Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Monaco Field Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #15920

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS® technology, the Monaco series offers “A” Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots.

With its square toe profile and beautiful silhouette that accentuates the length of the leg and slims the ankle, the fashion forward Monaco Field Boot features the finest quality leather in show boots. The rich appearance, high shineability and supple comfort are compliments of the ultra-soft premium baby French calf leather.

Premium full-grain leather lining, exquisite sterling silver details and a genuine leather outsole combine for the utmost in European elegance and tradition. Full-length zippers and leather stretch panels offer a custom fit, and an inner calf panel of oiled leather provides exceptional grip in the saddle. Monaco is a product developed to exceed the expectations of the most discerning riders. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Monaco Field Boot is rated 3.7857 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant boots It seems that Ariat has fixed the former zipper issues in these boot. I love mine- as other reviews say - they are soft, fit like a glove and have a very elegant look. I don't expect to wear them for every day riding. It surprises me that noone has said anything about the footbed. I LOVE it- it has great stabilization and that famous Ariat arch support. I have bought Ariat paddock boots exclusively for probably 20 years specifically because of how good that footbed feels. I expect to wear these boots for shows for many years.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and comfortable These are the most elegant, most comfortable boots I've ever worn. I have a hard time finding boots tall enough, and these are perfect. Fits like a custom boot. Hard to wear anything else once you've worn these. They give me the ankle support I can't get with my half chaps and paddock boots. Comfortable enough for every day yet would hold their own against any custom boot in the show ring.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I just Love these boots! I really had a hard time finding the right tall boot, I am rather short and have large calves. Although I did not set out to spend this much on a pair of riding boots they were the only ones that fit right without having to have custom boots made. I do not regret my purchase for a minute, they are so beautiful and comfortable! I get compliments all the time on how nice they look. I take good care of them and have not had an issue, I have had them 1 1/2 years!
    Date published: 2012-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love my Monacos! They are amazing. I only lessoned in them about twice and they were broken in. I only show in them. They are strictly show boots. They are very soft leather and need to be taken care of. Which means clean and conditioning. Put the trees in the boot and put the boots in the bag. They are like babies sensitive. Riding in them are amazing, they provide excellent grip. Fit like a glove. I love them. I've had my boots for almost a year and a half. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my monacos!!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from THEY FALL APART! We have had to return these 3 times!!! Each time the seems and leather tore from use within a year...leather is not durable enough for anyone who shows a lot!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice boots very nice boots, soft leather, nice shape to the leg
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but terrible quality These boots are stunning, and fit like a glove. However, they wear out like wet paper. I ride 4-5 times a week, and although I took excellent care of them I went through 2 pairs in one year before deciding I had had enough. They are really beautiful boots but are just not meant to be ridden hard in at all.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore these boots I bought these boots at Vermont Summer Festival after my boots broke right before I had to show. I bought them on sale and immediately got on my horse after first putting them on. They fit like a glove and were SO comfortable. I was riding in them for 6 hours that day and although they did hurt, they broke in quickly and looked great. I've now had them for over a year and have lessoned in them and rode in them almost everyday, and they still look almost new. You REALLY need to take care of them though. I clean them and condition them after every ride and put my boot trees in them. With good care they should last you a long time.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not true to size I have bought Ariat boots for years and the foot always fits reasonably well. I bought the same size and when it came, it was so small I couldn't even zip up the back. I have exchanged it for a size larger which hasn't arrived yet so I don't know how that will fit. Had to incur the cost of mailing them back = not happy.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly, very hesitant These boots are gorgeous, but the leather is like glove leather, and paper-thin. I went to my local tack store and found that they fit right out of the box, dead perfect, just like custom, and looked amazing. Many people have just purchased them at my facility, and I'd started saving money for them...but, sadly, they are wearing out SUPER FAST!! One lady is on her second pair; she had the first pair only 6 months before they wore out--seriously, holes so big on the inside calf they were unsalvageable. However, she loved them so much she bought a second pair. Everyone else has worn them only a few times and then become extremely alarmed at how fast they were wearing out...so they are back to schooling in their old boots, and the beautiful new Monacos sit in their box, waiting for the shows. Upside: the zippers are FANTASTIC! A HUGE improvement over the old Ariat zippers. If they can just work out getting these boots to last like customs, they will win me over in a heartbeat. Of course, it's probably great for their business that women are buying a pair every 6 months...too bad I can't afford to do that.