Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)

Imported.

Sizing It Up
Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your ...
Description:
Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your climate will be easy. This breathable liner quickly and easily attaches to selected Rambo, Rhino and Amigo Blankets. The Horseware Liner is available in 100g or 200g of thermobonded fiberfill. All you ...
Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair ...
Description:
Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair of curtain panels for stall doors, each 2' wide x 8' high. Option of just tiebacks or tiebacks and zippers. Cordura is durable, slightly textured fabric often used for horse blankets. It ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
Description:
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SP blankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your horse's ...
Fasten to the wall for easy storage of ...
Description:
Fasten to the wall for easy storage of blankets, saddle pads, or rugs of any kind. The hooks on the ends will hold your tack, hats, or coats. Favorite Features Made of high yield strength steel Powder coated black to ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against ...
Description:
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses ...
The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in ...
Description:
The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in moisture management technology! The innovative white fabric helps to reflect the heat of the sun while the waffle design helps to dry your horse quickly and effectively while wicking away sweat. Favorite ...
The Classic Equine Polo Wraps offer maximumProtection and ...
Description:
The Classic Equine Polo Wraps offer maximumProtection and support making them a great choice for strenuous workouts and everyday rides. Featuring 4 quality wraps made of 500 gram fleece. Favorite Features Made of 500 gram plush fleece Laundry bag included ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.652439024390244 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great stable blanket. You really can't beat the price for this blanket. It is really well made and thick so it will keep your furry friend snug as a bug. I did see other reviews that said that this blanket is made large but it is not. I would order the size that you would normally order for your horse.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse hasn't exactly challenged this blanket. I am pleased that it fits well and keeps him snuggly. Notice how long the drop is on the sides in the photo. That and low-set leg straps greatly reduce blanket flapping and draft potential.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears be a good product. I have unfortunately had to return this item twice. Both times the white piping ripped out of the blanket the first time it came to me that way out of the bag and the second one ripped out in a week. SmarkPak has fabulous customer service as usual and shipped out replacements quickly no questions asked. I will review the new one after my mare wears it for I while. I have high hopes because the rest of the blanket appears well made and fits my mare quite well. Thank you SmarkPak.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! Fabulous looking stable blanket, very high quality. Several people at my training barn ordered one after they saw mine. Very nice for shows, shavings don't stick to this blanket like they do on a baker stable blanket. 
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Looks Well made and very attractive! Nicest blanket I have bought in a long time.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits great Just wish it had d rings for hoods to be hooked to
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I rotated this blanket between two of my horses last winter, lasted 4 months until we moved to a new barn and a alpha gelding went after my littler gelding who was wearing it and ripped a nice hole in it. I tapped it up and am using it on my mare this winter. Love this blanket! Keeps my horses warm and looking great.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable blanket!! My horse and I love this stable blanket! It is like a comforter. So perfect looking, warm and comfortable. He does not get any rubs. It does run a little large.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket for Floridian winter I have only used the blanket a few times on my clipped horse but so far I really like it. Since the blanket wasn't available in the exact seize I ordered the larger size which was too big, smaller size fits great though.All together great stable blanket!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality & Choice Extremely satisfied with this blanket! Well fitting & warm. Three others at my barn will be purchasing the same blanket after seeing how wonderful the one was that I purchased!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted this to fit so badly Gave 4 stars just because it wasn't a close enough fit for my horse and I sadly chose to return it. My TB is 5 1/2, 15.2hh, moderate withers, typical build. This blanket was too low in front and it pulled a bit on his chest. The fabric is so yummy, lovely weight, and real nice hardware. I considered keeping it, but he already has another blanket that is weird on his neck. A great product for sure.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed with the blanket so far. I had to exchange once as it was to big so would suggest ordering at least one size down. The leg straps are a bit of a disappointment as they stretched out immediately, but after securing with a knot, they have done ok. The rest of the hardware and stitching is holding up well.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak stable blanket This blanket was on sale and after reviewing its information and reviews, I bought it. Although I have not used it after trying it on my mare, I was pleased with its overall construction and fit and love the colors. The tag was a little confusing, however. It's rated as a turnout which is fine. It just changes the way it will be laundered. I'm glad I bought it and may have to use it soon as the temps are dipping here in the South! Thanks for providing us with quality products!