Product Image

Mirra-Coat

Pet-Ag, Inc
- Item #10064
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Fatty acids, biotin and zinc in a soy base. Mirra-Coat Supplement for Skin and Coat is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, and zinc, formulated specifically to develop and maintain a healthy skin and hair coat. Mirra-Coat contains ingredients for the maintenance of normal skin cells. The results are a pliable, moisturized skin that reduces dandruff and develops a glossy "show" coat. And horses love the taste of Mirra-Coat. They lick their feed buckets clean when Mirra-Coat is added to their feed.

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mirra-Coat is rated 4.6824 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This does a wonderful job for a very reasonable price! My gelding looks shiny and eats every bit of MirraCoat!
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiny coat This product gives you the most for your money. If you want a shiny coat without any brushing this product is it. Both my mares are pickey eaters and they both took to this product right away. Also the are outside all the time and with this product ti looks like I brush them every day. Their coat looks good aand their skin is pliable and healthy
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Glowing Coat Ever! Mirra Coat is by far the best coat supplement that I have ever used. My stallion's coat is simply glowing! As an added plus, the dry scaly patches of skin on his elbows and hips have disappeared since he started on Mirra Coat!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Mirra-Coat Forever! I tried a few different products that were more expensive, thinking one of them would do the job. However, there was no difference in my mare's dull and stringy, brown coat. So, I put her on Mirra-Coat and I could not believe the difference!! Even my trainer commented on how 'flashy' my mare is looking lately. Her coat is nearly black and silky smooth now! I will forever be a Mirra-Coat fan!!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a little It helped some with my horse's coat issues but do as much as I had hoped it would for him.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what I ordered I ordered a bucket of mirra image and got a bag instead. My horse would not eat it until I put her on sweet feed and it smells horrible. She's been on it for a month and although she is soft, haven't really seen the gleam everyone is talking about. Also, last year she shed to dark bay, this year she's shedding blonde. Not sure if the two are related (doubtful).
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not real impressed My gelding lacks luster in the winter and spring, and he has dry, flaky skin in the winter. He has been on this supplement for 6 weeks now, and I have noticed NO difference. He eats it just fine, but I am not impressed enough to continue use. It is cheap compared to some coat supplements, but I guess in this case you get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still under evaluation My Thoroughbred tends to have some dandruff with the changing of the season into winter, so I thought I would try this supplement. I've only used it since December, so it may be a little soon to tell if it is working, I will continue to give it to him along with Farrier's Formula. He is not a picky eater so adding supplements to his grain is not a problem.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, he is gleaming! I own an 11 year old palomino quarter horse. It is now the middle of January and his winter coat is absolutely glowing. This is the first winter he has been on mirra-coat. In the past he tuned a faded, dried-out looking version of his summer coat. This winter he is shiney and gorgeous! This is also the same horse who carefully picks through every last piece of grain to make sure he leaves all of his vitamins in the bottom of his feeder. He has now been caught licking up what's left once his grain is gone. Good stuff. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value can't be beat I have had my horses both on Mirra Coat, and they have a healthy shine. I haven't had trouble with dandruff or skin problems, even in the harshest part of winter. I've used it for years. Others in my barn are now finding it to be useful, too.
    Date published: 2011-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I absolutely love this product. It keeps my horse dandruff free and shiny.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to do a good job on my horses coat. He is quite shiny now. It is a lot of powder to feed- so if your horse is picky at all it would be easy to leave behind.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny Palomino I love the effect that the Mirra-Coat has had on my Palomino. She used to bleach out in the sun, and now she is a nice warm golden color, with her chrome accents showing. It has also done wonders for her mane and tail! Both are much stronger and less prone to breakage.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Shiner I've been using Mirra Coat now on two horses for a month and a half. Our sorrel gelding didn't look like much changed on his coat, but my brown mare (she's black according to my daughter) is super shiney. Keeping this one in her smart pack, but changing it up next month for the gelding. I had better luck last year with Omega Horse Shine. But, this one is really good value for me right now. And my mare eats her smart paks right up.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast! Shiny coat and no more mane dandruff within the first month!! This is a great product - very affordable and works great!
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have used a variety of supplements but Mirra Coat is the best for the money.My horses shed out faster in the spring and stay glossy year round.They never refuse to eat it and it doesn't give them attitude. It's a great product.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She is beautiful! I have tried a few different coat supplements but keep going back to this one. My horses are beautiful. Shiny, glossy coats and wonderful skin. It works, what can I say?
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought Mirracoat for my black horse after I took her off Black As Knight (due to the fact that the Peprica can test positive in a drug test) and have noticed the flacy skin has gone away. My trainer uses it on all of her horses and not just the show horses and they are all soft and shiney almost year round. All in all it's a great product and priced just right.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the healthy look My horse was a rescue and had all types of problems, one being the dull look of this coat..in just a few weeks this coat looks healthy and it shines. It looks richer in color too!
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product Mirror Coat is the greatest-I use it on show horses to keep that wonderful shine and glow-
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product, but not for picky eaters I had one horse that would eat Mirra-Coat and one who wouldn't. The horse that WOULD eat it did show some improvement in his haircoat - his coat was somewhat shinier and less dandruffy after 3 months on the product. FYI: This product starts to smell rancid in hot weather so recommend purchasing in SmartPaks rather than buckets if you're in an area where temps exceed 70 degrees F. (The picky eater wouldn't eat it whether served from a bucket or from a smartpak so I doubt that was my problem - just an fyi if you decide to try the product!)I wanted to get a supplement both horses would eat so I switched to Grand Coat. Piggy horse ate it fine, Picky horse ate it, but wasn't thrilled about it and would always leave some in the bottom of his bucket. Both showed significant improvement in their haircoats - they shed out faster in the spring and were very glossy with great metallic highlights (copper on the chestnut and gold on my yellow-based bay). I was MUCH happier with the Grand Coat than the Mirra-Coat.I recently decided to give SmartShine Ultra a try because the buckets were on sale at the Congress. Too early to tell what the spring haircoat will look like, but even my picky eater loves the SmartShine Ultra. If his haircoat looks as good as it did on the Grand Coat, I'll keep him on the SmartShine.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My dogs eat it with no problem. Both Chance and Gigi have already grown their fur back after a flea allergy.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!! I bought this product because of the great price and great reviews! The package has lasted a while and I can see results! I didn't expect it to work very much since my mare already had her full winter coat, but her stiff coat now has a soft sheen to it and is super soft and silky! It took her about a week to get used to it, but now she scarfs it up every morning! Thanks SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.