Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11210

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Crusader Fly Mask are designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams. Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability. Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes. Crusader Fly Masks also provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily. Grey mesh with grey trim.

Available in Large Pony, Small Pony, Arab, Horse, Warmblood or Draft sizes. Please consult sizing tab for accurate measuring instructions. 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - Without Ears is rated 4.6119 out of 5 by 420.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from my favorite fly mask this fly mask normally will last me thru 2 seasons - even with turnout. Stays in place - does not rub on the face or the forlock. Little more expensive than some of the others but worth it.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly mask We've used these for years and it's the only fly mask we buy now. They last longer and the horses seem to like them better.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs huge This is WAY too big for my Dutch Warmblood, with an average size head. Am trying to sell it to a barnmate with an enormous Friesen. Probably would give it much higher review if the size were true.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY too BIG! The size I ordered was "Small Quarter Horse/Arab/Cob".I have Paso Finos, Arabians and Quarter Horses. Figured this fly mask would workout well for all of my horses; Not at all the case.The only horse it fit on the farm was the largest QH gelding we have (not even the 15.2h QH large-build mare). The others were swallowed by the large size and the velcro under the cheeks overlapped so much that it was impossible for it to be effective. I was very disappointed by the labeling of the size as it is very misleading. The materials are a bit flimsy as well.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly mask stays away from eyes, stays on. horse comfortable. what more do you need?
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What She Needed Good Fly mask....wish I had gone with the longer nose piece one as flies are bad. But my horse seems very comfortable and the mask stays on.
    Date published: 2013-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask for the price! I've tried the others, and always come back to this one!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from durable loI had a crusader fly mask a few years ago and used this for multiple fly seasons. The only reason I bought a new one is because we sold a horse and the fly mask went with him because he had a white nose and this particular mask had the extended nose. I liked it so much that I bought another. I like it because weeds and stickers don't adhere to it as bad as other masks. It also leaves ample room for the horses eyes so their eyes aren't crowded/poked.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy :) I bought this for my Friesian Gelding who has a smallish head. I got the horse size and it fits just perfect. He keeps it on for a few days at a time and it hasn't rubbed on him at all.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYONE at my old barn uses them! I LOVE the customization available- everyone used to always take everyone else's fly masks when they lost theirs or haven't gotten theirs yet- it keeps them cool in the NC heat, and I love all the different options you can choose.
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality These fly masks run large, are very well made and comfortable. They last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask. This is the second Cashel mask I've bought. The first one is 4 years old and the ear got ripped. They are durable, washable and fit reasonably well. My Tbred gelding has a small nose and is hard to fit so if your horse has a normal size head it should fit fine. These are the only fly masks I buy.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Loved Them I bought 2 of these Fly Masks. 1 for a good size quarter horse and the other for a smaller cobb size horse. They fit great and the horses didn't mind them at all. They were easy to put on and adjust and easy to take off. Neither of the horses have ever worn a mask before.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I purchased 3 fly masks for my horses. The horse size ran a little bit large for my QH. I ordered the Warmblood size for my Dutch Warmblood and it was WAY too large. The Yearling/Large pony is a bit roomy for my RPSI yearling, but she has room to grow and it is adjustable enough to keep it on her. They have all rubbed or had another horse pull their mask off at some point and the masks have proven to be very durable with no rips or tears. It's hot in Texas and they haven't had any issues with sweat lines with these masks. I would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from holds up well This fly mask ran a bit big even with measuring according to the chart given. I would have bought one a little smaller, but didn't want to wait since our sons horse has eye problems when the bugs come out.This mask is pretty durable, and our gelding has only been able to remove it once. This is an improvement over others we have tried. I like how its made, seems to be comfortable for the horse.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good buy These are the only fly masks I use. They hold up against my tough guys.