Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Fuller Fillies Field Boot

Fuller Fillies
- Item #18671

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Elegant, comfortable and perfectly suited for the show ring!

The Fuller Fillies Field Boot is made from full-hide leather with a broad elasticated, ruched section at the back allowing for a seamless look and feel. A supportive sole with stirrup placement grooves ensures that your foot is always perfectly positioned. Long YKK zipper and button closure at the back allow for easy off/on. Beautiful and fun details, including the new filly logo on the button. Elastic laces.

Length - From top of heel to top of zip

Short - 15"
Standard - 17"

Width

Wide - fits 15-16.5" calves
XWide - fits 17-19" calves

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fuller Fillies Field Boot is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots that actually fit! I have had nothing but problems finding tall boots that fit...these actually do! They fit perfectly. Has a large stretch pannel to fit various sizes. They do run a little large in the foot. Consider ordering a size down there....the only complaint I have is the zipper doesn't look very durable. I've had them a few weeks though and no other problems.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally have some level of comfort I have a calf that is a full inch larger than the other, a high instep and a wide foot. Finding boots off-shelf has always been a nightmare. The field boot, while snug on the larger calf, actually fit my entire leg, including the foot, to where my foot doesn't go numb and no pressure on my instep or outer toes. I can, and have, worn these boots for a solid 8 hours and my feet felt fine.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally!!!! Over the last few months I have purchased and returned about 6 pair of tall boots that were supposed to fit my large calves. I originally started with two pair of these Fuller Fillies in x-wide but they were massive. As I waited for the size I needed to come in, I tried every other brand imaginable with no luck. I received my Fuller Fillies 9, wide, tall yesterday and I am very pleased. For once they are actually tall enough and fit my calf comfortably. The only thing I do not like is they are bulky in my ankle (as I don't have a large ankle to match my calf).I have yet to ride in them so I can't comment on their durability but they were comfortable walking around in.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit out of the box yipee! Sent them back because the shorts were too short now its on back order and I'm waiting for them. They were soft and comfortable immediately. Very nice for the price. Did get a full size smaller. I wear a 40/9 in womens and ordered an 8 that was perfect. Cant wait for the replacement pair to come.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sportier styling than anticipated I returned this boot because it was actually too full in the leg. The calf and ankle were not tapered sufficiently for my shape. The boots arrived well packaged and presented, but they lacked the traditional styling I expected. The foot and sole were more "sneaker-like" (sportier, wider, thicker sole) than my prior boots. On the positive side, I felt that both the elastic gusset along the zipper and that the boot is offered in several heights made it a good option. SmartPak's sizing guarantee left me completely satisfied, though I would not choose this particular boot for myself. In comparison to the Tredstep Donatello, the leather on these seems to be a lower grade, yet these boots are priced about $50 higher. If the Donatello works for you, I believe it is a more classically styled boot and better value.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally boots that fit!! I have large calves and have been on an endless search for boots that fit comfortably. I finally found them in Fuller Fillies! I love the 'accordion' type back on the boot that gives me the adjustment that I need and also allows my thicker winter breeches to be worm comfortably.I can't say a bunch about the durability since I haven't had them very long but I am impressed with the quality. They feel just as nice as the Ariats I tried on. Plenty of room in the footbed. I think once they are 100% broken in I will have a great pair of boots!
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THEM!!! I haven't owned tall boots in years because of my giant calf muscles. I bought these and they fit perfectly! They broke in super quick, and they clean up nicely and look great for showing. I'm so happy with them!
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They fit! (and they have x-tall) I just needed a pair of field boots and didn't want to put out $$ for custom.• What they don't tell you in the sizing chart is that there is an x-tall. I ordered that boot in the wide (my calves are 16 1/2 naked). I was hoping that the gusset would allow for breeches and sock. It does! But the gusset is snug at the calf.• I wear a size 10 shoe. The heel and footbed fit.• On me, the top of the boot is snug - this is a plus. With other x-wide boots, if I can get them over my calf, the top is always too big. I can usually get my fist in them.• The ankle is bigger than what I would like, but then again, they are not custom.In spite of what I say below, I am keeping them. They fit and that is the most important factor.• Quality - gave it a 3 because I ordered a pair of the Mountain Horse Richmond boots to try at the same time. The Fuller Filly is a very soft leather and the zipper is not heavy duty. The Mountain Horse are a better quality - heavy duty zipper, stiff leather - but they didn't fit.• Value - 3 stars - compared to the Mountain Horse at essentially the same price, the Mountain Horse are the better value - but they didn't fit• Durability - 3 stars because of the weight of the zipper and the boots are a soft leather. If I can edit the post after a few rides, I will update.