Product Image

Nu-Image

Select The Best
- Item #10115
Form: Crumble
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Nu-Image is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, zinc in a soybean meal base formulated to develop a show quality coat. Select Nu-Image is scientifically formulated to use with all supplements and feeds safely, or can be used alone.

• A fatty acid supplement with Biotin, Zinc, and Amino Acids

• Quality show coat in as little as 10 days
• Stays fresh and palatable (Ethoxyquin free)
• Easy to administer

• Economical 

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Nu-Image is rated 4.7971 out of 5 by 138.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't eat it I like the idea, price and reviews of this product, but I'm thankful SmartPak does free samples, because my horse didn't like it and wouldn't eat past the first bite. On to the next option....
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu-Image My Marsh Tacky has a gnat allergy and was rubbing the hair off his face and neck. A good friend recommended your product, and after two weeks of giving him Nu-Image twice a day, his hair has grown back. Yay!
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started using this product when I found that my horses lack the shine and vibrance in their coats. After the first month they had shed out and looked like top quality show horses. I love this product and will continue to use it for my horses.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL FOR COATS Torie is a dark dapple bay and Nu Image has kept her coat beautiful. Shes the kind of horse who likes to stay outside all the time even though we show. I will never take her off it.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like it so far! I have been using this product for probably close to 5 weeks now. I really like it so far..I clipped him in mid-february and now his coat looks pretty shiny even in low light and he even has some dapples! I am hoping they will stay so it will be exciting to see how his summer coat comes in. My horse is not a huge fan but as long as it is mixed in with his grain he eats most of it and anything left is gone by the morning...So far it seems to be working well and you can't beat the price! :)
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shedding I started feeding this to my horses and less than a week later they started shedding out. My horses are very woolly and usually don't shed until very late spring (or early summer), so I am thrilled that they are shedding out so early (beginning of March). I will say that 2 scoops in their feed was more than they liked, so I just do one scoop (which seems to be working). I used Grand Coat last year, which worked great as well, but Nu_image is much cheaper.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just started one of my horses on this supplement a couple of weeks ago. When I got her last year, her previous owners had cut a huge knot out of her tail just below her tail bone and after a year, her tail has only grown out to her hocks. I wanted a supplement that would aid in mane/tail growth and not just give her a shiny coat. I felt the biotin in this supplement would aid in the hair growth and as an added plus give a little extra boost to her hooves. They are already in good shape, but I am hoping to leave her barefoot, so any extra hoof benefit is great.I followed the directions and gave her 2 scoops the first 3 days and then went down to 1 scoop after that. I would recommend a scoop in the morning feed and the second scoop in the evening feed for those first three days. She's not a picky eater, but with 2 scoops in one feeding, especially something that tastes different, was more than she would eat. I just put the leftover in her next meal and she finished it right up. I can't say yet how effective the product is...it's pretty early on and growing out her tail will be a long process. As for value, I don't know if you can beat the price on this product!
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This is a great product that I have used for many years for my show horses. It gives that extra shine that would take hours of brushing to accomplish.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!!!! After getting burned on the first horse I bought, I finally got another horse who I love dearly. As soon as I got him home, a lady in my barn tried to find something wrong with him. Every time I went to the barn she was the only one who could find something "wrong" with my horse. Even my trainer couldn't find anything and his x-rays are clean. FINALLY after everything being "wrong" with my horse, she walked up to me as I was grooming and asked me how I kept my horse so shiny and why his coat looked so great. THAT'S RIGHT!!!! SHE ACTUALLY COMPLIMENTED MY HORSE!!!! This was the first time in 3 MONTHS!!!!! So of course, I had to tell her, "My horse is on Nu-Image!" It was like a commercial or something! Awesome product! You won't find better especially for this price!
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as promised! Works as promised, even when my picky mare only eats half of it.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this on my mare and noticed a difference within a few weeks. Keeps her coat real nice. She's kind of a picky eater but she'll eat this crumble right up.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My show horses look great and even my picky eater eats it!...Will always keep my horses on it...
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Winter Coat Growth I switched my horse to Nu-Image from MiraCoat roughly a week before a show. After his bath the morning of the show I was pleasantly surprised to find Cody looked like he had been thoroughly sprayed with ShowSheen without me even touching the bottle.Two weeks after that I find him well into growing his winter coat - and as hairy as he ever got last year. My horse has never really grown much of a winter coat in the 3 years I've had him. This year is shaping up to be very different. I might actually have to use a shedding blade this spring!Cody hesitated about eating his grain the first few times it was mixed in, but after a couple days he resumed inhaling his grain as usual.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I bought this for my trainer's mare whos winter coat was growing in dull and lifeless. Within a few weeks I noticed that her great old shine was back and her coat was soft and silky. This product makes keeping her clean much easier because the dirt seems to fall right off! I shopped around before I bought and this seemed to be the best value for coat products. I could have gone with the Nu-Image Dark horse because she is a dark bay but it was a lot more expensive. If you are willing to go the extra mile I would encourage you to buy the Dark but the regular worked great! Will definitly continue to use this product into summer so that she will be drop-dead in the show ring!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 out of 2 of my horses don't like it. I bought this product for a 16 year old gelding and a 7 year old mare. The mare is the main reason. Every spring she sheds off to a very dark chestnut but in a couple weeks her coat burns and turns a crispy orange color. While on this supplement she has started putting on her winter coat and she looks really nice but I can't get her to eat much of it any more. I even started giving her a little senior feed to entice her but she really doesn't like it. And the gelding who normally isn't picky at all and has this mixed with his very tasty senior feed is leaving the last couple bites behind wich is usually full of this stuff.
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu Image Worked so well that after just 2 weeks another exhibitor commented on how my horse's haircoat shown while in the arena.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from this stuff is great I have a dark bay TB gelding that is a picky eater and he ate it 99% of the time, it def. helped with his coat and the sun fading it. love this product.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from KEEPS A SHINE ON THE HORSE WITHOUT EXTRA ENERGY HORSE HAS NO PROBLEM EATING IT
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is What It Says It Is Works just like it says it does. Take a bleached horse from the pature and in 10 days you can see a difference. In three weeks to a month more - show quality!
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased how fast this worked. We seen a difference in a week. Coat is so much shinier. I do recommend this to anyone that wants to see their horse shine. Now I'm looking forward to seeing my horse's coat get darker. He is black and I can't wait to see how it brings out his coat.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! My horse is a leopard appy and his coat feels great, even though he is turned out during the day where he can get a little sweaty in the heat. I love it!!!!!
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!..Horses look Amazing We purchased a new horse and he was on this from his previous owner. I now give it to my show horses that they ALL look Amazing. Their coats are like velvet and the hooves look great also. This is an overall great product to keep horses on prior to shows or even sell..P.S. My picky eater eats every last bit of her grain with this in it..
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof development after just 1 month My farrier recommended this product, not only for hoof condition, but for coat, mane, and tail as well. After using this for approx. 1 month, her coat is super shiny and soft and her hoof condition is by far the best the farrier has seen on her in the year I've had her. The only downfall is that she's a picky eater and she does leave quite a bit behind. Even with that said, she's getting remarkable results. Just imagine if she ate it all!
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have a very itchy horse that managed to rub his tail almost completely out, rubs his belly, his neck, his chest..... The Nu-Image stopped a lot of the itching, of course it'll take a while for his tail to grow back but his coat looks great. I ran out, and while out, he immediately went back to itching, so got an order in quickly, won't run out again. Like the product!
    Date published: 2010-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smarpak oops turned out to be wonderful suprise In a rare case of mixed up orders (I have used Smartpak for years and never had an issue before) I was sent this product rather than the one I ordered for my 19 year old retired TB show hunter...who has also had colic surgery. Andy has never had a really nice haircoat since I retired him. In his previous home he was turned out with other horses and lost a lot of weight...and he was one of those horses who couldn't be bothered to eat. I started feeding the Nu-Image becuase I had it. Now I've added it to his smartpak. He has a beautiful bloom on his coat now, and as a side benefit this product seems to have increased his appetite as well. If you want a show coat, this is the way to go!
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job well enough I had my horse in this for years and it made a considerable improvement in his coat. However, I saw better results with 1 tbsp. of oil. But if you need something that goes in SmartPaks, this is a great value.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised with Results! I was given 2 samples containers from a friend who was using a different product. I tried it. Noted when I started it as the products asks you do to. I really did see results in 10 days. My mare had a healthy coat to start with, but the shine and dapples really "popped" after feeding this. The farrier came out about a month after feeding it and asked me if was feeding a supplement because her feet look so heathly. He noticed the difference too! It could be a little more palatible - my mare leaves some in the bottom of her feed bin, but cleans up by the next feeding, so it can't be too bad.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Image Love New Image! Have used it for over 10 years & am always getting compliments on my horses' beautiful coats & full tails. I find hoof problems aren't an issue while my horses on are on New Image. It is reasonably priced & you get a lot of bang for your buck!!
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.