Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Girth w/ Fleece

Item #20195
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Breathable Girth w/ Fleece provides all the cushioned, contoured comfort of the original (SmartPak Breathable Girth) with comfortable fleece lining.  Nylon reinforcements and stainless steel roller buckles.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Girth w/ Fleece is rated 4.1053 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Girth So far, I like this girth. It doesn't get too dirty and it seems comfortable for my horse. The elastic isn't very stretched out yet, but I'm hoping that when it does it will be pretty durable.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle, Well Made and Comfortable My horse gets very girthy in the winter because he hates cold leather in his arm pits.  After asking for advice, I chose this girth and I'm very happy with it. It's well made and the low pile fleece is subtle against my grey horse, and with the contouring it does not scream "Fuzzy Fleece Girth!"My horse also appreciates it. He noticed a difference right away. We still do the squirming and the pawing when I first put it on, but the snapping and trying to bite that develops with cold weather is noticeably absent. (Yay!) He is fine with having it tightened which I attribute to it being double elastic whereas my leather girth had elastic only on one side. It is also much grippier than mohair. If his behavior continues to improve I may just use it year 'round.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GIRTH EVER Originally I was concerned about whether this product would not only look good, but be durable and comfortable for my horse. When I got it I was shocked at the quality of the product...the price is great and the quality is outstanding (I am repeating myself it is so great). This girth looks even better in person than online...I personally think it is one of the best looking girths there are in my barn! The first day it came in I dropped it in mud on accident and it sat like that for a week or two and surprisingly the stains and dried in mud/clay came out in the wash (which was on the "Hand Wash" cycle) and looks BRAND NEW. I would recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So I really liked the breathable aspect, was not happy with the fleece. Looks very fluffy in the photo but after a few rides it compresses down. Length seems to be true to size. I have not washed it yet. most likely will end up getting a different girth
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hardware is Rusting I really liked this girth - the fleece, the way its contoured, and the breathable factors of it. I have one major problem with it and that is that the roller buckles and the D-ring in the center have rusted after I washed it once. It's a bummer because I really like the girth, but the rusting is a major downfall.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME girth LOVE this girth. Got it because my TB was very sensitive to my other girth without fleece and was irritable when brushing her girth area after riding. This girth fixed that problem and it stays fairly clean. Haven't washed it yet but I'm hoping it cleans up well. I'm buying another one of these for show only.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice everyday girth! I needed a new everyday girth for my hunter, and like one you can wash. I have the other 'fleecy/fabric' type and this one appealed to me as it was advertised as breathable, and it looked less bulky. I have used it now for about a month, and like it a lot. I ordered it a size smaller than my other girths, as the elastic always seems to stretch--or my boy is between sizes! Anyway-it fits true to size and seems comfortable and stable.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Value But I could have sworn I ordered this girth because the description said the fleece was removable. Not so, I'm afraid, but I've washed it once and it came up fine. Durability is yet to be determined since I've only ridden with it a handful of times so far. I like the fit on my chubby quarter horse, though, and he seems comfortable, which is the main thing.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Described in Catalog This girth seemed very nice when I received it, but it was not as described in the catalog. The description listed it as having removable fleece. This girth does not have the removable fleece; it is very securely attached.The customer service at SmartPaks was wonderful though and exchanged the girth very promptly for another one.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice girth! I bought this for my girthy thoroughbred, and he seems to like it a lot more than the leather one I used to use! It's true to size (maybe it runs a tad large) and the fleece is very nice. The elastics are nice and stretchy and break in after a ride or two! The hardware is also good quality. Would definitely recommend this girth!
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple quality Ive only used this a couple times as my show girth. Quality hardware, breathable material looks great, washes great.....what more could you possibly want.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    • 2015-02-25T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_10195, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.