Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wipe II

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10007

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Wipe II Fly Spray with Citronella has been especially developed for use on horses. Provides a protective hair coating against flies while imparting a high sheen to the hair when brushed out.

1-2 ounces per horse gives adequate protection. Apply Wipe II by either soft cloth or fine mist spray. Newly desinged superior spray bottle is leak proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design.

32 fl. oz. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wipe II is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried I've tried many fly sprays and concoctions but most don't work for more than an hour. In early summer I only use all natural sprays like Flicks or Deo Lotion but by late summer my horses need better protection from mosquitos and this product works as well as brands that claim to work for days (none do). I have all 3 of my horses on SmartBug-Off eliminating almost all of the biting flies to begin with (dose your horse individually- some need more, some less) plus a big fly bag, and for a super buggy trail ride or extreme mosquito nights a light spray of this really does the trick.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite by far Like so many of us, I have tried just about every type of spray out there to help my horse tolerate the bugs/flies/etc. I have found WIPE II to be the best on the market. Cheaper stuff was a waste of $$ and time.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fly Spray This spray keeps the flies off but doesn't last more than a day. I haven't found any that last more than a day, anyway (even those marketed for that) so this is a good, economical choice.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value fly spray This is a good fly spray. Doesn't smell strongly of chemicals. This spray has a slightly oily base to it. Not a problem just something to be aware of if you specifically like (or dislike) that type of spray.Overall, it works just fine.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this product I don't really think that fly sprays do much good, but the stable flies were so bad this year that I wanted to try to give some relief to my horses so I tried this product and it works! So happy I tried it and my horses are happy, not stomping their feet and losing shoes.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fly spray I use I am so happy that Smart Pak carries this, at 2/3 the price of my local tack shop. I find it works so well not only on flies, but on Minnesota's state bird- the mosquito.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one worth buying! Started using this because my shoer recommended it. Have been using it ever since and haven't found anything better.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Most Wipe II is an oil based, citronella fly spray that seems to do a better job than most at keeping flys away. I trail ride in the New England woods several times a week and the hot, humid summer days really bring the deer fly out. Wipe II stays on my horses coat better than the others and repels the deer fly better than most. One trick I use is to spray some on my fly bonnet to keep flys off my horses ears.
    Date published: 2010-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great! I have used a lot of different sprays, and this one is a good value. I have had no luck with the sprays that claim to work more than 1 day, so I stick to middle of the road sprays, that I don't feel bad washing off after a ride and re-applying. Even my non horse husband noticed that that this spray works.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray This is the best product for killing flies. I started using it several years ago. It is hard to find at our local western store. It costs a little more than the other products, but is well worth the money.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray for our part of the Eastern Shore as we have tried numerous other products with poor results
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wipe II I have found this fly spray to be pretty effective on all the flying insects we have here in MN. However, I find it very frustrating that it does not come in gallons. I have a whole row of empty flysprayers lined up. The sprayers are the best I've found, but it seems wasteful not to be able to just fill them from a gallon. Why support the petroleum industry by making more plastic than we need?
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Fly Spray I have always used this fly spray, although at one point i thought i would try something else. For a while i was using absorbine EX which is more expensive and apparently works better. Honestly it's really no difference than wipe. I actually find that wipe is nicer, it helps bring a shine to my horses coat and even to his hooves! My sensitive TB is plenty comfortable out in the field for tunrout when I apply this product. It's a good value and a good product.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective flyspray! I prefer to use Wipe applied with a rag but Wipe II is great for when I am in a hurry. I ride a very sensitive horse that cannot tolerate flies. This flyspray keeps him comfortable where others have failed. I have seen hives disappear within days of using this product.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This fly spray works better than any other we have tried.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.