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome field boots but not for everyday use These are some of the nicest field boots I've ever seen and are very popular on the A show circuit. The stretch panels on the inside allow for a truly custom fit and the ankles are not bulky. I've gotten so many compliments on these boots! There is barely any break in time... that being said...keep these boots for showing and not for daily use! The calfskin leather is so soft that they will not hold up well to everyday use. The inner calf will wear from the friction against the saddle and horse. Well worth the price tag, custom look and fit from a stock boot.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like customs! I LOVE my Monacos! I purchased these boots in June 2010 and am very pleased with the quality of the materials and the fit. I cannot believe how long and slender my leg looks in these boots compared to my old pull on tall boots. I was informed that Ariat upgraded the Monacos to a heavier duty zipper in 2010 and I can see the difference between the zipper on my Monacos and a friend's pair that was purchased earlier. It looks as if it would be very difficult for the zipper to bust. I highly recommend getting measured prior to ordering online. I ended up needing a slim calf, something I never would have considered on my own. Although I don't ride in these boots everyday, I've been pleased with how well they've held up so far. They broke in after only a few days of riding (although I needed a friend to help zip me up for a few weeks). So far I consider these boots to be well worth the purchase price. My favorite thing about these boots is the elastic gusset that runs the full length of the calf. It allows for a very custom fit and helps accommodate thick socks and extra layers in winter.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Ariat not sure about the boots yet I wrote the previous review about the quality of the boots and I complained to the place I purchased them from (not SmartPak, eventhough I love SmartPak!). I was so upset about the boots that I wrote a review everywhere so others wouldn't waste their money too (so I thought). They had me send them back to Ariat for evaluation of the problems and they sent be a new pair of boots at no cost! This was my first pair of Ariat boots and I will buy from Ariat again since they stand behind their products even though it's been over a year but the boots had very little wear. I will buy form Ariat again because of the fact they stand behind their product! It's yet to be determined if the boots will hold up.
    Date published: 2010-10-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I loved the boots at first. They fit great (like custom boots) and no break in time. The grippy leather was also great. It's been about a year since I bought them and they have falling apart and I barley use them, only for clinics and shows. The leather near the zipper first started to shred and then holes started forming on the inner calf area of the boot and the elastic is falling apart. I took them to a cobbler and he said he couldn't do much but patch the holes. These boots aren't going to last much longer. I would have loved the boots if they just were more durable. So it make a long story short...do not buy these boots! spend a little more for custom boots which will last a lifetime!
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT customer service I ordered these boots for my daughter on a Thursday because that is when the catalog said they would be in stock. I asked them, well can I have them on Friday?They got to me the next day, and I paid the $7.95 shipping.Very impressed with the service from this company.And, the boots are beautiful.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second pair, very quick to wear in! very comfortable. The inside pannel is great and feels like you get a much better grip.
    Date published: 2009-09-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy something else I purchased the boots over the winter. The 1st set gave me black-n-blues; I thought it was because they were too tall (they don't shrink down as described). I was able to exchange them for the "regular" height. Regretfully the second pair is doing the same thing (I think it's related to how they are cut). So now I am out of luck. For the price, these boots are not comfortable. Do yourself a favor and spend a bit more to get customs. I am still wearing my old customs since they are like wearing slippers compared to the Monaco's.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Let me just say that these boots are amazing. I rode in them in my last show this past weekend and they were so incredible. I don't even have the words to describe how much I love them. They are worth the price and the wait. Their design is wonderful and they look and feel like custom boots. I won almost all my classes at the horse show while I was wearing them. Great Boot. You wont be dissapointed.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Wait! SmartPak was the first place that I could find these boots so I put in my pre-order right away. I knew I would have to wait a bit to get them, but that didn't make the wait any easier. The boots finally arrived, and I have to say, this is definitely worthy of the old cliché...worth the wait! I opened the box and was greeted by the smell of new leather that only a true horse person can appreciate. The boots were nestled safely in plush, fleecy bags. Much to my surprise, when I removed each boot from its bag, I found Ariat Boot Trees inside helping to maintain the shape of the boots. The extra padded, soft inner calf is exquisite. The high Spanish top is amazing. There aren't enough words to describe the beauty of these boots. If your size isn't in stock, I would totally 100% recommend that you put them on order and then sit back and wait. Good things take time!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.