Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dubarry Galway Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17708
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor pursuits from equestrian pursuits to dog walking or country lifestyle and from hunting to winter fashion. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function.
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments


Sizing It Up

Because of the wider instep and roomier design, please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes. 

Customers Also Shopped For
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Durable Tough Tech outsole ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. StretchNeoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Dubarry Galway Boot is rated 4.6928 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking, riding, barn work...!! I've had my Dubarry Galways for 3 years now. I purchased them specifically for long walks to university while I lived in Edinburgh. They are fashionable enough for the city, waterproof and comfortable enough for hiking, and practical enough for the barn. The winter of 2011 was one of the worst on record in Edinburgh and my Dubarrys + thick socks meant my feet stayed warm and dry on 2 mile walks to uni through often thick snow. I also wear them for walks on the south downs with my family. I use them for barn work and hacking out, though I would not recommend for lessons or schooling as grip is not great. Mine are worn just about daily and have been for 3 years. My boots still look great and are well cared for. I know people have commented about stitching rubbing out but I have not had this problem. I absolutely love my boots and am going to buy some clares when I have the money.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just fabulous! Comfortable! Waterproof - YAY! Love the purchase even though they are a bit pricey. Ordered on a Thursday and they were delivered the next day - amazing!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality! Love these boots. I wear them everywhere! I can wear them while schooling, hanging out at the barn, and even out and about town.The quality is amazing and they've help up beautifully. I'm always getting complements.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots! Fabulous well made boots! I also have a pair of the Dublin River boots and these hold up better. I feel they fit true to size, I don't feel they run large. They are on the expensive side, but they hold their value :-)
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Longterm Durability I would not recommend these boots. They do not hold up and the company does not stand behind its product. I deliberated for months on whether to purchase these or apair of knock offs and was convinced when a Dubarry salesperson told me, whilestanding in a bucket of water, that they would last “for decades”. While attractive, the stitching began coming apart at the ankles with really only minimal use- primarilywalking in the snowy winters. I know of at least two others who had similar issues.When I asked to have them repaired they told me that the stitching was due to“abrasions and rubbing of some sort”. They said they would repair them for a $150.00 plus shipping to Ireland. I was surprised by this response as I’ve ridden in themfewer than a dozen times resulting in limited rubbing. I do not have the means formany expensive articles but see the value in purchasing high quality items that last.These, unfortunately do not meet my standards. I would prefer to spend the $150 on a pair of new knock-offs, which, by the way my sister purchased at the same time, andthey are still going strong!
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Fit Like a Glove Met a tourist from Australia that was wearing these in the sleet and rain. They are perfect for everyday here in Alaska
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit The dubarry Galway boot is amazing. It is warm and definitely keeps you dry. The leather is fabulous so that it only takes a few days for comfort.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot!! Perfect boot!! Love everything about it. Wish it came in a slimmer calf, however, for people with a skinner leg (like me).
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Boot I need warm, good-looking, durable boots for everything: riding, shopping, trekking in snow and on ice.  They are superb and always look good ;-) 
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!!!! My sweet husband bought these for me for Christmas. I LOVE them!! They have been worn about every day since. They broke in within 2 wears with no blisters or soreness. The chestnut and black go with everything and I get complements on them whether at the barn or at the grocery store. I got the 7 (uk 4.5) which is what I wear regularly and they fit perfectly. However, my feet are narrow, so if you have feet on the wider side, I recommend going a half size up from what you wear normally. I also have slender calves (Small in Ariat half chaps- to give you an actual gage) and still have some wiggle room with jeans and winter weight socks, but I am far from swimming in them. They are definitely too bulky to ride in, unless it's just a hack and you don't have anything else. I haven't been knee deep in mud yet (not sure if I want to do that in $480 boots anyway), but they are great in heavy rain. Can't wait to go on an adventure in them!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dubarry boots not made in Ireland My Galway boots arrived. I ordered after the word "Ireland" appeared repeatedly in the advertising. So did the image of quality by Irish crafts persons. The warning to not ride wearing Dubarry Galway boots is not prominent in the advertising or in the papers contained in the packaging.The boots are stamped "Made in Portugal." I feel deceived.: .
