Product Image

Ultra-Elite Digest

U.S. Animal Nutritionals of Vermont
- Item #12206
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Ultra-Elite Digest is the only product of its kind that contains a combination of mannan oligosaccharides (MOS) from Saccharomyces cerevisiae plus a complex blend of direct fed microbials and enzymes. This combination supports GI tract health during times of abnormal digestion or gastrointestinal dysfunction.

Ultra-Elite Digest allows the horse to better utilize and absorb nutrients in the diet, resulting in optimal weight management and peak condition. Especially useful in foals to establish normal gut activity. Micronized pellet process makes this product easy to deliver and horses love the taste.

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ultra-Elite Digest is rated 4.6395 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chronic Diarrhea Our 6 year old Friesian mare has had chronic diarrhea for as long as we've known her. We tried changes to her diet and other supplements including adding cider vinegar to her food. We are nearly thru our first container of the Ultra-Elite Digest and we still haven't needed to wash her back end. Lately, we've relaxed on her dietary restrictions, so she's able to enjoy some free grazing and treats. I'm very happy with this product so far and plan to reorder.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the money I have a 19 yr old paint made who gets nervous easily. I put her on ultra elite digest and her weight has come back and she digest look like she gas a hay belly anymore. She is getting more out of the hay and I'm feeding her less grain.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for what my horse needs! My 32 year old easy keeper Appaloosa mare began losing protein earlier this year (manifesting as belly edema and confirmed by bloodwork). My vet thought it was from gut irritation, so after a round of antibiotics and psyllium, I started her on Ultra-Elite Digest (vet recommended Probios but Clover prefers pelleted supplements). Three months in and (with regular psyllium purges) her protein levels are normal. This will always be in her Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passed the picky eater test! My very picky TB gelding has never had digestive issues, but as he neared his 23rd birthday, I decided to give him a little extra support. He loves the taste of these pellets, and they seem to be doing a good job. Even though changing seasons, a brief time on stall rest, and a month of paddock rest, his digestion has been spot on. I plan to keep him on this year round, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality digestive supplement at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't perform as advertised My horse gets excited and gets diarrhea on every trail ride away from home, and only on trail rides away from home. I gave this product a try for one month and didn't see any improved resulted. He did like the flavor and it was inexpensive so it was worth a try.
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My mare has frequent loose manure due to stress/nerves and have tried other probiotics with only minimal results. After just one to two days on this, I saw a 100% improvement. I definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Do the Job My horse has done well for months on Forco, but I wanted the convenience of a Smart Pak. I tried Ultra-Elite Digest and within a week of taking him off Forco and adding this product to his daily regimen, his gas returned.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I recently moved my yearling to a new boarding facility - she was moving from a stall w/ run to pasture as well as new hay and grain. I was concerned about this big of a change in her feeding program, however by introducing the Ultra Elite Digest to her diet, I never noticed any issues with her!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the seniors I have a 30+ y/o mare who before this product constantly had loose stool. This product has cut it down 95%.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra-Elite Digest Works great and so much better than what the vet has suggested, it was all name brand and not enough to help the ulcer problem she was having, this has helped her just fine, Thanks for the free trial samples so we found the one she liked to eat, and doing great and holding weight great now!! No more Colic too Great..
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved Loose Stools My 15 year old App gelding has chronic loose stools related to diet and environment changes. He had excessively loose stool (think "cow pie") after a change to a new barn with a mixed herd and full grass turnout. I did some research, found this to be the best value, and bought a bucket. 1 week later, his stools were firm and he seemed much perkier and just happier all around. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with a nervous or stressed horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not agree with the picky eater approved rating My not picky eater will not eat this. It has a strong odor and it takes quite a bit to hide it in feed.It does seem to be doing its job though.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and Affordable I have found this product to help both my warmblood and my TB who are worriers. They both work substantially better after being on UltraElite Digest.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product My horse likes this and it came recommended by a holistic vet. Quality ingredients.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this product for two of our horses that have issues digesting food. Since starting the product, we have had no incidents with either horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works This supplement is working well and horses eat it right up, even the picky eater and he's put on some weight, too. The mare has lost weight since she is digesting food better!
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLVED PROBLEM DIGESTION I have a 28 year old gelding who was having reacurring bouts of very loose manure. This had been going on for the last six months with no medical explanation. After 3 days on this very inexpensive product his manure firmed up and has not reappeared in the 45 days since. I highly recommend Ultra-Elite Digest.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Digestive Aid It's been over a month now since my horses have been on this supplement. It has improved their attitudes, willingness to work and they no longer fuss (girthing, lateral work). I would recommend this product to someone who is looking for an economical but effective all-purpose digestive aid.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from filling it's purpose? I recently switched to this product from Probios, and don't really notice a "change", as the probios was working fine as well, just more expensive. His weight has droppped a little, don't know if this is the cause.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Longer Fussy! My Thoroughbred mare used to be fussy about having her girth tightened and her sides squeezed. We believed she had tummy aches and was not digesting her food properly. Less than a month later on Ultra-Elite Digest, she no longer shows signs of discomfort and she has actually become eager to be ridden and do what she loves most. This combination of pro- and prebiotics is an excellent choice for someone looking for an all-around digestive supplement.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse didn't approve I had a very difficult time getting my mare to eat this supplement, but even when I managed to trick her into eating it I didn't see much of a difference in her digestive health. Switched to another supplement, hoping that one will work better.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Buy I bought this for my TB colt who since I bought him has had loose stool and had trouble keeping weight on him. I noticed a difference the first week he was on it his stool is now nice and firm and he has just started gaining weight. He doesnt like it on its own but he eats it no problem mixed with food.
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job! After feeding this product for only three weeks my horse started to gain weight. I noticed less manure in his stall, and it was no longer soft.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value only been feeding for a month but have noticed a marked improvement in my horses' condition and eating habits.
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok This product is ok...I think though for the money and other benefits I will stick with Mega Cell.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra-Elite Digest A very wise horse woman told me about this great product. My 27 year old Morgan gelding would have a solid stool, but have a runny discharge after a bowel movement. I made sure to clean him up as often as possible, but I was really worried about any possible digestive problems he may be harboring. So, after a clean bill of health from my Vet. I starting T on U-E Digest and after 4-5 days noticed a Wonderful difference, no runny discharge. Now after 30 days on U-E Digest I am very impressed with this product and it has improved the quality of life for my gelding. Thank SmartPak. Carol Y
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very old horse very old horse and this product is helping to keep him alive!
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.