Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
Description:
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear's Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathableNeoprene for impactProtection ...
The best fitting and performing ankle boot for ...
Description:
The best fitting and performing ankle boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The shell is composed of semi-rigid polyurethane that mold to your horses legs. The Eva reinforced strike platesProtect as your horses brush. Fast release ferrules with narrowing ...
Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
Description:
Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport ...
Description:
Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line ...
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell ...
Description:
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell made from German grade BASF TPU designed to withstand the rigors of riding while remaining flexible to move with a horse's natural movement. The dual hardness outer strike guard is carefully engineered ...
Open-front tendon boots for everyday use, ideal whenProtection ...
Description:
Open-front tendon boots for everyday use, ideal whenProtection of the hind fetlock is needed. Favorite Features Include a tough, polyurethane shell offering exceptional impactProtection against strike and brushing injuries, while allowing unrestricted movement of the joints. Interior is made ofSoft ...
The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
Description:
The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg. Breathable, perforatedNeoprene regulates temperature Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in sand ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.571428571428571 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, excellent bell boots. Great bell boots. No rubs, long lasting, excellent product.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on The Italians are the only pull on bell boots I can get on & off.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these for my mare that is constantly pulling her shoes. She has "lived" in them since they have arrived, and the problem has been solved. I like that the are thinner and flexible so they can stay on 24 hours without any issue or rubbing on her legs. Very happy.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well My 16 H, 13 year old quarter horse has navicular requiring him to wear egg bar shoes. He has a nice big walking stride so frequently strikes the back rim of his shoes loosening them over time. Can't tell you how often I've gone searching for shoes in the paddock, but I did buy a metal detector. He lives out 24/7, and now wears bell boots all the time. No more loose shoes, and these hold up well. Very easy to pull on over his hooves even with my arthritic hands and his wriggling. He wears size large in white. They get dirty, but scrubbed up well for a parade this past weekend. I much prefer these to Velcro boots, as I struggle to pull the straps without pain, and Doctor Zeus has little patience with my fumbling. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted a couple months... I bought these for my 10 yo TB/draft cross who is very active in turnout after finding the Professional's Choice no-turn Velcro boots to be way too small/short to be effective. They were great at first, but after only 2 months he came in from turnout with a big chunk ripped out. I will attempt to return them to Smartpak since I would assume they are supposed to last longer than 2 months.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy My horse is a shoe puller and he hasn't lost one since I put these on him.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boot These have only been on my horse for a couple of weeks so I can't speak to their durability. However, they seem to be well made. They looked large around the ankle, but once I got them on, they fit fine. I would suggest if you are on the fence on size, to go down a size. They were easy to get on unlike other brands I've tried.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay bell boot I bought these a month ago and so far have not rubbed on my horse. The only downfall is that one boot ripped and has a huge chunk out of it, so the durability is bad.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use These are stretchy enough to put on easilySo far have not rubbed.I am on my second pair. They last a lot longer than other bell boots .
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase I recently purchased these bells boots in a size large. The quality or the rubber is very nice, and I really like the way they fit. My horse will definitely be wearing these boots 24/7. I would also like to say something about SmartPak as well. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly very friendly!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Sizing Runs Big Thes are great quality bell boots - but they do run larger than the other cheaper varieties...
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for large horse! I have bought several pairs of these boots over the years. My 17.3hh Oldenburg gelding is incredibly tough on them. Without them he will immediately nick himself on front and back legs so he wears them 24/7. Although they may have little chunks missing off the bottom after a while the boots are still working great. The current pair he has have been on for over a year now. These are the only boot, XXL, that I can squeeze over his size 3 shoes. Excellent bell boots if you have a big guy!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are great bell boots because they are flexible to pull on even when it's cold, durable, comfortable with no rubbing on horse. They fit as described. I suggest holding up aeasuring tape to your horse's ankle and show to compare with dimensions.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up well Had to put bell boots on 24/7 because my guy kept pulling shoes. These were a little stouter than I expected, but are holding up well so far. He had gone through 2 other brands of bell boots in less than a week before these. No rubs so far, so am pleased with them.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I keep these on all my horses with shoes. They fit great, never rub and last a long time.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot with no rubs! I have these on all of my horses who have winter shoes on and so far, not one has any irritation or rubs and we leave them on 24/7.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots with a Great Look and Fit I bought these boots a month ago and I am very pleased with them so far. They fit great and are plenty "tall" so that they touch all the way to the ground offering the most protection. My horse has lived in bell boots for the last 8 years as this is the only way we can keep him from pulling shoes. I am very pleased with finding these boots on SmartPak.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! The best! Durable! Never will lose a shoe again!! :)
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots I only use them when riding, but previous bell boots cause really bad rubs on the fetlocks. These have been excellent. No rubs. Easy on/off. I would definitely purchase another pair.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these a month ago and they're holding up better than any bell boots I've previously purchased.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely made Love these bell boots - my destructive best friend has yet to cause any damage to them :)
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My horse has been wearing those boots for at least 2 months now but probably more like 3 really and they are still in perfect condition! They are true to size; my horse is 16.2 and a qh but really tiny feet and he is great in the medium. I found them a little hard to get on but not bad at all. I put some hoof dressing on and they slid right on! He has managed to pull a shoe twice, but I don't think it was the bell boots, it is really wet and I think his feet were just over saturated, especially since he has bad front feet anyways and parties in the pasture at night! Overall, GREAT BUY and WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy competition bell boots These are fabulous bell boots, as they are stretchy enough to put on your horse without hassle yet firm enough to stay on and durable to last a while on even the most destructive horses (like mine). I particularly like the thicker bottom for extra protection from overreaching/forging. I primarily just use these for clinics and competitions, as they are on the pricey side and my horse loves to destroy expensive things.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! I love the quality of these boots. Yes they are a bit more expensive, but they are well worth it. The increased thickness of the bottom of the boot helps to eliminate any tearing. Go ahead and buy these and avoid having to replace the cheap ones repeatedly!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same as all the others I thought buying a more expensive bell boot would mean they would last longer but my mare managed to pull one off in only 2 days. Not worth the additional cost vs. other pull on boots.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is the second pair of KL boots my boy has worn and they hold up well for 24/7 use. Plus they don't rub.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality!! I bought these over a year ago and they were amazing for my clumsy warmblood who had a problem with keeping shoes on. They worked amazing and kept his shoes on! He never lost a shoe with these bell boots on! I am buying a new pair because I take them off to show and I accidentally lost one :( I reccomend anyone who is looking for a good bell boot to help your horse keep shoes on, to use these bell boots!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These bell boots are comparable to the Beval bellsI usually get. Pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Bell Boots I use the gum rubber boots on horses that need boots on all the time. These are easy to put on and a good solid feeling boot that feels like it will last well.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I bought these about a month ago and my mare has managed to pull them off twice but they were still in one piece! How she does that I'm not really sure but they slide back on without a struggle and they protect the back of her hooves from her back feet clipping them. And no raw areas on her fetlocks!
Date published: 2014-05-12
  • 2016-09-27T12:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders