Product Image

Yea-Sacc

Alltech
- Item #13706
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal and colon pH, helping to reduce digestive colic risk and other digestive disorders by ensuring a healthier gastro-intestinal tract. Yea-Sacc 1026 improves the digestion of fiber, providing more energy for performance and pleasure horses as well as older horses. Improved digestion also enhances phosphorus and calcium availability for greater bone strength. Yea-Sacc 1026 stimulates milk production in lactating mares, and produces more nitrogen for higher milk quality – resulting in healthier foals.

Click here to view our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Yea-Sacc is rated 4.5833 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vet Recommended My horse had to have colic surgery and I wanted something to help with digestion. My vet said that the only proven supplement is Yea Sacc and she uses it at the clinic. So far, so good. I'm hoping it helps keep him healthy.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I have a 6 yr old QH Mare that started getting tummy aches over a year ago.. after spending a lot of money on veterinary farm calls i decided to do some research.. the vets told me some horses just do this their entire lives... well after reading the reviews on this product i decided to try it...for the price i figured i wasn't losing much. Well let me tell you.. she has not had a colic episode since being on this product. I am very happy with it and recommend it to anyone who's horse gets frequent tummy aches ..
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for loose stools I ordered the yea-sacc on the advice of an equine nutritionist who recommended it for loose stools in my horses. It works! I gave it 4 stars for palatability because they turned their noses up initially so I had to add some sweet feed to get them past the taste.
    Date published: 2011-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hasn't coliced since starting My 10 year old APHA gelding has not even had a small bout of colic!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a horse that colics!! If you want to do more research on Yea Sacc, check out the Alltech site. It gives more information.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY - Something that Works I have a large Danish WB gelding that has had gas colic problems for years. I have tried probiotics, ulcer meds, different feeds, all kinds of supplements. Yea-Sacc is the only thing that has given consistent good results. IT WORKS & IS NOT EXPENSIVE!!!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works! I have a very large OTTB 18.1 that for over a year we have tried so many products some recommended by our vets to no avail in stopping his loose stools. This has been the only product that actually works! It took about 2 weeks to kick in...and what a difference not only normal manure but putting weight back on he is absorbing all of his nutrients now. It is very rare for me to give a review of a product, but this one is deserving.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big improvement for older Horse We have an older horse (who is now 23) and a few years back he was having alot of episodes of Mild Gas Colic. We were very careful to limit his grass in the spring and be consistant with his grain. I read about this product and decided to give it a try. After he was on it for several months we stopped having the problem.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My life saving supplement! Ever since my gelding had a bout of colic in 2004, he has been on a steady ration of Yea-Sacc. As a formulated digestive aid, giving it ensures that every particle of food is absorbed and utilitzed to its maximum. This of course, aids in making sure his diet remains consistent and thus prevents colic. I wouldn't go a day without this supplement - it is vital to my horse.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yea Sacc This product was recommended to me by my vet.. My 23 year old gelding was getting gas colic at least once a month. Since using Yea Sacc the problem has subsided and I see a great difference in his overall well being. I believe this product has helped his digestive system alot in the last year.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff works! I've have a horse that has had chronic diarhea for YEARS - this is the ONLY product I have used that has actually worked to "dry him up" ! LOVE IT!!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I put my 9 year old TB gelding on this supplement after he had recovered from colic surgery - it has been over 2 years and his digestive system is doing great!! I highly recommend this supplement as a little insurance policy again "upset stomachs". Colic is caused for many reasons but Yea Saac definately helps with digestive disorders - it can only help!
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ponies will not go without I started using yea sac over a year ago. Our weather has been up and down with huge swings in temperatures, both in the summer and winter. Since I have fed this suppliment my ponies have never had a colic or any type of intestinal disorder. Where my friends have had many. ( they now use yea sac) They all appear more healthy and I dont have to worry as much about drastic weather swings.
    Date published: 2009-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for every barn. We bought a large Warmblood jumper who had a history of persistent mild colic whenever he traveled, showed, or experienced any stress. The farm purchased this product on a whim, mainly due to its pleasant aroma! To our surprise, this gelding hasn't had a single episode of colic since he was purchased over a year ago. He can go back to being a normal horse again instead of being treated like a fragile, high maintenance animal. It's easy to feed, very palatable and definitely works. We're trying it this year on the farm's broodmares.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.