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Design and Craftmanship This was a gift from my husband. They are spectacular, beautiul leather. I am sure that I will enjoy for years to come.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! I bought a pair of Dubarry Galway's a year ago and have worn them daily for at least two hours for 10 of the 12 months I've owned them. I took a 1-2 month break in the hottest months of the summer, but other than that, I wear them everyday at the barn. I do barn chores in them; walk all over the property in them; groom horses in them, etc. Although they are not intended for riding, I have worn them a few times on gentle hacks.I did not care for them as conscientiously as I should have done in the first few months I owned them. I did clean, waterproof & condition them with Dubarry's products, but only once in the first 6 months or so. Since then, I've been more careful, because I noticed they were beginning to show more wear than I wanted. But treating them has brought them right back. They look great and continue to be comfortable ,versatile, and worth every penny.I do strongly recommend using boot trees, or they will sag at the ankles.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!! I love these boots! I had looked at them online for about a year but was hesitant about the price. The boots are wonderful. I wear them all the time and get compliments every time I wear them.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Boots Ever!! I have wanting these boots for quite a while and I have been doing my research on them and other boots and I could never get them out of my head. I finally bought the Black and Brown color and I LOVE them. I recently just wore them to Region 3 Dressage Championships and everybody loved them, they are super comfy and kept my feet nice and warm. They are a little expensive but they are so worth it.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I bought both the Dublins and these Dubarry's in the hopes that the lower priced Dublins would be fine....The shoe part of the Dubarry boot feels just right for my foot, it is supportive and comfortable. I do not feel as though I am slipping around (as with muck boots or the Dublin's) and I could ride or walk a lot in them. The uppers being actually waterproof vs water resistant is a bigger deal. And the soles, well the Dubarry's have a sole that will grip much better in the mud I encounter than the Dublin's. And I end up having a lot of mud on my farm during our rainy season. Sometimes I drop into these sinkholes....lots of wild times in the mud thanks to the sheep having lambs in the rain! My muck boots lasted 3 glorious years before the new Livestock Guardian Dog chewed them up (they were indispensable) , my bad for leaving them out. These I will not leave out. These gorgeous boots could be worn to town, on my farm, riding, walking - everything. I love them. They are the ones that I kept, despite the price. I cannot speak to durability as they are brand new. I am looking forward to the adventures to come striding comfortably and confidently in them.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought these boots at AECs in Georgia, even after a few people told me not to. They lasted about two months before the stitching started to come apart and the leather started to dry rot. Did they tell you you aren't supposed to ride in them? No, well you're not. Did they tell you not to muck stalls in them? Did they tell you not to bathe horses in them? No? Guess what, you're not. I cleaned mine every day after I wore them, with the stuff they give you, and they still fell apart. They look good but other than fashion, they do not last. You would think for the price that these boots would be indestructible... nope! A friend of mine, a few months earlier, stopped at the Dubarry booth at Rolex to see if they could have hers fixed where the stitching had come apart. Not only did they tell her the stuff they don't tell you when you buy them- don't ride, don't muck, don't bathe...don't breathe- they then blamed her for not knowing this and not taking care of them. Don't waste your money, the knock off's are better quality and won't dry rot on you...
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, bad company response (dubarry) Stitching came apart after 5 months of minimal wear (1x/week). Dubarry refused to honor their warranty, their assessor said it was because they were used to ride horses. NOT.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever I love these boots. They are comfortable, beautiful, and functional. I have had them for 9 months, they were a Christmas gift, and I get compliments on them all the time. They held up to real British weather without an issue for 3 weeks, and I can ride in them too!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! I bought these about 10 months ago, at the begining of the rainy season and my feet have been warm and dry ever since. I used them through the winter to walk dogs through the muddy Woodside Horse Park and I never slipped or got wet. One of the best purchases I have made.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth EVERY penny!! A spectacular investment, the Dubarry Galway boot offers unrivaled comfort. Better than your favorite slippers, you'll never want to take them off. Soft, cozy, inviting. Absolute perfection from the first moment you slip them on. You'll actually SAVE money by investing in the Dubarrys, as you'll have no desire to purchase any other footwear. Plus, you'll be so blissfully happy that you can fire the therapist. Recommended? Oh heck, ya!!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! I just love these boots!! They fit great other than the calfs are too tight if I wear them over jeans. I can walk in them all day, stay warm, dry and comfortable. I normally wear european size 36 or 3, but had to get these a size up. I previously owned a pair of Dublin River boots which were way too big in the smallest size they provide and I had to wear several socks just to try to get them to fit- hated them and switched to these. I was quite hesitant about cost, but they are well made and from the reviews I believe I will get many years of comfort out of them. Very happy with my decision.