Product Image

SmartTLC Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #18249
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



SmartTLC Pellets provide a potent combination of ingredients to help the body manage inflammation and discomfort associated with exercise and aging. This outstanding formula contains 5,000 mg of MSM, 100 mg of Cetylated Fatty Acids, 3,000 mg of Yucca and 2,500 mg of Devil’s Claw, in addition to Boswellia, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Grape Seed Extract and Omega 3 Fatty Acids. SmartTLC Pellets also include 1,750 mg of Phenylalanine, an amino acid that may help combat discomfort.  This unique formula is an excellent choice for providing comfort to senior horses and those that need extra support.

View our Anti-Inflammatory Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartTLC Pellets is rated 4.6786 out of 5 by 168.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided to give this a go in an effort to help my OTTB recover from pedal osteitis (inflammatory disorder of the coffin bone). I truly believe that SmartTLC was the biggest factor in his quick recovery. He was comfortable and running around like a young Thoroughbred should in no time! 
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a huge difference, fast! I have a paint that is about 20, has arthritis and what the vet described as, "A bone spur that looks like a unicorn horn on his knee." We were having to bute every time he worked circles, I was putting linament on 3 times a day and he was stocked up every morning.  After only three weeks we are doing NONE of the above AND he is running around his paddock. I couldn't be happier, thank you Smartpak! 
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding school pony! My family runs a small riding school and our 24 year old pony has been getting sluggish and difficult to handle due to discomfort of aging and working. After having him on SmartTLC for a week, I am ALREADY seeing a huge improvement! He's actively trotting and cantering on cue again and doesn't seem at all uncomfortable. He's picking up his hind legs and working his hind-quarters the way he's supposed to and is back to his spunky self. LOVE this product! 
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working. I was looking at buying a 12 yr old heading horse about 4 months ago but he was lame. I had him Vet checked and confirmed he had navicular. I spoke with some of my roping friends who had the same issue and they said put wedges on his front feet and get him on Devils Claw Root. So I decided to buy him anyway. I put 2 degreeegg bar wedges on his front feet and started looking for Devils Claw on the internet. The Smart TLC pellets had a lot of good reviews and a high % of devil claw root so I bought it. After 30 days of the shoeing and being on the TLC I have not had any lameness. I am hauling him, competing and Bay works with no lameness. It has been 3 months and it seems to be working good. Thanks for a good product.
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartTLC and CPL One of my Gypsy mares has CPL. She was lame for over a year and could not trot or canter. She could only walk slowly to the barn due to so much pain. With a full season of acupuncture she seemed to be a bit better but still lame. I decided to try SmartTLC and the difference in her health is amazing. She is no longer lame and can walk, trot and canter with the herd. The CPL bumps have even gotten smaller in size and no longer are causing her undue stress. She will never fully recover from CPL but with SmartTLC she will be able to live a more comfortable life.
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Shiny White Horse Twist, my pinto gelding, is adorable. He is a bay Tovero with one blue eye and one brown eye. Everyone at the barn loves him. One day I had some kids out to see the horses and one kid remarked how shiny a horse in the pasture was. I asked which horse. He pointed to Twist. TWIST! The gelding who looks like Pigpen from Charlie Brown 90% of the time! Underneath all that dirt, he was still shiny. Most predominantly white horses are dingy and grey, but not Twist. He's shiny with a lovely coat, tough hooves, excellent joints, and a pleasant disposition. He loves this supplement and so do I.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My OTTB suffers from arthritis in his back, withers and forelocks. He hasn't been able to lay down to sleep. We've been doing physical therapy for months. Then introduced this 6 weeks ago. Finally, he laid down to sleep and got up easily.You have no idea how excited and relieved I am!
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I chose this product after my local store couldn't keep my old joint supplement in stock. The pellets smell AMAZING, and I sometimes give them to my gelding as treats instead of mixing with grain- he loves them! He's only 12, but is very stiff in his hind end. I've seen a definite difference in the way he moves. SmartTLC combined with regular chiropractor visits lets him move much better!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Supplement I can't say enough good things about this supplement. Noticed a difference in my mare in 2 days. I had my mare on a joint supplement and she was still really stiff on her right side and I had the vet look at her and he did a flex test on her hind leg and she came up a 2. Flex test on the right hock was a 3. I felt horrible. Started using bute on the days I rode her and she was good but I didn't want to give bute everyday and the vet suggested injections. Luckily I found this supplement and I no longer need to use the bute and I can postpone the injections for a little while now. On day two when she was turned out in the pasture she was running all over the place and was so happy. Thank you smartpak for making such a wonderful supplement.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my gelding I have been using this for sometime now for a gelding with stifle issues. It does not totally take care of it but it does allow me to do things that I would not be able to do. He is not going to be a high work horse but this does allow him to have a job.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money If you are looking for anti-inflammatory supplements, this product is good for just that. Since my horse has been using TLC, I've seen a decrease in the prescription drug use for her chronic orthopedic issues. That's the best part!
    Date published: 2013-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from true to description These smell wonderful and my horses snarf them up. They will last the amount of days indicated. Both of my horses are experiencing less stiffness and I'll be using this product indefinitely.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps I give this product to my 30 year old pony that has a lot of stifle issues. He gets this supplement along with some other medicine once a day. It does seem to help with is stiffness especially in the morning when he is coming out of his stall.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice I was looking for a reliable product at a reasonable price for my 17 year old thoroughbred who spent his career jumping. After lengthy research I came across Smart TLC. It has everything I was looking for at a price I could afford. Prior to using this product, Dustin would stock up easily in his stall overnight and become stiff and creaky. Now, I have noticed a considerable reduction in his swelling and he moves much more freely! I have even noticed that after a day of trailering and showing, he is no longer sore the next day! I am extremely satisfied with Smart TLC and will continue to use it from now on!
