Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Dublin River Boot

Dublin
- Item #15450

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The stylish new Dublin River Boot features a waterproof all leather foot combined with water-resistant Redskin leather and Pebble Nubuck upper. RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility. Drilex lined calf and contoured footbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit. Elastic gusset & tie at top for easy adjustment.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Dublin River Boot is rated 4.6607 out of 5 by 112.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I brought these about a month ago, and wear them for riding, cleaning stalls, and grooming, practically for all horse activities and my toes are warm and happy! The calf is generous to wear With thicker winter breeches and jeans, dust them off and wear to town. In Montana it's nice to have warm boots - hope they last!!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had these boots for four years, still use! I have had these boot for four years, wear them on regular rides and on nights out. I still get compliments on them and they still look almost new! LOVE them!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started out great! I loved these boots at first. They are warm, completely waterproof and easy to get on/take off. However, over time (6 months or so), the inside lining begins to tear and then gets stuck on your heel. This causes the entire foot bed to eventually pull out. I am very disappointed in these boots.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dublin river boots Very nice boots but if you want to wear a thick sock I recommend buying a 1/2 size up from what you normally wear.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Note on fit for larger calves My sister has had a pair of these for four years and absolutely loves them. I liked the look, so I ordered a pair for knocking around in. The quality looks great, but I cannot comment on how they wear except for what my sis has told me (see first sentence). I sooooo wanted these to fit, but the calves were just a little small. I ordered both a size 10 and size 11. For both, the top diameter was almost 18" around the outside, but interior measurement was about 16", not including the extra stretch from the elastic which gives about another 0.5". Unfortunately, my calves are 17.5"; and, while I could get the 11 on, they ended up with a "slouched" look since they didn't fit around the widest part of my calves (and that was without jeans). I would love to see Dublin come out with these in wider calf sizes!
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot Love the boots! They do run large. I wear a 8 1/2 or 9 women's shoe/dress boot. I ordered a size 8 and they are a perfect fit.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY WARM! I bought these for my trainer who was complaining about her numb feet during lessons in our 10-15 degree weather. She got these and she said her feet were TOASTY! Even in the coldest weather.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile and useful boots! These boots are great! They are perfect for the rain and the mud but I honestly wear them in all weather. They are a little warm in the summer but not enough to bother me. I love that I can ride in them as well! On top of all that they are cute! I have a large calf and I love the fit.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Three Pairs of Dublin equal one Dubarry I've owned three sets of these boots. I always start out loving loving loving them... then the lining of the boot starts to tear and the boot is no longer waterproof. They are not durable like the really nice boots you see everyone walking around in for XC. My excuse was that I wanted to save money... well now I don't have any waterproof boots and I've bought three pairs which come out to the same price as the expensive pair. Lesson learned.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful high quality boots! I've coveted these boots for years and finally caved in and bought a pair. I am so pleased with them so far. They're very well made, use beautiful quality leather, and are the most comfortable boots ever.I'm slightly let down by ONE aspect.. I got these assuming they would be very roomy in the calf.. Like roomy enough for me to stuff jeans in them. Not so. Given, I have a 15.5" calf over jeans, but with all the reviews of them being roomy I figured they'd accommodate jeans too. But that's fine, I assume they'll look really cute with leggings too when I'm wearing them out in public.I love these boots and would definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I bought these boots to use after riding to hose my horse down, and they are wonderful in water but also very fashionable. I simply love them. They are super comfortable too.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wide calves I have a small foot (size 6) and wide calf, not obese, and these boots are too tight. Love my Hunter wide calf wellies. Wish more riding boot/work boot brands would follow suit. Can't believe I am such an anomaly.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations After months of coveting Dubarry boots, I received the Dubarry Clares for Christmas and absolutely love them. However, I don't have super skinny calves and those are not super easy to pull on and slip off unless I'm wearing breeches or very slim jeans. I also tore my ACL this year and have a hard time pulling them off myself without torquing my knee. I decided to try these boots as an alternative that was cheaper than the Galways.I have to say, I LOVE these boots. They fit bigger in the calf and foot - I actually put in some cheap Dr. Scholls insoles to make the foot fit better - and I can slide them on and off easily even in bootcut jeans. They appear to be very waterproof and I have spent hours at a time in them without any discomfort.My one criticism would be that I don't think they breathe as well as the Dubarrys - my legs and feet sweat more in the Dublins. But for $300 less, I can sweat a little more and not mind :)
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Run Big! I usually wear a 12 but took a gamble and got the 11 after reading that they run fairly large and tend to stretch some. The fit is a bit snug (not too narrow, but a bit short), but hey have definitely loosened up and stretched a bit with break in. They are a bit warm, so not sure how they'll be in the summer, but the quality is great and the insoles that come in them are extremely comfortable. I hope these will be my go to boot year round!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots do the same job as the ubiquitous Dubarrys at less than half the price. Why pay more?? I slog through muddy barn areas and wet XC courses for hours at a time so needed to replace my 20-yr old Miller wellies.
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny LOVE my boots. Super comfortable. Perfect for cold wet weathers but suitable for a cool spring/fall day as well. Fashionable and practical!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! I wear them everyday!!! They are also great boots that you can wear to muck in and hope on a horse without having to change boots! Also love their look!!
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These Boots I have been stalking these boots & had to be talked into spending $200 for casual riding boots but I am glad I finally gave in. I wore them for the first time today & they were super comfortable and did not have to broken in.There was good contact with my horse. At lot of the reviews said they ran big but I bought my regular size.
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Yes, they are a little big, but I added a little gel heel lift from Scholls so there is a little more foot support, and they fit like a glove! I wore them 4 days in a row all day at a show and found them comfortable, durable, easy to keep clean. Great for around the barn, and wipe off nicely to tuck into jeans for dinner out. I've only had them a few weeks so can't say how well they will hold up, but so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These are the best non-riding boots I've ever purchased (although I do use them to ride bareback sometimes!). They're very durable and super comfy- I've worn them 16 hours straight at shows and my feet felt wonderful afterward. I have a wide calf but they fit fine with skinny jeans or breeches, and even though they're pretty warm, I imagine they'll wear well in the summer, too. I'd definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Great boot!! Very Confortable! Excellent Quality for the price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good riding / mucking / chore boot.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter Loves Them! My daughter, who got these for Christmas, says these boots are very comfortable (wishes she could wear them to work!). They seem to be of good quality and certainly a good price compared to Dubarry's (though we may try those one day). I rated these "four" for durability as we haven't had them very long. I will say they do run large. She normally wears a 7-1/2 in regular shoes, an 8 or 8-1/2 in Ariat paddock boots, so I ordered a 7-1/2 since most reviewers said they run large. Well, the 7-1/2 was too big, so ordered a 7 - still too big, and then ordered a 6-1/2 which fits FINALLY. I should've listened to the reviewer who wears a 7-1/2 and wound up with 6-1/2s! Thankfully, Smartpak has free shipping or I might not have gone through this. They were great to keep shipping boots until we found the right size. They also let me keep a 15% off promo that I received before Christmas. Smartpak is the greatest!
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Attractive boots I really like these boots. They are a little pricey for a pair of boots in my opinion but much better than the dubarry ones for sure. Mine have been through mud and water and have been very good in that and they work very well to ride in as well. One complaint for me is that they do seem to expand in the foot somehow. I normally wear a size 11 in tennis shoes and a 10 is usually pretty comfortable to snug so that is what I purchased in this boot. When I first put in on it fit perfect and maybe a bit snug but after a few times of wearing them they were quite loose. They are perfect with very thick socks but I would definitely recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally wear. Other than that, I really like the look and quality of the boots.
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I have both styles of the River Boot! I returned a never-worn other boot style purchased months ago in exchange for the tall Dublin River Boots. Smartpak never questioned the time gone by. They were just eager to get me what I wanted. The first pair received were strangley over a 1/2 inch different in boot height! I called, got free shipping back and a followup call that a personally inspected 2nd pair were on their way. Wow! I got the size 8, knowing I already loved my mid-calf River Boots I wear in warm summer months in the barn, out in the field and travel! They clean easily and re-condition like new. They are roomy in the comfortable footbed but in a good way. I have a sturdy calf size of 15.5 and the boots were perfect with skinny jeans tucked in easily but not sloppy.The boots are gorgeous, a great value and SmartPak's Customer Service & policies are superior. I will always do business here first, when possible.
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have been eying these boots for a long time. I wanted a pair of pull-on waterproof tall boots to slip on quickly and stop at the barn on my way to town to run errands, or to wear when I stop out to groom or change blankets or do other non-riding barn stuff. So far, these fit the bill! These boots came out of the box ready to wear, required no break-in time, and are comfortable and much lighter weight than I expected. I found them to be true to size; perhaps a bit boxy in the toe - which will work well for me with thicker winter socks. I gave them four stars because I can't speak to durability or waterproofing as I've only had them for a few days, but so far I am very pleased! I wore them today in 25 degree weather with a lightweight winter sock and my feet and legs were warm. I'm happy I finally got these and really hope they hold up!
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I purchased these boots late summer. So far I absolutely love them. They are comfortable and dry. Keep your feet warm when it's cold and don't make you feet sweat when it's warm out. I don't think they run overly large (although I rated them as runs large) because they are slightly bigger than my true size. However I feel that one half size down would be too tight, especially with thicker socks. I would also suggest an insert for more arch support. I love how great they look, horse friends and non horse friends both like them!
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally broke down and bought them... I having been drooling over these boots for over a year now and I finally decided to buy them. I am SO glad I did. I have literally worn them everyday since I got them in the mail. There was NO break in time whatsoever for me- I literally pulled them out of the box, threw them on, and headed out. Took them on a trip to NY last weekend and they were perfect for rainy, wet weather. I did find that they run BIG. (I do have a narrow foot though) I planned on getting a 7 so I would have plenty of room for winter layers and heavy socks, and I ended up going down to a 6 with PLENTY of room still. I am normally about a 6.5 across the board.I even wear them to classes and I have received a TON of compliments on them. AWESOME purchase!!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got Em My girlfriend bought these for me! I love them!! They are fabulous all around boots that look great. From feeding to riding money well spent.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Dublins! I love my new Dublins! I received them about 10 days ago and have worn them almost everyday since. I needed to put an arch support in them, but otherwise they are comfy, waterproof and super cute!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four years strong! Best boots ever - I've had these for four years (though I wear them mostly in the cooler seasons). I love the way they look and they keep my feet nice and warm. They do run large- I put an insert in mine to take up the extra space. I clean them up with the Belvoir bar glycerine soap every now and then, which makes them look good as new! Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.