Product Image
Additional Views

Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula for Dogs

Response Products
- Item #12456
Form: Tablet
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Powerful Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for Dogs, a 5-way joint action formula, relieves symptoms of ailing joints and attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for Dogs is the only joint supplement that helps rebuild the joint and also stops the destruction. Chewable, fast-acting tablets with 250 mg of amazing new cetyl myristoleate, 250 mg of glucosamine HCL, and other joint-enhancing ingredients for superior relief! 120 or 360 chewable tablets.

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula for Dogs is rated 4.7576 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty i only been using this product for less then one month with my 12 year old Aussie. I can highly recommend this product for its taste. We tried other top joint supplements and he would not touch them unless I mixed them with tasty treats. He takes these tabs without any problems, all 6 of them (loading dose) for the last 25 days and still asks for them every day. And he seems more comfortable then before, I was able to reduce his painmeds to half.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Our coming 12 yr old Dog Gizmo was having a hard time climbing stairs.I use other products through smartpak for our horse so I decided to check for our dog. This product has made her young again. She is still alittle slow on stairs but she runs around the yard more now then I have seen her in the past couple years. LOVE this product and so does Gizmo . I would use this product for all our dogs in the future if necessary
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves these! these tablets are so easy to feed, and my dog loves them.i could feed them as treats. they work great, once i started feeding them to him, i notice a change in his gait within a week or two. great for his hips.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hopeful it's helping My chihuahua Spike was on cosequin and his arthritis in his back was really affecting his overall health. He wasn't moving around much and was in pain. The vet wanted to treat him with meloxicam (which we did) and tramadol if he needed it. I had been giving my horse cetyl m and he was doing great on it. So I thought why not try it on Spike. It has been several weeks and he seems to be getting about more comfortably, even running around the house a bit. No more NSAIDs or pain pills stopped those shortly after starting cetyl m. Fingers crossed, I think this might be the answer to managing his joint disease!
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started using this product when our 12yr old dog started having issues going up and down stairs. After using this product, you would never know she is 12 yrs old . She can't stop running everywhere. LOVE this stuff.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works! My dog Penny has arthritis in her front legs. She is older and I started her on this product 1 month ago. It has made such a difference! She is actually jumping up again. Her energy level has improved and her overall attitude has changed for the better. It is a great product and I highly recommend it for dogs that have any joint issues.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have seen improvement Our 5 year old Australian Shepherd is my husband's best friend. He goes EVERYWHERE with him. He was beginning to be reluctant to jump up into the truck or onto the bed (no thanks to all the cheeseburgers he shares with dad). In only a month of use he is now much more active and jumping up onto the bed again on a regular basis. For the most part he has gladly accepted his "treats" each day. Towards the end of the "loading dose" stage where he was getting 6 a day he sometimes turned his nose up. Now that he is on the maintenance dose he eats them gladly. I have ordered some of the human form of Cetyl M for myself
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been thinking of puttin gmy 14 year old Akita mix on a supplement for some time, but wanted the right one. Smartpak customer service helped me pick this one out. I can really see a difference after one month on teh loading dose. My dog will jump up and down at feeding time, and make it all the way around our very large and hilly block without looking miserable. He was even trotting ahead of my younger dog. I woul dreccommend this for older dogs to help with mobility. Very palatable- never an upset stomach, though I tried to always give it with a meal, per instructions. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extended my dog's quality of life for over 5 years My dog became three legged lame about six years ago. The vet x-rayed his hips and determined that he had genetically bad hips that would just continue to fail with time. We started him on Cetyl M immediately, and the results were like magic. He ran like a young dog again until this year. He's now almost 13 years old (being a stray, we're guessing his age but we've had him over 12 years). He's beginning to really struggle despite an increased dosage of Cetyl M and some Rimadyl. I'm grateful that he's had the past six years to run and would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff my dog is going on 11 years old and my sister in law was giving it to her dog and she recomended it to me for mine . it has helped her to get up and down a little easier and she likes them , i dont have to hide them in her food or trick her to take them
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results - Fast! The Ceytl M supplement has already made a big difference in our senior Rotti's ability to move about. Although there is still a limp, from her right hip and diagonal fore, she is way more mobile and walks over 1/2 mile a day, on the ranch, all on her own. She does stairs and likes to play chuckit with the other dogs - her mood is awesome! She is 12 1/2. When I contacted the company with a question, I received a thoughtful and intelligent answer by phone. I think this is an A Plus product - I wish it wan't quite as expensive as she needs 8 tabs a day.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding product my dog was better within 10 days and over the year she has steadily improved. you wouldn't know she has arthritis now.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M I have used this product for about a year and it really helps our dogs with their hips
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from At the end of the first month my dog is no longer limping. His joints seem to be moving much better and he is happy again
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting to see Maggie's only been on Cetyl M for less than a month, so there's not been enough time to see any results, yet. It was highly recommended to me by a Holistic Vet., so I have high hopes. Maggie doesn't seem to be thrilled about the flavor, but she will eat it. Thanks.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I am amazed at the improvement in my 13yo chow mix after only 2 weeks. Her movement and mobility is much improved in her rear legs/hips. She is a picky eater...will not accept any treats, but loves these. A wonderful product!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bird Dog's Tale My Brittany Romeo, a pointing breed hunting dog, was always a hard charging, game bird hunter! He and I had many memorable early morning hunts until this year, at 10 years old, he landed wrong after a leap and tore his cruciate ligament! He was immediately lame and would not put any pressure on his left hind; so, off we went to what was the beginning of several vets for varying opinions. The general consensus was that although it seemed to be a mild tear, he needed surgery but something told me to try a less invasive method before putting my 10, almost 11 year old, canine under anesthesia. After an exhaustive internet research session, I quickly turned back to SmartPak because I had so much luck with supplements for my horse here and....I was not disappointed! I consulted the information regarding all the joint formulas and decided upon Advanced Cetyl M Joint and well, the rest of the story is "magical"! We started with a loading dose and then went to maintenance and within 30 days, he was no longer limping and when I finally took him off exercise restriction, he was running without pain and without coming up lame afterwards! I know that a ligament tear is very different than a basic joint issue but apparently, Cetyl M gave his joints such a boost that he is now supporting the mild ligament tear on his own so....thanks SmartPak, yet again, for helping my horse and dog lead full, active lives!Well, we didn't make hunting season this year but I'm positive my "bird crazy" Brittany and I will be "afield" next year!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I was skeptical but this stuff really works! Has helped our older Doberman get around much better. We'll continue to buy as long as it makes her more comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually works! this product has made is possible for my 12+ year old Swissy to walk and climb stairs and be part of the "pack". Good stuff.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty loves these! I bought these for my cat (after checking with the manufacturer if it was OK), and they really seem to have helped her! I do break the tablet into quarters, and boy does she think they are quite the treat!She suffered from a growth plate issue in both her hips that resulted in her having the heads of both of her femurs removed. I started her on this right after finding out about the problem, and have kept her on it to help her recover, as well as to be preventative since she will be more prone to arthritis. I really think this has helped her recover faster - the vet was impressed with how quickly she is recovering!
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product This stuff works great and my dogs love the taste. Excellent product and great value for the money. My senior dogs won't be without it.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have tried several joint supplements for my beloved four legged friend and this seems to work much better than anything else. She is no longer stiff in the mornings.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Satisfied We have a rather young yellow lab that developed hip problems. We had him xrayed and it wasn't bad hips, but a slight tear in his ACL. We put him on 8 weeks restricted activity and also Cetyl M and it has really helped him. I found smart pak to be a great place to buy it and it is shipped right away. Thank you SmartPak.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it claims to do My Irish Wolfhound mix has had two TPLO procedures in the past year. This product is keeping him moving. At 6 years old, Mikey will never run a marathon, but as long as he is comfortable and is able to move around at his own pace that is all I could ask for. We are very happy with Cetyl M.
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You must try this! I have been using this product for my dog who I was sure was going to be put down 2 years ago due to hip problems. He is still going. He has some aches, but not anything close to what he had before I tried Cetyl M. If he could tell me, I am sure he would thank me. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.