Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
Description:
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear's Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathableNeoprene for impactProtection ...
Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
Description:
Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use ...
Description:
Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use and the needs of jumpers. Features include a tough polyurethane shell sculpted at top and bottom to allow unrestricted movement of the joints (the "Woof Wear Flex") whileProtecting against strike injuries. Favorite ...
Why We Love ThisThe Ariat Bromont Dress Boot ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Ariat Bromont Dress Boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot! Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for ...
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell ...
Description:
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell made from German grade BASF TPU designed to withstand the rigors of riding while remaining flexible to move with a horse's natural movement. The dual hardness outer strike guard is carefully engineered ...
The DeNiro Salento Dress Boot is a completely ...
Description:
The DeNiro Salento Dress Boot is a completely handmade riding boot that features DeNiro's superb performance and quality. Favorite Features Exquisite Italian calfskin WRAT leather preserves long-lasting color, durability, and water-resistantProtection Grain calfskin lining provides superior quality Full length ...
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout ...
Description:
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling. Favorite Features Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.576642335766423 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bell boot My horse is really tough in his bell boots, these are the only bell boots he cannot destroy! The gum rubber is durable, easy to clean and easy to stretch. These are also the only bell boots that are long enough to cover my horses heels and sides of his shoes. I would highly recommend to anyone and are the only bell boots I will purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots, period My horse lived in these for three years before he finally ripped one. They're thick, durable, and are long enough to protect his shoes for the entire 8 weeks between shoeing appointments. I've tried other brands in attempt to save a few bucks, but they're all either too short or rip too easily.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought these on 6/6/16 and they fit great but they don't have the thick bottoms and my horse was missing one boot yesterday and the other is chewed up.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots! These are the only bell boots I will buy now. They are a bit more expensive than most rubber bell boots, and they can be tricky to get on (although practice makes perfect), but they last forever. I have had multiple horses wear these 24/7 and they usually last months and months, while the cheaper versions get shredded in weeks. They are also very soft and flexible, and don't have any Velcro so they do not rub. They are worth the slightly higher price!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy product! I got these boots as a present for my fresh of the track baby OTTB mare back in December. She's worn them ever since and has pulled them off a few times but they haven't shown any signs of tearing or wear. I was a little nervous about being able to actually get the boot on as I've had a hard time with pull on bell boots in the past but these were pretty easy to get on from the start and just continue to get easier to put on as they age. They run pretty true to size making them an uncomplicated purchase. Overall, these are great bell boots that are super sturdy, well priced, easy to get on, and don't rub! Definitely will purchase again...
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too bad to get on, no rubs, does the job. Purchased a L and XL for my 17'2 quarter horse and the L was too small on his taller hoof. XL is a bot wide around the pastern, but otherwise it's great.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Durability for my purposes I purchased these bell boots in in Oct 2014. I use them for turnout and riding. They finally have started to have very tiny tears in them and I'm about to purchase new ones. At first they were a little difficult to put on and take off but after a month or so they loosened up.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Bell Boots This is the second pair I have bought in about a 2 months time frame for this horse. So far the white ones he has not eaten off himself - lol. They hold up great and do their job. I have always bought these in the past for other horses because they last the longest out of any other bell boots I have used.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for shipping I bought these to ship my mare from CA to CO and they were awesome. Unfortunately, about 12 hours after arriving in CO, they started to rip. They were awesome bell boots but once they starting ripping, they were so hard to get off! Bitter/sweet!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Bell Boots! I bought these for my horse when I got him in the very beginning of May 2015, and am only now noticing that they're not looking brand new (but no major rips or damage still). I ordered another pair to have on hand for when his original pair finally kick the bucket, since he has to wear bell boots 24/7. I love these for that purpose since they stay on really well and he hasn't had a single rub from them. They're a little thicker on the bottom, giving him great protection. He wears them 24/7 with several hours of turnout every day on both grass and sand with two other gelding buddies, so I'm pleasantly surprised they've held up so well this long! Would easily recommend this brand to others who have horses with not the greatest feet and/or those that pull their shoes easily. I have noticed that they're a little difficult to get on and off, but that just might be me!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to put on, but easier to destroy! I've had these bell boots for almost 2 months and my mare has managed to rip them to shreds and warp them all out of shape. /: Very easy to pull on and they didn't rub or hold dirt. Great product except the durability wasn't as I expected. Smart Pak's customer service is amazing as always and has offered to refund or replac them and cover the return shipping. They did prevent my mare from pulling her shoes though! So for someone whose horse doesn't destroy bell boots they are a very well made product.