Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Bug Block

Absorbine
- Item #14132

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Bug Block's superior formulation of active ingredients kills and repels more than 70 species of pests including the common species of flies, plus hard to kill threats such as Scorpions, Black Widow Spiders, Ticks, Gnats, Cockroaches and Mosquitoes. Use Bug Block on your horses, ponies, and dogs (over 12 weeks old). Bug Block is effective and approved for use as a premise spray; use it in the stall, all around the barn or outside where bugs congregate. Bug Block has staying power, too. Unlike some insecticides, you don't have to "repeat daily" - its effectiveness lasts for 7-14 days after an initial treatment period. 32 oz & 1 gal

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Bug Block is rated 4.0667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works awesome! This is my all time favorite fly spray, it seems to last for days!!! I can go 4-5 days without having to spray my horses, this stuff is amazing
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this stuff!! I used to use this all the time ( I use a SmartBug Off now) and it always worked amazing! I wouldn't have to reapply this for about two-three days and even then it was mostly just on their legs where it needed to be reapplied! It is a little pricey but it does last a lot longer then the cheaper stuff!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends on where you keep your horse ... I used Bug Block fly spray for 2 years at my previous boarding barn, and it always worked great! But I moved my horse a few months ago to a new barn (also in central FL), and have found that it does not work as well.The main difference between the two barns is that the previous one was in a more rural setting, with acreage and cows and goats in the surrounding areas, and the present one is in a more developed suburban area. So, perhaps the bug population is different enough between the two settings so as to require different fly spray formulas?Now I'm trying other fly sprays, and waiting to see what works ....
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I've used No matter what else you do for fly control, when the big bombers come out, you need extra help. Bug Block does help to repel horse flies and deer flies, one big guy died on my Hafflinger's butt and stayed stuck while she tried to get him off! Nothing works 100% on the big flies, but bug block is the best product I have found.
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work for me I live in South Louisiana and we have very hot and humid weather. I purchased this to try out and was not satisfied. Even after the initial treatment period, it did not last very long. Flies were all over my horse by the next day. And from the first application it never repeled horse flies. It is not cost effective enough for me if I have to reapply daily. I used this product for four weeks and wont again.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK fly spray This fly spray works okay but you have to use quite a bit. In my opinion, there are better products out there. I am not a fan of the smell. It is relatively inexpensive which is nice since we go through bottles of fly spray in the summer!I can't say whether its effectiveness really lasts 7-14 days. We work our horses multiple times per week (and we live in Florida); therefore, frequent hosing is required in the summer so we have to reapply often.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed After all the rave reviews this product has, I thought for sure this was going to be great. I have tried many different sprays and this is about par for mid-grade fly sprays. Not nearly the best, and not nearly the worst either. It lasts for about a day on my horses, maybe a little longer but definitely is not as effective on day 2.I will opt to try another product next time.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Bug Block works well against flies and mosquitoes, but I find that I have to reapply often - maybe because I'm in Florida and it's hot with lots of bugs! I can't imagine it lasting for 7-14 days like the description says. However, the price is great and it smells better than most fly sprays.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff! The fact that it builds up and retains effectiveness was what drew me to this spray. In reality I'd say I got a good week of protection out of it when I sprayed, but I am in Florida so between rain and sweat, I'd say a week is good. Quite effective and I have used it as a premise spray as well with excellent results.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job For the price this flyspray seems to work well. I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Pretty Well I liked this fly spray the first few times that I bought it but it seemed to lose some effectiveness the last time so I switched to a new brand. When it worked, it worked great and it's a great price!
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll buy it again I've been spraying my horse with Bug Block a couple of times a week this summer. He's in a boarding barn with 8 other horses, and the bugs seem to bother them much more than mine.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! We have found Bug Block to be a wonderful product . . . we don't have horses, but we do have a berry bush-tree that attracts lots and lots of flies every summer. And the product has made our backyard life a real pleasure for the first time in a long time . . .
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sweetbriar Fly spray works well and a good value. I do apply it daily as with any but it does repel that day.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value out There for Fly Spray We are from Texas where there are more creepy bugs than ever and this product kills them fast and protects the horses from the enormous flys. Definitely would recommend!
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This really works on those little annoying stable flies.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Use to work but not any more. The last three gallons I recieved dosen't work any more. Bug block use to be the best but I think they must have left out a key ingredient. It would knock flys out of the sky. Now it doesn't do anything.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fragrance!!! A+++ for Me I am allergic to the smell of everything and get migraines from most fly sprays. This spray has no smell and I love it! It works as well as all of the super expensive fly sprays out there and it is cheap too.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Around!!!!!!!! This product is incredible. I used it, and the flies were repelled. Not only that but they were no where near us. When I use other repellent it didn't work as well. So this is definitely the BEST fly spray sold today!!!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.