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Mask! I bought this for my mare because the ear flies are horrible this year. I wasn't really sure how she would take to a mask (especially with ears) because she's not a huge fan of having her ears messed with even though they get clipped for every show. It's completely a nonissue! She drives into the mask before being let outside! I love the forelock opening also! Its great that the hair isn't smooshed to her head or rubbed off. Great product!!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice fly mask I actually got this again, as I bought the same mask 2 years ago but it was getting a couple holes near the eye, and I was worried about the ends poking her in the eye. It is great quality, fits well, and wears well. My only complaint is that it needs to come in more colors, but I see they have recently come out with some patterned ones, available on some sites. :) The other thing I wanted to note is that Smartpak's sizing chart is off-- the chart linked at the product page says the measurement around the face is 26" for Horse size, and 28" for Warmblood size. I got warmblood size last time (my horse is between sizes, and normally is between horse and warmblood size for bridles) and it fit pretty well, but was too loose around the jaw. I had to cut more than 2" of velcro off, so I got horse size, seeing that it was only 2" smaller. When it arrived, the official Cashel sizing chart on the package says that around the jaw is 27" for Horse size, and 30" for Warmblood size (the 30 is actually a small sticker covering the original number). The horse size actually works ok, although if it was any smaller I would need the velcro extender. Overall I think it fits pretty true to size, maybe leaning a little bit towards running large.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value I just purchased this fly mask (with ears) for the second time. The first one lasted 2 summers, which is pretty good for my horse (he tends to destroy everything). This time around I ordered a size down. He's a 16.3 OTTB but has a rather petite head - his bridle is a cob. The horse size velcro didn't secure tightly, it was just too big, so now he has the large pony/yearling size and it fits great.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I love this fly mask. It provides good coverage and is made to give plenty of space around the eyes. It has held up well over the past few weeks of wear and is easy to clean. Most importantly, my horse's neighbor has not been able to rip it off of him yet!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask Out There My horse goes through about one of these per year. I wish they lasted longer - they get pulled off during play and the mesh gives way at the seams. BUT this is the most durable and best tolerated mask I've found. I did the free Barn Saver shipping and personalization. The embroidered name looks much nicer than the sharpie I usually use and it's easy to know it's his when I have to go hunt it down in the field.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mask I have used several of these masks on several different horses over the years and they fit great and have excellent quality.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask For Turnout My turned out geriatric mare has worn these masks successfully for several years. I purchase two annually so once per week i am able to take one home to clean in my washing machine, gentle cycle, air dry. They do not rub nor come apart at seams. The forelock hole is a plus. The standard mask with ears is my favorite but i have found it to be more prone to other horses pulling it off.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft fly mask I bought this mask in regular size. It just barely fits my quarter horse draft cross. It only has about an inch of velcro to attach under her jaw. However even with just that small bit attached it stays on really well. She's a rubber and roller and it hasn't come off yet. It's nice and soft, brushes off or washes easily. the mesh area is strong yet soft and stays puffed out away from my horses eyes. I'll definitely get this mask again. I don't know about durability as I've only had it about a month. Get a bigger size if your horse has a big head or jaw.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard Crusader Fly Mask - GREAT Product I ordered the Horse size Standard mask for my Mustang, that has a very short, wide head. He wears a cob size bridle, but needs a full size halter. He can be very tricky to fit. Thankfully, SmartPak offers free return shipping if the product doesn't fit, so I knew I could switch them out if I weren't 100% satisfied with the fit. It is a bit large, but not so much that it impedes with the fly protection it offers, however next time I'll go for the smaller size (Arabian, I believe.) Great durability, so far has lasted a few weeks without any visible wear. Much better quality than the SuperMask brand. My horse could have those destroyed in hours.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashel Fly Masks Rock! I love these fly masks and with the customization it's even better!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't last My horse lives in pasture and is very very playful. I put the fly mask on ( he looked very handsome and it fit very well) the next day I found it shredded to bits on the ground. Excellent fly mask, just my horse thinks he's funny
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.