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. I use these for 24/7 protection on my two geldings. One of them is extremely hard on bell boots and I usually hate pull ons due to the struggle of removal when needed but velcro boots are not an option as I've tried just about every pair out there and they do not last for 24/7 use. These are the easiest to put on and remove I have ever used and are extremely durable. A little more expensive but worth it to not have to replace every few months!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! I am very plessed with these bell boots and they are definitely worth every penny! I bought these bell boots for my large boned 16.2 hand OTTB who wears a 3 degree wedge pad in the front. I had several pairs of bell boots on hand but none of them were large enough to cover his hoof down to the ground to protect the shoe. I bought these in a size Large and they fit perfectly! The other, cheaper bell boots I tried on him in the same size were horribly small. The rubber is very nice, but a bit sticky for the first application. After I used them a few times they went on and off easily. He has been living in these bell boots for almost a month now with no rubs. I was also happy to see these bell boots have a size chart!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but too hard to get on These are very nice. Medium bought large pony. Never used them because I returned because they were too hard for my daughter to get on.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the thick bottom! Absolutely love these bell boots. My horse has a really hard time destroying me and the bottom make sure that his hooves stay protected. They fit true to size my 15.2 hand thoroughbred gelding wears a medium.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seemingly Indestructible These boots are thick and so far have held up very well ! Normally velcro and thinner pull on boots are destroyed within a month or two. So far these boots are hanging in there due to their thickness and good quality.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style! I love how this bell boot is taller than other brands and so actually covers up the back of the shoe to prevent pulling shoes! And the pull on eliminates the need for Velcro and the problems that accompany!
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bell boots ever These bell boots have lasted through 24/7 wear for 6 months now and only have a small chip out of the bottom on one. They are the easiest pull-ons I've used to take on and off. If you don't need to remove your bell boots often- buy these! 30$ and they last forever.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boots My mare has to wear bell boots 24/7 due to her shoes. I was avoiding pull on boots because of arthritic hands, but found velcro gets filled with dirt, then it does not hold. These boots were much easier to put on than I thought they would be. They have held up extremely well and have not caused any rubs.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held up through my destroyer My horse is a master destroyer and he has not been able to kill these! That deserves 6 starts!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Super thick & good quality rubber, so should last a long time even with my horse who wears them 24/7. Even for how thick rubber is still quite stretchy. Also really like that opening is a bit higher up & wider so they don't rub pastern joint.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot. Excellent product. Has help up very well and my shoe pulling monster has not destroyed these as yet :)
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 weeks I bought these because they generally hold up better than the kind of bell boots that have Velcro closures. However they only lasted 2 weeks.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough but comfortable My horse has been wearing his current pair for 8-9 months, 24/7. Before that, he was regularly pulling front shoes. No rubs, no pulled shoes. The current ones have a few big chunks out of them at this point so I reordered to have replacements on hand. Previous brand I tried were in shreds in less than 2 weeks, but I recommend this brand.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots Nice bell boots, I got the xxl, but unfortunately they still weren't tall enough to cover the shoes for my big warm blood's feet.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Super Stretchy I bought these about two weeks ago for my mare and they seem great! Right out of the box they were super flexible so pulling them on we're no problem. We've pulled them on and off a few times but otherwise left them on 24/7. They don't rub and come on and off very easily. An extra large fit my 16.5hh mare perfectly. Great boots that I hope will last a very long time!!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, excellent bell boots. Great bell boots. No rubs, long lasting, excellent product.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on The Italians are the only pull on bell boots I can get on & off.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these for my mare that is constantly pulling her shoes. She has "lived" in them since they have arrived, and the problem has been solved. I like that the are thinner and flexible so they can stay on 24 hours without any issue or rubbing on her legs. Very happy.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well My 16 H, 13 year old quarter horse has navicular requiring him to wear egg bar shoes. He has a nice big walking stride so frequently strikes the back rim of his shoes loosening them over time. Can't tell you how often I've gone searching for shoes in the paddock, but I did buy a metal detector. He lives out 24/7, and now wears bell boots all the time. No more loose shoes, and these hold up well. Very easy to pull on over his hooves even with my arthritic hands and his wriggling. He wears size large in white. They get dirty, but scrubbed up well for a parade this past weekend. I much prefer these to Velcro boots, as I struggle to pull the straps without pain, and Doctor Zeus has little patience with my fumbling. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-11
  • 2016-08-31T11:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders