Product Image

Tri-Amino

Uckele Health & Nutrition
- Item #18489
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Support your horse with essential amino acids!

Tri-Amino contains Lysine, Methionine and Threonine. These essential amino acids must be supplied in the diet, because horses cannot make enough on their own. Lysine, Methionine and Threonine are also limiting amino acids, meaning that if not present in adequate amounts, it can limit the body's ability to make protein. If you're not sure your horse is getting enough, supplementing with Tri-Amino can support his health in a number of ways.

Lysine aids in bone health and immune function.

Methionine is vital to the health of hooves, and can also improve the density of the mane and coat.

Threonine aids in normal immune and digestive functions, as well as supporting muscle mass.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tri-Amino is rated 4.4494 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me My mare would not eat this. I suggest smart muscle mass.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value! My senior mare has struggled with weight loss and, though we got the weight back on her, her topline was dramatically wasted, especially on either side of her withers. I added this to her feed two months ago just in case she was missing those building blocks to make the muscle. She is 90% retired but I am happy to report that we went on a trail ride this past weekend and I didn't need my "wider wither pad" to keep the saddle from sitting on her withers! No supplement will automatically give your horse muscle, but this is a great and relatively inexpensive way to make sure they can make that muscle. I can't really attest to the palatability, though. My horse gets a lot of food and it's soaked so she doesn't notice anything extra in there!
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little work with Lots of results I was little disappointed at 1st with Tri Amino cause my horse simply left it the bottom with pail along with one other other supplements. I had to then hand it to him from palm. I found adding it a small amount of apple sauce then stirring it into the feed solved this. The results started becoming visiable in 6 weeks. I have spends several $100 hauling my gelding 150 miles round trip for several monthly visits to an equine chiropractor plus months of exercises to strengthen and support his back I have seen better supplement then with vet care and exercises alone. Even after not being able to work him for 2 weeks I still see additional muscle developement along his spine. The little work to keep the powder from settling in the pail is well worth the results.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really targets topline I got my 4yo OTTB last year, which is the first photo. A year later and with this product for the past four months, she looks amazing. With correct training and this product I have found that her topline has increased dramatically, and her hind end strength has progressed as well. Compared to her OTTB peers in the barn not on the supplement, she has truly developed the most. Since on this product, she has gained 130 pounds of muscle.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My 9-year-old reining horse was in GREAT shape but has only been trail ridden lightly for the past couple of years and, as a result, has lost a lot of muscle mass. I don't feed her anything other than hay, grass, and a multi-vitamin but I decided to give this a try while I get her back into shape. She's not reining now, but she is getting worked a lot more and I do a lot of exercises and stretches to build up her topline. Her exercise regimen has changed since starting this supplement, so I can't be sure, but I strongly believe it has helped her gain muscle quickly - everywhere including her topline. I'm not sure if I'll keep her on it once she's where I want her to be or if I just want to use it to give her a boost while she's gaining muscle. She eats it plain but she eats like a goat so I'm not sure how palatable it actually is. This product has a GREAT price tag, too!!!
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thankful I found something that is working!! I purchased this product for my 18 year old retired reining mare that I love to ride but always worry about her topline as she is getting older and has been diagnosed IR and her overall confirmation was diminishing. It has definately helped build up not only her back muscles but also her chest and legs which has helped her confidence and mine also. The only thing I would change is the powder form. It took me several different tries of mixing with other supplements to get her to eat it. I think if I could get all of it in her on a daily basis she would look even better, but I am not complaining!! Thank you Smartpak for all your great products and helpful advice!!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticable Results I have a young mare that is VERY slow to put on muscle and she is worked 5 times a week. I decided to try this product and the results were obvious and gratifying. Her muscles are filling in nicely and she doesn't feel her goodies are being "poisoned" by this product. If you have a horse that doesn't seem to hold onto or put on muscle well, this product is worth a try.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved top-line Definitely saw an improvement in the horse's musculature over the top-line w/o a change in the horse's work load. I am impressed!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Results seen but my horse won't eat it anymore I started my 20 year old Anglo Arabian on this product about 2 months ago and right away I was nervous whether he would even eat this product. He ate his grain right up every time this was added along with a few other supplements.. but within the past few weeks he sticks his nose up at his grain if this product is added. I do believe I saw a difference in his muscle tone and topline but I won't be adding this to his SmartPaks any longer since he won't touch it.. :/ Might try the Smart Supplement version. I have recommended it to a friend whose horse will eat literally everything.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from helping Ive been giving this in combination with smartflex Sr. very satisfied with the results I'm seeing.
