Product Image

U-7 Gastric Aid™

Finish Line
- Item #11299
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

U-7 Gastric Aid™ is a revolutionary new formula for use with horses that suffer from poor appetite, poor attitude, dull coat or reduced performance.

Safe for foals, U-7 Gastric Aid™ is also recommended for all horses that are confined to stalls or engaged in moderate to heavy work schedules.

U-7 Gastric Aid™ is not a drug, will not test positive and can be given over extended periods.  U-7 does not contain calcium, magnesium or aluminum.

View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    U-7 Gastric Aid™ is rated 4.6897 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse reaction excellent response to this medication for this horses symptoms
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have had my Appendix Quarter Horse on this product for less than a month. He is gaining weight, better mood, seems to be more relaxed. It is amazing. He is a picky eater and he will lick this off the rubber tub. He has had no stomach issues. Also he is eating much better, like he enjoys it now! Thanks Finish Line for a wonderful product!
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works, but my horse doesn't like the taste My horse is prone to ulcers spring and fall. Since he has been on U7 I have not had to treat him for ulcers. It must be working, he is not showing any signs of ulcers and he has been on it for over a year. He does not really like the taste though-tends to eat around it and then clean it up over night.He liked the taste of Succeed better, but I think U7 works better for the money.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a very picky gelding and he loves the liquid U7. He has been fighting ulcers for 2 years and I started him on this product and magnesium and he is almost back to his regular performance. He has been on it for less than a month. The first month is a little pricey, but after the initial "double" dose, the cost is comparitable to other products and the fact that he likes is well worth the cost.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... I purchased this for my retired gelding who is currently on bute 3 times a week. I wanted to add this to his feed to help with the issues with the bute. I loved the product and my gelding who is a very fussy eater. I just was expecting the gallon size container for the price. I would recommend this product but the size was disappointing.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps the tummy My new horse came from a show environment and showed signs of restlessness and discomfort. I gave him Finish Line Gastric Aid. It has helped him settle down and he seems much more comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from U-7 I have used this product on and off for yrs. I think it is an excellent product, a bit pricey, but seems to do the job in a short amount of time! All my horses LOVE it!!
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for the stressed and in transitions! I use this on OTTBs and polo ponies regularly who are working hard and those who have a high potential for stress. We rarely have any stomach issues (never loose stools) and I definitely thinks it keeps them more comfortable. It is especially beneficial to those coming off the track to the farm and into work.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Ulcer Prevention My TB is ulcer prone and I have treated him twice with GastroGuard for his ulcers. I tried several different preventative products in between treatments, this is the only one that has kept him ulcer free for a year now. He is a picky eater and has no problem eating this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from U-7 U-7 I use daily, I was not happy with the smart pack purchase. I did not realize what it was I ordered. They show the big bucket size in the picture and that is what I was interested in. I use the liquid daily at dinner time and wanted to use the powder in the AM. I would not waste money on the "Smart Packs".
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not been using this for very long (just over 2 months maybe?) but it is starting to make a difference. Horse is hardly girthy at all anymore, and I am confident that this is from adding this to his diet, as he is very prone to ulcers.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I gave this product to my horse after a long bout with colic. She had 2 hospital stays and still coliced every time I got her home. The vets were saying she might be better off if we put her down. I started her on U-7 and she never coliced again.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life changer for my horse I bought an off the track 9 year old TB Gelding whom seemed to have never been turned out in his life. He along with other health inbalances had the worst appitite I have seen from any speices of animal. A 17 hh TB who couldn't care less about grain, barely liked hay and picky with treats even (he ignored all but anise or pepermint,which are both herbs that treat tummy upset). His manure was soupy and he was in a horrid mood undersaddle.Due to his history I guessed he had some bad ulcers (bute, racing, lack of turnout) . He was given U-7 powder for 18 months in smartpaks and it had a phenominal difference for him. He immediately displayed a better appitite and mood, and he kept getting better and better. After 18 months, we tried him with out it and viola'! He maintained his improvement and never needed it again (his was not shown, low stress life, lots of turnout) .U-7 went WAY BEYOND treating his tummy, IT CURED HIM! Highly palatable, great value (he ate the grain we bought) and no drugs. Aidan sends his thanks to Finish line, as he no longer lives in pain.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product!! My horse has had ulcers for years, this product has significantly reduced her symptoms and her discomfort. I also love the smartpak packaging of the product because it doesn't freeze like the liquid version in the cold Buffalo winters and it mixes right into her grain!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Tell! I spoke directly with the good folks at Finish Line, and they were quite positive that U-7 would help to end my horse's cribbing addiction. well, the short story is, it didn't. But the longer version is that he is much quieter and calmer since he's been on it. For that reason, I continue to use it! I'm not sure it's the U-7 or not, but I'm not taking a chance!Very thick viscosity, so it can be hard to measure. I use an old Finish Line Fluid Action container, the type that you push the liquid up into the oz. measurer. It can get almost impossible as it grows empty.Since you feed it twice daily, it can be on the pricey side, but hey! If it works, it is worth it, right?
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worries Here! My wonderful gelding has never acted like a warrier, but he would lie down during feeding, kick out at grooming, and had one severe colic episode. I treated him for ulcers and put him on U-7 having read positive reviews. I am happy to report he has never given any evidence of tummy discomfort since! U-7 - I know I will never go without it.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with loose poop I bought a 6yo, unraced TB gelding and he had cow patty type poop....very flat and wet, no form or the classic "apples" horses are supposed to produce. I did a power pack worming, added aloe vera to his diet, tested his droppings for organisms that might cause it, nothing. I put him on a daily wormer...slightly better, but not good enough. Then I tried Finish Line U-7 Gastric formula because I liked the ingredients, and presto, he has normal droppings now. His poop used to be so wet he had thrush in 3 out of 4 feet in spite of mucking his stall 2x daily. Good stuff.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.