Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Double Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19500

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Spice up your schooling! Breathable poly/cotton blend with luxurious quilting and coordinating two-tone rope trim for maximum comfort and style. 23" spine x 21 1/2" drop. 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Double Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.6364 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I purchased this pad in purple for a friend as a gift. She loves it and it's nice quality and is a beautiful shade of purple.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as soft as expected Think of horse blanket material. That is what this pad is made from on both sides, so it it not soft next to the horse's skin. I have not yet washed this pad, so do not know it's durability, but it is very attractive.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous saddle pad i love colorful saddle pads and this one is not only beautiful, it is made of durable fabric that washes well and holds it's color. A perfect fit affording just the right amount of comfy padding for my horses backs. I have received so many compliments on this pad...I chose Purple... and have so enjoyed seeing both my grey and my bay geldings in this fabulous saddle pad. Thanks Smartpak for yet another outstanding product!!!!!!!! Eaglewizard of Lakeview Terrace, California
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I was looking for... Beautiful pad, quality materials, and super affordable! Plenty of padding without going overboard, generous cut too so my saddle isn't hanging over the back. Nice contour fit for wither comfort too! Will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely pad I bought this pad during one of the holiday sales - I replaced an older schooling pad with it, and it seems like it will hold up to abuse. I would certainly purchase another at full price, and it would be show quality if you do jumpers or eventing :) Fit is great, I like the thickness, and I like the color.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad Love the detail on the piping. The piping pad looks much nicer than most of the pad in local tack shops. Hope SmartPak add more colors to their own dressage pad lines. **hint hint** Great quality and my boy looks sharp in both the navy and striking purple. And, it is great for wicking. After 4+ hours in the saddle, the pad was still pretty dry.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great pad I purchased this pad during the 12 days of xmas deals and I love it. purple is my fav color and i really needed a new dressage pad. since i have barn buddies, i got the free embroidery and the pad is stunning. i will be using it all the time.
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and fun for schooling I love saddle pads in fun colors for schooling, and this one fun color!! It's not skimpy and good quality. I rotate my schooling pads so it does not get alot of wear, I really could not speak for how well they hold up under heavy use. But who can argue the wear when it was on sale for under $20. Thanks smartpak.
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite what I was looking for I admit that I am picky about saddle pads. I don't think it's necessary to spend 100s of dollars on a schooling pad, but I want something that wicks, keeps my horse's back cool, and stays in place. A fun color is nice too!I thought the price for this was a little high, but its hard to find a dressage pad in a fun color, and I usually like smartpak brand stuff, so I gave it shot.Unfortunately the pad didn't meet my expectations. It does not have a wicking underside and I suspected that it would leave my horse's back dripping wet. Rather than risk that and not be able to return the pad, I opted to send it back since I already had to return some other items.Lovely color, would be a fine pad if you're not so picky!
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Pad But it would not stay up in the channel no matter how many times I readjusted it, hoping it is because it is still new. I am going to wash it and try again.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad This is a really nice pad. It is nicely made and looks much more expensive than the price. The embroidery matches the piping and trim perfectly. I will order more for sure!!
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to SmartPak and Lov'n it! We bought this for our 8 year old daughter and she loves it. The first time we used it we noticed that her horse was not as sweaty underneath after their ride as he had been in the past. The other rider she was riding with commented on the difference and was pleasently surprised when she inquired about the price. The fit was perfect for our gelding and looks great under her saddle as well.
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, but some durabiltiy issues I wish we could add photos to reviews! The piping on this pad is gorgeous, but it started splitting in the wash on its first wash. I put my pads on the gentle cycle, front loader, then on my hammock to dry.The first few times I used the pad, my horse had just been bathed and the pad stayed incredibly clean. Finally, we got the pad dirty enough to warrant washing, and that's when the piping started to look like it might not last long. Also, the underside is piling, which happens on a lot of saddle pads.Basically, this will look like a schooling pad within three washes, so if you don't expect it to be your pristine pad to clinic with, you should enjoy it. It is prettier than the photos suggest.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.