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increases Comfort My horse is older (17) and had a career as a Hunter/Jumper before I got her last summer. At times she moved as if she had some discomfort. Considering her age, I wanted to provide her with relief without putting her on medication, unless that was the only option. TLC has made her gradually more comfortable over the 3 months she's been on it and I'm glad to be able to provide that for her in an herbal supplement. She seems happier when she's ridden than she was before starting the TLC.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have a Quarter horse paint mare who had a stifle injury two years ago. She was stiff trotting a lot in the winter especially. I tried TLC and put her on it. In two weeks I saw a difference in her and she has no more stiffness at all. This supplement really works!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread! Since starting Smarttlc, my crippled 23 yr old mare has become almost sound. She now plays, runs,bucks and can move without the look of " I shouldn't have done that" and being sore after!!!!I LOVE this product! My only complaint is that Sassy does not care for the taste, sooo she spits out some of the pellets. :(
    Date published: 2013-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DSLD My 21 year old gelding was recently diagnosed with DSLD (degenerative suspensory ligament desmitis - or in simple terms - thickening of the suspensory ligaments). Long story short, he's a former show horse who spent years training hard and consequently I've had him on joint supplements for over a decade.Despite always using high quality products (see link below) he's been getting increasingly stiff over the last year. About six weeks ago he went from occasionally stiff, to sore daily; backing up was particularly painful. After a few weeks of that he came up completely lame one day; could barely move his hind legs. It took nearly 3 days of bute and poulticing before he was sound again and the vet diagnosed the DSLD and recommended changing his supplements, specifically including the ingredients found in SmartTLC.I was dubious about it, but decided it couldn't hurt to try. Within *two days* of being on a normal (non-loading) dose of this product he was a completely different horse. Now he gallops and bucks when he's turned out with a vigor he hasn't had since he hit his teen years and getting him to walk anywhere is a bit of a feat.I've waited a month to write this review just to make sure it isn't some kind of fluke, but I'm am incredibly impressed. I'm not going to take him off his other joint supplement because it's important too, but $30 a month seems a small price to pay to keep my boy happy and pain-free. I can't recommend this product enough. If you normal joint supplement isn't helping as much as you'd like definitely try adding this into the mix.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smarttlc pellets My 23 yr old QH is now acting like a new horse!!! She does NOT like the taste of them but she is getting enough of them to get her about 95% sound!!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This supplement is awesome and it really works! My horse is doing great on it and she has no stiffness at all anymore. I can tell she feels better and she had a stifle injury a year ago. She became stiff in her hind end six months later after the stifle injury so, I decided to try TLC supplement out and in two weeks she didn't have anymore stiffness at all. She is back to her old self. I would recommend this project to anyone. It really works!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have had my 25 year old mare on this for about three weeks and the results have been nothing short of amazing. She has had chronic lameness in both hind fetlocks and I have tried EVERYTHING on the the market with limited success. I saw improvement in just a couple of days and I have have been able to wean her off of bute. If you have a horse that has been suffering with any lameness or any aches and pain give Smart TLC a try.....for the price it's worth a shot!
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good It seems to make a difference on a arthritic geldin I have.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been giving my 16 yo mare SmartTLC in conjunction with SmartVite Senior for over a month now. After a horrible accident to her hoof a few months ago, then a later bone infection, I couldn't keep her on bute for too long. SmartTLC has her walking almost sound, which has amazed my farrier & vet thinking she wasn't going to pull through all of this. I would recommend this to anyone with a horse in recovery. She has gone from a horse who couldnt walk and wouldnt eat, to this big, beautiful, happy girl again without any swelling. She is also a VERY PICKY eater and has had no problem eating this, even when she'd put her nose to grain & hay, she thought this was a treat.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34-year-old Moonraker doing well on SmartTLC Obviously I cannot know for sure how much of a difference SmartTLC Pellets are making or quantify the improvement since my old paint Moonraker is on other supplements as well. However, he is an 'outside' horse with shelter and a very warm blanket when the temperatures drop down low. Last winter he did not do well and lost quite a bit of weight. This winter he looks and acts a lot better, and in the past few weeks he has survived some major cold spells. SmartTLC along with SmartGain4 are the two supplements that I have added since last winter and one or the other or the two in combination (is) are making a difference.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse I used this last year on my 22 yr old who had surgery 6 years ago. There was a profound difference in his stiffness and limping when the weather was cold.This year my other 22 yr old mare developed swelling around her knee. The vet suggested shots in her knee. We tried TLC instead. Swelling gone, limp gone she is Happy! Happy horse ,happy horse people. Love this stuff!!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! We take in oldsters (horses and mules) who need their final forever home and many have the usual aches and pains. They all routinely get SmartCombo Ultra which gives them quite a bit of relief but we've started adding SmartTLC when the weather changes and they show signs of more discomfort from simple aches. Normally, they start to show relief within a few days - it's truly amazing for these sweet oldsters who have given so much in their life times for us to be able to do something so simple to make their lives a little easier.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product for sure! Smart TLC is one of the great products on the market. The ingredients provide a variety of benefit for stiffness, soreness, and discomfort. I use Smart TLC along with other glucosamine products because it is very reasonably priced and has high levels of good ingredients. I've used Smart TlC for a year, it's one product I haven't let go of. Smart Flex III and IV are also very good products albeit more expensive. Smart Tendon is another wonderful product and very reasonably priced. My horses eat all of these products very well. I use them for a senior horse with arthritis, a draft cross with degenerative joints, and a quarter horse with fused joints.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.