have short legs and these breeches didn't reach my ankle. Other than that, they fit nice and I like the higher waist band rather than the low rise. I am 42 years old and don't need a low rise pant! They don't clean very easily so if you get dirt on them be aware.
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I these are great breeches! The overall material and the material of the full seat is nice, and they seem to run true to size. I am usually between a 28L and a 30L, so I got the 30L, and they fit great everywhere except in the waist they are a little big. I can fix that with belt though. I do wish they were a little lower rise in the back, but I do like they are lower in the front. The pockets are nice and big, but they seem to bunch up, even after you smooth them out by sticking your hand in the pocket. I bought these for show, so I don't wear them often, so I can't yet speak on their durability.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from May be my new favorite! I was looking for another pair of full seat breeches and bought these based on the reviews. Well I absolutely love them! They are very comfortable and the fit is great. I did take the advice to order a size up and get the long and they fit perfectly. I am 5'5" and 125lbs and ordered the Size 30L. I have now washed them a few times and they seem to be holding up great and I love how I ride in them. Would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very nice breeches I bought these breeches in replacement of my Tailored Sportsmen breeches. These are the perfect rise, not low, and not super high waisted. The material feels very comparable to the TS material. The full seat comes up a good amount in the rear. They so run a little short, however, I prefer them this way. I would definitely recommend these breeches!!
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love the way these fit so much, I just tried them on and I am writing a review. Finally, a zip front breech that is flattering! I fluctuate between a size 12-14 and the 34R fit is just right. The fabric is not totally lightweight, but it does seems like it will be somewhat breathable for summer. The full seat does not feel obtrusive or bulky, and the grey color is lovely. Now I just hope they hold up!
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Breeches I love these breeches. Comfortable, lightweight, good fit, and a grippy full seat. They do run short though, I got a long and they still stop a few inches above my ankles. However with my boots and half chaps on no one can tell.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color I primarily chose this breech because I was looking for a dove grey full seat. It's exactly the color I was after. I do think it runs a bit small in the waist, so I agree with the recommendation to size up if you're in between. The back detail on the waist is attractive, and I appreciate the pockets! Hard to comment on durability after only having this pair for a short time, but thus far they've washed up well.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money! I normally don't spend this much money on breeches, but these have turned out to be well worth it. They have held up to daily barn chores, riding, and multiple trips through the washing machine very well. I have them in the dove grey, and they look lovely. I'm a leggy 5'7" and ordered a 30L, but they are still a bit short, so I would definitely recommend buying the longer length.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and nice looking I wear them for 8 hours straight riding many horses. Really comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy and lightweight These are very comfortable, lightweight full seat breeches. They felt like they shrunk slightly after the first washing, but still fit ok.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These breeches were both a great fit and performed well in the saddle. Their quality is excellent as all of my ROMFH products have been.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    • 2015-03-06T08:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_10270, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.