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good (But Not Great) Very nice, high quality boot but I'd still say they're more expensive than they should be.Pros:They look great. I purchased the Black/Mahogany and love the color. The two-tone allows them to look great with either a black or brown accented outfit. So far they seem to clean up fairly easily and work at the barn or everyday life. I've gotten many compliments from both horsey and non-horsey people.Cons:They definitely run small. I'm normally a size 6 but ended up needing a 7 in the Galways. Although they run small length wise they seem to be rather wide. And while there's nothing wrong with the sole it's not particularly comfortable. It doesn't offer much cushioning or arch support. I realize I'm being a bit nit-picky but for a $500 pair of boots I expect a lot. I wouldn't be as bothered by this if the boots were priced around $300 instead.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I have looked at Dubarry boots for years after discovering them at The Hampton Classic where my husband made his first purchase. He has added to his collection and wears them exclusively. This winter, I tried many boot brands in search of something that my dressier boots could not offer: comfort, warmth, waterproof, tough, and good looking. My order arrived after a week of "arctic blast" and a few days before a blizzard. Finally, I was well prepared: I have a boot that is comfortable, worn for the entire day immediately after arriving, the option of using the liner when I need extra warmth, deep snow worthy, can handle a muddy ring. The brown is very rich and beautiful. Though they seem expensive, I know they are a well made classic that will be worn for many, many years. Smartpak's free shipping and returns made this an easy shopping experience.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarrys equal LOVE! I've been wanting a pair of Dubarry's for YEARS now, but always kept putting them off because I really didn't want to spend THAT much on a pair of boots. I looked at different brands that had a similar look, but was not really impressed with them. I was really sold on trying a pair of Dubarry's when I saw my first pair in person last Fall...they just looked SO very nice! I just received my pair of Dubarry's last week, and haven't really wanted to take them off. The quality is excellent, and the boots are very comfortable for all day wear. They run true to size...I take a size 9, and take a size 40, or US 9, and they are perfect. They are also just the right height for me...I'm 5'9". The calf width works well, and I've worn these over jeans. I just can't get over the quality of the leather...so soft and supple, you would not believe! They are not just a "pretty face" either--Dubarry's keep your feet dry and warm NO MATTER what the weather! I will say that I've already invested in the full line of Dubarry leather cleaning, conditioning and protective products, and I feel that if you are going to make an investment in such nice boots, you need to take care of them if you expect them to last. I'm also planning on indulging on some of the accessories too, such as the boot chains, liners & boot bag. I will say this...I've looked at similar boots at half the price. I think you get what you pay for--yes, you could spend half the price, but if you have you replace those boots in a couple of years, you could have purchased Dubarry's and still had them after a couple of years. After being able to pick up and look at lower priced boots in person, and being able to pick up and pull on my Dubarry's, there is absolutely NO comparison of quality. If you are on the fence, just think of these as an investment. You could keep replacing your boots, or you could buy boots to last! And you won't regret Dubarry's!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I have wanted a pair of these boots for a couple years after seeing them at Rolex. The price held me back. I finally bit the bullet and couldn't be happier. I work in NYC and have worn them every day Since I got them. They carried me through Hurricane Sandy and Winter Storm Nemo like a champ. Slogged through mush and slush without hesitation. Unbelievably comfortable and functional. I use them during dog training and all my doggy friends are hooked on them. Snow boots, rain boots, fashion boots and slippers all rolled into one. I wanted the Kilternan's but Smartpak was out of my size and I was afraid the Galway's would not be warm enough in winter. I was wrong. Haven't felt the slightest chill. Accept no substitutes!!! I'm gonna be buried in these things!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has An Alternative These are excellent boots if money is no object; however, I have found the Dublin River Boots to be equal in quality - at half the price. The River Boots are also available on Smartpak, so you may want to seriously compare them with these prior to making a purchase decision. I've had my River Boots for over two years and have abused them endlessly... and they've held up beautifully!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I ordered these last fall and have been wearing them all winter. They are very warm and waterproof. I liked them so much I ordered a pair of the Galway River (blue tweed color) from another company for everyday wear and save the brown ones for the barn. Very durable and high quality.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I absolutely love my new boots! The only thing I would have to say is that in my Ariat paddock boots I wear a 9.5, so that's what I initially ordered. They were too snug, so I ordered a 10, which I wear in tennis shoes. So sizing wise, they run more like tennis shoes than boots! They are amazing though and keep my feet dry and toasty!
Date published: 2013-01-26
  • 2016-10-28T12:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_7708, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders