Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Aircool Socks

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #15012

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tredstep Aircool Socks are made with pearl cotton and an added pique weave panel in the upper foot and and foreleg for increase ventilation. The foot is made with Dryarn to wick moisture away from the skin. These fabrics combined and incorporated in an anatomically designed fit will provide an air cooled and cushioned feeling without any bulk. One size.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tredstep Aircool Socks is rated 4.52 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! Keeps you cool... comfy, but still 'technical' feeling... you'll love them!
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't ride without them! Extremly comfortable with a perfect fit. Feel great in tall boots. I love these socks!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love these socks. They are comfortable, and fit well on a size 9.5 foot. Most Ariat socks, for example, are too small, but these fit well. They are not thick, not too thin (they don't feel like nylons), and are cool. Perfect!
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Socks! Love these socks! Perfect blend of cushion at the footbed and thin on the calf to keep cool. I won't use any other socks with my tall boots!
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from holes on first wear These socks are super thin and definitely keep your feet cool, but they are so thin they didn't even last me one wearing. I was taking the socks off after my first ride with them and my thumb went right through the upper part of the sock while I was pulling them down--it was shocking. So now I have a thumb-size hole on the front shin of the sock about 3" down, and with washing it got larger, and another small hole appeared on the other sock. I would consider these far too delicate to ever buy again, especially for the price. They are also too snug in the foot to be comfortable if you wear a size 10 or larger shoe--not enough stretch to be a "universal" sock size and SmartPak doesn't carry a larger size in this one.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Socks!! I am very picky about my socks, especially with my tall boots. These socks have almost a tacky feeling (sticky, not poor quality!). I mean, they aren't sticky, but they aren't slippery like a stocking boot sock. They make my feet feel very snug in my boot and are very "airy" against my shins. I won't wear any other socks with my tall boots!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with these socks I am always on the search for great tall boot socks. I ordered these a little while ago and put off wearing them because I wasn't sure how they would fit & feel. I finally wore them for the first time yesterday and was very pleased! They fit perfectly (and believe me, this can be an issue for me with my muscular calves), yet felt light and comfortable and stayed perfectly in place. I will definitely be ordering more in the future.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right socks I love these socks! I have had a couple of pairs before and they last (knock on wood) through lots of rides.These are not too thick and not too thin, just the right weight for AZ riding (and it is hot here in the summer). I love that the top is black so if it should show over the top of your half chaps, no one notices.But really, they are not so tall that it would be an issue. Love these socks!
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best socks ever I already had one pair of treadstep aircool socks and was trying to find more for everyday of the week. I was happy to see Smartpak had them in their catalog. I have found them to be the most comfortable for our climate, feet stay dry and do not slide down the leg!
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for wide calves They look lovely but they were too tight at the top for my 16" calves. Sigh.
    Date published: 2009-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unraveling The sock is so comfortable and fits well, but after just ONE wash the footbed seam to the upper part of the sock is starting to unravel! For the amount of money charged I would expect the sock to be much more durable. I have socks from Target that I ride in and have had for more than two years and there isn't even a sign of wear on them. If Tredstep is going to charge double digits for a pair of socks they had better be more durable than the pair I bought.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I bought these Tredstep Aircool socks mainly to use for work. I'm an EMT/Fire Fighter and have found myself in many HOT situations on the hottest of summer days! These socks are wonderful & keep me cool. Very lightweight & even in steel toe boots, my feet can still breathe!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Summer Socks! The first review put it exactly right, these socks are the PERFECT BALANCE of padding and cooling in one sock! I too found that there was plenty of cushion in the foot area, yet they were totally breathable keeping my feet and legs nice and cool. And I absolutely LOVE the colors!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect balance of padding and air flow I picked up a pair of these socks at the World Cup this year and have used them several times since. THEY ARE AMAZING. They give me the padding I need for the bottom and sides of my foot as well as around my bony ankles. But with the heat (it gets into the 90s-100s in summer... ew) here, the mesh/thin/ventilation on the rest of the sock is PERFECT. It keeps you from sweating more than you might already do so. It's the perfect combination between heavier winter socks that pad you so nicely and the barely-there-too-thin-to-do-anything-useful boot socks of old. LOVE these. Definitely getting more, no doubts.
    Date published: 2009-05-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.