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wide calf boot I have never had a pair of boots fit out of the box, I always have to go at least semi-custom. But these did! These are a great option if you have wider calves. Especially if you are like me, and the wide part of your calf is actually lower, near your ankle. Most wide calf boots gape at the top, and are still not big enough in my ankle (I have cankles!) The elastic in this fits really well, and does a great job. The tops are not gaping, but there is enough room in the ankle/lower calf (my feet no longer fall asleep in my boots!) Plus, they look nice. And they are definitely fancy enough to show in. Sure they are not the beautiful soft leather of custom or $650 dollar boots, but they are fantastic for the price point.The foot of the boot fits just a little big, so if you are normally a half size, you could try going down a size.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning to short people... I'm 5'1", and the "short"s were way too short! I have very short legs, so I don't understand this. I am awaiting the "average"s, hopefully they work.Otherwise the x-wide calf was perfect, and even though I have high arches, the fit in the foot was perfect.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This boot is perfect I've ridden all my life. This boot is the perfect size and comfort. The gussets in the back by the zipper allow your leg to be comfortable in all climates. Pry my dead hands off these boots before i give them up. Truly the perfect boot. Wish they had them for men.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boot Purhase A nice affordable alternative to having to buy custom boots. I spend hours a day on a horse, as a professional trainer, and while I am not plus sized, my calves are! I needed a pair of boots to have in the trailer that would fit my calves, and these fit the bill, and they are reasonably comfortable, and not fully broken in yet.I appreciate that I could get a boot that was nice enough for the show pen, fit my large calves, and is reasonably priced. The servie I received from Smart Pak was extremely good, and I will recommend this company.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots my friend at the barn said not to get the boots because they break after two rides but they were the only ones i could find that had my size and i needed them to show. so i bought them and they are wonderful. so comfortable and afordable. the best decision i've ever made about boots. I loved them!
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't wait to show in these! My mom and I were at our wits end. We went to 15+ tack stores, in search of afforadable (not even nice looking) tall boots. I've been riding for six years without tall boots, I got away with half chaps in local but this year I was doing IEA and higher level shows so I HAD to get a pair of tall boots. Everyone said get customs, which we couldn't afford. I'm in shape, but my calf is all muscle so no amount of squeezing into a boot would do. I'm 5'8'' and have a wide calf, but it is also extremely tall and lean. Which is pretty impossible to fit. They look like 900 dollar ariats, which my trainer and friends thought they were! The leather is great quality, and the zipper is great - I promise. They do get a tad hot, but that comes with the territory of being a tall boot. We ordered them and got them in about four days - just in time for my team pictures! They do stretch, quite a bit but not excessivly. You won't find another pair that will fit you if you have non-standard sizing. Last christmas we bought a pair from Riders mall, which was AWFUL quality and way to big on my calf and ankle. We even tried to shrink them with water, but that had no affect. I love these boots, and I can't wait to show them off! :D
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they fit! I have tried on a lot of boots and nothing fits. After reading the reviews for these boots I was optimistic that they would fit. They fit perfectly! The reviews are correct, go down a size for sure. I rode in them twice and are already broken in and comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots I purchased these boots over a year ago, I love them! They were comfortable from the first ride. I have even worn them when not at the barn that is how comfortable they are. I would reccomend these to anyone who has larger legs as the quality is great and the price is right!
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great fit! I've always had large calves since I was a child and finding a boot that fit and was comfortable has never really been an option for me. Even when I received a pair of custom boots for a birthday they never really seemed to fit quite right. So imagine my elation on putting on a pair of boots that fit like a dream right out of the box! I never knew that showing and wearing tall boots didn't have to be a painful, super expensive, nerve wracking experience! With that said these boots are what I would call a "value brand" the leather on them is not of the highest quality and the general look of the boot is somewhat militaristic but for the price and fit who could complain!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited when these boots arrived, because I had waited, and waited for a pair of boots that were the right size. The boots looked great, and, with quite a bit of tugging, I got the left boot on. Almost instantly, the boot started cutting of circulation to my my leg. I got the right boot zipped halfway, and the very poor quality plastic zipper split right in half. Not worth the money. (But thank you SmartPak for returning the boots without hassle.)
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally a nice pair of field boots for bigger calves! I am 5'11 with one 18" calf and another at 18.5" so its safe to say tall boot shopping is an absolute nightmare for me...especially online! I ordered the Tall XW and they fit like they were custom made for me. They are actually a little too tall but I am hoping they drop a little more. Everyone keeps saying how comfortable these are, but these are the first pair of tall boots to give me sores on my ankles from where the leather is dropping. Leather quality isn't the best and they don't shine up like my previous field boots but I would much rather them fit than shine. Zipper is VERY cheap, I feel like its going to bust at any moment, but other than that these are a very good buy seeing as there really isn't any other option that doesn't cost 3 times as much. Also, smartpak did price match this item, which made them THAT much better.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bet for hard to fit legs As someone with short (15 in), wide (17 in) legs, there are not a whole lot of options in tall boots outside of customs. The ones that would fit around my leg usually were at least 3 inches too tall. When I found these boots I read through the reviews and some of them worried me but I figured I'd give the boots a shot anyway. As you'll read in most of the reviews, these boots run BIG! I wear a size 8 us shoe so the first pair I ordered were an 8 short xtra wide. When they came I was able to stick not only my leg but my whole arm in the boot as well. Sent them back (which thankfully Smartpak is so wonderful about.) Next pair I got was an 8 short wide, which fit perfectly save for the foot being huge. 3rd time being the charm I went with the 7 short/wide and have been riding in them non stop for about 2 weeks now and love them. They were very easy to break in and are super comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG THEY FIT ME!!! I'm a perplexing person to fit tall boots to: my calf is wide and muscular, I'm tall, I have narrow ankles, am narrow around the knee, and have a high arch. These were the only boots I could get to fit and the quality is incomparable for the price! In addition, they actually look fitted to my legs, instead of that ever-so-attractive puffy look that accompanies wide field boots. Even though I have one leg that measures 18.5", I only ordered the wide and with a little effort they zipped up on the first try. By the 3rd or 4th ride they zipped up with almost no effort. I also ordered the tall height which is true to size! These boots broke in beautifully and are extremely comfortable to ride in.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome option for plus size calves! My calves are 21.5" and I was able to zip these over my breeches! They are very snug but I was amazed! I normally wear a 10.5-11 show and ordered the 10 they fit great!! Love these boots!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These are some really good boots. The leather seems to be already broken in and supple. The logo accent on the side of the boot is actually a goldish color, not silver. The calf runs a bit big and the boots do stretch alot so make sure your calf measurements are accurate. Otherwise an excellent purchase
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice for the hard to fit First and foremost, I applaud Smartpak for their patience with me and the four pairs of boots I went through during this process! Never was there a hesitation on sending me a return slip and sending a new pair out. They also price matched from another website without issueThe boots themselves are good, they are a little pricey for the quality, but are the only off the shelf option for many and are much more affordable than customs. The gusset in the back is great.Fit: from my experience, order 1 full size smaller in the foot. I'm usually a size 9, ordered the 8 and it fit perfect. I have an 18.5 inch calf, the lower end of the XW. First pair I ordered was XW, was so large around the calf I could get my entire arm down the side, sent them back for a pair of W, Regular height. These zipped up (with some work) and felt great in a short test ride, but were a little to short. Pair 2 was returned for the size 8, W, Tall .. . this pair was much much taller and the meat of my calf did not hit correctly in the boot and couldn't get them zipped up. Pair 3 was returned back for Pair 2 (size 8, W, Regular) a little short but will do until I can spring for customs.I can't really comment on durablity, but honestly have my doubts as the zipper is plastic and I stretch them to their limit. but time will tell.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boot for large calves I have one of those "hard to fit legs". Im a tall boot with a large calve. Love the fit of these boots and could not believe they fit so well. Leather is soft and ok quality. Zippers are not great quality / durability. They also unzip while xc riding - which is so annoying. I would recommend this boot for the hard to fit leg as they offer tons of options BUT know that they probably will not last as long as another brand
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Very Well! I have about a size 19" calf, so i cannot find any boots that fit me. I tried these just to see and wow they are great! Got them yesterday, rode in them today and walked around a lot and they are broken in already! Wearing them for a show this weekend. Great buy!!
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boot for large calves I love these boots. They fit great and the leather is nice and soft. Only complaint is that they don;t seem as durable as my ariats - I already see ware and its been a couple of weeks.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever I am 5''9, size 12, fairly in shape woman that does not consider herself to have extra large calves. My measurement is 15 3/4ths inches which still puts me in the "regular boots" sizing chart. I about gave up finding a pair of riding boots that fit me! 6 returns later I finally had a friend who suggested Fuller Filles. In fact, you've used her comments in your catalogue. What a true friend! They fit me perfectly- so comfortable and they broke in so easily! Great quality! THANK YOU FOR CARRYING THEM SMARTPAK!!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.