Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Stethoscope

Item #10634

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Add this Stethoscope to your first aid kit. A must-have for any barn!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Stethoscope is rated 3.0556 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! Save your money! I wanted an inexpensive stethoscope to listen to gut sounds. I agree w/ another reviewer who said she went back to using her ear! I had previously tested it trying to hear my husband's & my heartbeats, w/o success. I tried using it this morning when my horse had a belly ache. I was better able to hear w/ my naked ear than w/ this. Spend extra $'s and get a better quality one. Normally SmartPak offers excellent quality products. This one ISN'T!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I need to write 50 characters to tell you it was a disappointment. One of the earpieces came off and stuck in my ear. It was hard to get out. I need to glue the parts together. I wish I had waited and purchased on at a medical supply store ( about 90 miles away!), but needed it sooner.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Quality I always have a stethoscope on hand at the barn and this one definitely gets the job done. It isn't the sturdiest quality, but is quite affordable. The large head makes it more effective to use on horses then ones designed for people.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not Work I bought this to listen to my mare's gut sounds because she sporadically suffers from bloating and mild gas colic. Since using this stethoscope, I have gone back to listening with my ear against her side, because I can hear more that way than with the stethoscope. I can see how it could be useful for finding a pulse and it seems sturdy, but is useless for gut sounds.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable I've always wanted a stethascope for my first aid kit because my horse hardly stands still for you check his pulse...just as you find it, he moves! I was delighted to find this one in the SmartPak catalog for this low price. However, it is very uncomfortable, the ear pieces are too big and uncomfortable and hurt my ears. It also wont stay in both my ears at the same time. But I can still listen to it with one ear, and its still easier than try to feel for his pulse.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome price! This is a fantastic first stethoscope, extra stethoscope, and learning stethoscope. It would not be something you would want to use for a vet practice, but anything else would be perfect! It isreliable, and awesome price that can't be beat!
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good purchase I guess you get what you pay for. Cheap for sure.I bought it so my pony campers might hear the heart beat and gut sounds. Even when it was dead quiet we couldnt hear anything!
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job, but not the highest quality. A stethoscope is a must for any animal owner. This stethoscope is a fine product to have on hand for the typical owner who will most likely only use it on rare occasion. Professionals (trainers, breeders, facility managers, etc) should probably invest in a higher quality and thus more expensive product.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.