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Change I put my 16 year old TB mare on Tri Amino to help build her top line coming out of the winter. She's been on it for about 2 months and I haven't seen a change at all.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Used this on my IR mare and saw an improvement in a few weeks.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I have had my OTTB for a year. When he came to me he was lean but very fit and had been recently gelded. I let him down for a bit and he lost some muscle and was a pretty easy keeper but after coming back into training just didn't fill out the way I wanted. Over all he just lacked muscle, especially along his neck and top line. He's been on this supplement for 6 weeks now and he looks FANTASTIC again. I'm very thrilled and I want to add this supplement to our other young horses diets.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Money I was looking for something to help my OTTB mare add some muscle. I was comparing this with the SmartMuscle Mass. While the Muscle Mass does have creatine, For the price (less then half per day than the Muscle Mass), I had to give it a try.We're almost through our 2nd shipment of smartpaks, and She is putting on muscle through her top line, and her feet are looking good too (the amino acids are also good for hooves).I'll keep her on this as long as we're still getting positive results!
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I have an older mustang who was having trouble keeping on muscle. After about 3 months of using this, he was a different horse! I highly recommend it to all my friends who have trouble with muscle mass.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse wont eat it I love SmartPak for sending me 3 free sample for my horse. I didn't have to waste time or money if my horse didn't like it. SmartPak is the best company to make things easier. The only thing is I wouldn't recommend this product for horse that are finicky. He totaly turned his nose to this with what ever we did. I wish they would have made it pellet form because he would have ate it with no problem.I know its not SmartPaks fault that this company doesn't make a pellet form. I am sure the quality is great and the value would have been also. So great company for orders and supplys, but my horse wont eat it.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Helped Build Muscle On Topline This stuff has really helped my TB mare get some muscle mass back on her topline!! I've been searching for years for my 21 year old TB. Every winter I have more trouble with her becoming more and more of a hard keeper every year. I've been keeping notebooks and records of the grains, supplements, top dressings,etc as well as her girth measurements and weather and temps to try and get this right. I have a degree in equine management and I've been at my wits end with and my 21 year old Arab. and just this spring my 8 year old Walker/Arab is going the other way with the cresty neck and having to put a grazing muzzle in her because she's too fat. Anyway, this stuff has helped so much with building the topline. I wasn't thinking about muscle mass and the amino acids--I was only working on fats and fibers--Thank you Smart Pak for reminding me about the entire picture when it comes to nutrition!!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement There is a noticeable improvement in my horse's overall condition since starting this product.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this product! I have an older horse that's a hard keeper and tends to loose muscle very easily. Although I haven't been on this product for very long, I'm seeing a difference just on his topline alone. I'm very pleased!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Results! In June, I had the saddle fitter come out for my new horse, a 6 year old OTTB. She recommended a product to help him build up his topline, but it was VERY expensive. I did some research and came across the Tri-Amino and decided to give it a try. Well, I just had the saddle fitter back out this past week and she declared my horse "twice the horse he used to be" and thought he looked fantastic! She had to remove the flocking that she just put into my saddle three months ago. At the end of the appointment, she asked me what I was using and was shocked at how cost effective it was. Needless to say, I think it is a fantastic product, especially for OTTBs that need to develop proper muscling for their new riding horse careers.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for a great price Great product. It's helping my horse build his topline muscles without him becoming too high. He seems to be making the most of his hay, grain, pasture and other supplements. I would recommend this product to others.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Just wanted to post a photo as a follow-up to my original review. I've been using Tri-Amino for about 4 months now and you can see a distinct ridge in my mare's hooves where the new growth has begun (about 1/3 of the way down). Her mane and tail are thicker than ever and she has a great hair coat, so tight and short! She will be on this supplement as long as I own her for sure!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful I saw a positive difference in my horses' top line while feeding this supplement!
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic supplement!! love this supplement, keeps my boy nice and muscly with no bad side effects :)not a bad price either! very happy!!give it a couple months to fully kick in & see results!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.