Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Centaur Standing Bandages

Item #20085

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Centaur Standing Bandages. Set of 4. Comes in 9' or 12' versions.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Centaur Standing Bandages is rated 3.5161 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found my standing wraps... I've tried different brands over the years. I've finally found one that's not too stretchy, too long or too short. I need to get more.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great.... I really didn't care for the quality of these standing wraps...I found them to have too much stretch, and the quality to be poor. Also the velcro is narrow and didn't hold up well with daily wear and tear. Perhaps I am spoiled by using another brand, but I certainly won't be buying these again....save your money.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I am very pleased with these standing wraps. The perfect amount of give and durability! I watched the review video before purchasing and I think it was on the mark.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase this is a good product and is very useful when needed. I love the colors and it is perfect size. I love the fabric and i also purchased the No-bows with it worked out great!
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did the job I ordered these and the foam padded no bow wraps and they both are just okay. I got the navy ones and they looked great on my horse. It seems like they might stretch out a good bit if they are used often. They came with a white bag to put them in and that was a nice surprise.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wraps These are nice, relatively inexpensive wraps that look nice monogrammed.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good! I had to return these even though it left me borrowing from my trainer until Dover's slow shipment arrived. Unfortunately, as I pulled for tension, they stretched more in the center than on the edges which didn't provide consistent pressure- and that's kinda the point, right?
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute color options I got these in black to go over my Wilker's pink pillow wraps and I must say, my horse looks pretty cute in them! They did the trick for shipping. No complaints here.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I got a set of these in white. I thought maybe the thinness of the fabric was partly due to the cover, but it seems other customers had the same experience. The wraps are quite thin and do curl and bubble very easily. I'm definitely dissapointed with them. Makes me appreciate how great Vac's standing wraps are! Definitely worth the slightly higher price point, but I don't think Smartpak sells the Vac's standing bandages... I would LOVE it if they did! :)
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good Purchased these standing wraps even after reading some not quite so stellar reviews. Shame on me. Don't usually post reviews but had to after this purchase. Wraps are too thin and stretchy (3 of the 4 bandages are better - so quality standards are inconsistant). They curl over at the edges when wrapping. Used only once and purchased another brand. Will be an OK alternative for emergencies in the barn.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These wraps are an excellent buy. Good quality, color as promised, and liked the material a lot.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad I got these to have another set of standing wraps. They are very think material and do feel like they won't hold up to many washings. I haven't washed them yet though. They do fit really nice and have a good amount of stretch. The embroidery, as always, looks very good.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just ok These wraps are a little thinner than I'd like. After a couple times worn they were already tearing around the velcro. However they are stretchy so I can make a nice secure wrap. I think the wraps coule be a little better quality but they do get the job done.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed! I really needed some standing bandages and my friend recommended these, so I bought them like a month or two ago and have used them a few times! So far so good! They wrap easily, fit great, and store well with the little plastic bag they come in!
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the value I would have given higher rating for these wraps but they were a bit thinner than I like them to be. When I wrap with them, they roll over at the top of the quilts and I think that is due to their thinness. But if you have less puffy quilts or standing quilts, I think these would work just fine. I think they are still great for the price you pay.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A little disappointed The wraps seemed to be of good quality but the velcro strap stitching came undone after the second washing.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price! The monogram came out great, they seem decent for the price. Alittle thin.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value These wraps worked just as expected. I have a smaller horse these wraps are the correct size, which makes putting them on easy.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD! I like these bandages because they are stretchy to go over bandages. The reason I don't like these bandages, they started falling apart the first week I used them. I wash them every couple of days. I have been using them to wrap over gauze on a horse that injured herself and they wrap nice and stretch nice. The velcro closer is set in these wraps so the wraps can go over cotton leg quilts but if you are using them how I am the fuzzy part of the velcro is set too far off of the velcro tab. I am disappointed that these wraps started falling apart after only a week. The edges are not finished so it like a piece of material that has just been cut and a piece of velcro attached to them. They are poorly made. These wraps aren't worth any money and I would never recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Embroidery makes them nice I ordered a set in the farm colors and had them embroidered. Now I can tell my wraps from everyone else's in the laundry room! So nice. I can't really say how durable they are yet. I haven't used them long enough, but they seem nice. The material doesn't stretch quite as much as I'm used to, but they are a nice quality.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok wrap for the price I ordered these wraps after learning the smartpak brand standing wraps were out of stock. These wraps are much thinner than the smartpak brand, and the edges have a tendency to roll up while you are wrapping. They also have more stretch than most wraps, probably because they are thinner. I have used and washed these twice and the edges have started to show some wear, but they seem to be holding up well otherwise. However, the embroidery I had done looked great! Not a bad wrap, but not the best I have used.
    Date published: 2011-10-31
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.