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent blanket I was generally happy with this blanket, however it does seem to run a little large, so if your horse is in-between sizes, I'd go with the smaller size. Also, I was very disappointed with the back leg straps. Every day I have to adjust them to be shorter and my horse was putting his leg through them. So I ended up tying a knot in them so they would stop slipping. I really didn't expect to have to do that with a Smartpak product.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Stable Blanket I read the reviews, and thought, for the price, why not?When I opened the swiftly delivered package, I was, quite simply, delighted. By the way, I have only ever had custom blankets for my horses. The reason for my delight? Exceedingly good quality, attention to detail, along with a perfect fit! For the price, it is the bargain of the century! PS- I hesitate to write this prior to ordering more, because i know that once the word gets out they will be hard to come by!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the price! I got this stable blanket for my TB. It is so heavy and durable for those cold winter nights! I mainly use it by itself when he is inside, and then through the Smartpak deluxe turnout on top for turnout. This blanket is of great quality for the price! you cant go wrong!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexspensive but High Quality Im not going to lie, I purchased this because they came in my barn colors! Plus they were inexspensive. The material if very tough just like a turn-out. Fits nice, but it has rubbed a spot on my QH mane other than that no rubbing. I dont like that the leg straps hook all the way at the bottom of the blanket by the hocks. It makes the blanket bellow out aroung my TB narrow hiney instead of laying flat. At any rate I removed them and use the Rambo butt straps.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blanket This is a great looking blanket. It fits my horse great! I had his name put on the blanket and it looke so professional!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far! I have a horse on stall rest for the winter and I was wanting something warm and snuggly for him to stay in that won't poke or leave rubs but will be warm since the horse won't be moving around much to generate heat while the big barn doors are open during daily chores. This blanket is exactly what I was hoping for. It's big and soft and yet still has the high denier outer that will stand up to a messy stall rest horse.I can't comment on durability yet but I will when I have a better idea how it holds up.As far as fit, I followed everyone's advice and ordered "down" a size but then the blanket was about 3" too short in length. So perhaps SP has adjusted their sizing this year based on all the feedback? My horse is an 81 in Rambo but those can sometimes be a little too snug across the shoulders (I have a full bodied WB) though going up a size becomes too big. The 81" SP was just right - not too big through the shoulder or too long.Appearance wise everyone at the barn watching me do my first try on were very impressed with the overall quality look to the blanket and how attractive for the value relative to the Rhinos, Rambos and Pessoas.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stable blanket My review is confusing because I rated everything "excellent", but overall said "good". The reason is that the fit is great except that it can slip back a bit at the withers, possibly pinching. I thought it would be tight for movement without front darts, but that is no problem. The blanket is nice and warm and the horses' coats stay slick. Also, the monogram letters are smaller than shown in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price This is a really nice stable blanket. The fabric is durable and the blanket seems well made. I agree that I would love to have the clip/dees on the chest rather than buckles. I would also LOVE to see this come in a medium weight.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful A beautiful, fitted stable blanket. I had mine monogrammed and it turned out very well.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smartpak blankets The sizing runs well and fits any type of horse. The blanket is affordable and stylish.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This is a great stable blanket for the price! It fits my Warmbloods true to size. Comes in nice color combos. We had monogram embroider done to give more of a custom look, I will purchase again. Thank you smart Pak!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blanket This is a great blanket. Very warm and looks great at horse shows. The fit runs a little large like the SmartPak stable sheet.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish this had double ended clips instead of buckles....much easier and quicker to dress. Other thatn that well made and fitting.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful blanket! I absolutely LOVE this blanket. It fits my mare beautifully, and is super warm. She tends to be hard on her "clothes" but this blanket has held up really well. Fits true to size, and looks way more expensive than it was! I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great blanket for the price I bought one of these blankets years ago when I first bought my horse. And it has held up amazingly between washing, and frequent use during the winter. I decided it was time for a new one, since the filling didn't feel as soft and full as it once was. But considering how old it was, it was expected.My horse usually wears a 78, but a 78 in this blanket is a bit to big for her. This blanket does run large so I recommend ordering a smaller size. And a 75 fit her perfectly.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have three horses and six of these blankets. I have only three horses, but six of these blankets. I originally purchased three of the Smartpak Stable Blankets several years ago. They've held up well and still look great. After many years of frequent washings, the fill is starting to compress a bit in the older ones. I purchased three more this year so I would have extras to swap out during washing and to layer on frigid nights. These are terrific blankets.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting blanket Please note I gave this stable blanket 3 stars for Value and Durability because it has not yet been through one season. Other than that I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size down for my QH/App. mare. She's a rather stocky 15.1 hands and the 72 fit her perfectly.
Date published: 2012-02-14
  • 2016-08-26T11:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders